March 28, 2024, 11:47:10 PM

Author Topic: Any update on Keyeno Thomas?  (Read 4052 times)

Offline Zacariah United

Any update on Keyeno Thomas?
« on: October 16, 2008, 09:07:59 PM »
Is there any word on the calf injury that Keyeno Thomas suffered, his physical presence is needed in the back four.

Re: Any update on Keyeno Thomas?
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2008, 09:29:00 PM »
Good question Zachariah...Right now am trying to find out myself

« Reply #2 on: October 17, 2008, 02:15:46 AM »
I think it was just a reoccurance of calf cramps.  did the best thing of coming out and sacrificing himself.   He and Tallest should be together for the rest of the campaign.  Hislop and Julius James right behind as the future.

« Reply #3 on: October 17, 2008, 05:47:58 AM »
Any update on Whitley?

« Reply #4 on: October 17, 2008, 08:26:11 AM »
Any update on Whitley?

Fuh real, would really like to know how his recovery is coming along, I could swear I heard that he would have been ready for these recent games vs Guat and the US. 

« Reply #5 on: October 17, 2008, 10:17:31 AM »
ah was just about to ask the same question about Whitley...is he still recovering...what going no with him

« Reply #6 on: October 17, 2008, 10:40:55 AM »
I doubt whitley will get called up anyway with Yorke, and  Birchall playing well, and Clyde Leon and Telesford can play both defensive midfield and defence.

« Reply #7 on: October 17, 2008, 10:44:30 AM »
I doubt whitley will get called up anyway with Yorke, and  Birchall playing well, and Clyde Leon and Telesford can play both defensive midfield and defence.

You would play Leon and Telesford ahead of a match fit Whitley?

« Reply #8 on: October 17, 2008, 10:45:30 AM »

Hope he is doing well!

Nooooooooo not Osei..... not right now!

« Reply #9 on: October 17, 2008, 12:00:17 PM »
Guy's ah mean.....digicel cup on Nov. 4th

« Reply #10 on: October 17, 2008, 12:07:22 PM »

Midfield if all fit...

Edwards   Birchall   Yorke   Whitley  Daniel

Stirker - KJ

« Reply #11 on: October 17, 2008, 12:30:17 PM »
I think it was just a reoccurance of calf cramps.  did the best thing of coming out and sacrificing himself.   He and Tallest should be together for the rest of the campaign.  Hislop and Julius James right behind as the future.

The fella went in a hard tackle 2-3 minutes earlier before asking to come out. He got gingerly and limped away. I want to believe that his foot got stuck in the ground or something.

« Reply #12 on: October 17, 2008, 05:46:08 PM »
I blieve dat I saw Whitley in a cast at d DR game

« Reply #13 on: October 17, 2008, 05:48:15 PM »

The fella went in a hard tackle 2-3 minutes earlier before asking to come out. He got gingerly and limped away. I want to believe that his foot got stuck in the ground or something.
the close up shot by ESPN showed his lips saying cramps

« Reply #14 on: October 17, 2008, 07:27:26 PM »
Zacariah I THINK its just cramps that happened to Thomas..like Babwalo said he did the right thing by coming out the game and not taking the risk
« Last Edit: October 17, 2008, 07:35:38 PM by Sando prince »

« Reply #15 on: October 17, 2008, 07:59:02 PM »

Let me repeat my self. I dont think he'll be on the roster right now with Yorke and Birchall playing well.  And Clyde Leon and Telesford are flexible in that they can play both defensive midfield and a defender. 

« Reply #16 on: October 17, 2008, 08:01:37 PM »

Let me repeat my self. I dont think he'll be on the roster right now with Yorke and Birchall playing well.  And Clyde Leon and Telesford are flexible in that they can play both defensive midfield and a defender. 

Babawalo Leon is no defender..he does not play that role for the national team or his club

« Reply #17 on: October 17, 2008, 09:33:15 PM »

:shameonyou:

« Reply #18 on: October 17, 2008, 09:38:41 PM »
Of all the players, I honest to goodness hope Autis get back healthy. If he has to come off the bench, I don't mind at all.

« Reply #19 on: October 18, 2008, 08:29:53 AM »
Madness.... once fit.. Whitley is one of de first name on de squad list. Full Stop

« Reply #20 on: October 18, 2008, 09:10:22 AM »
whitley once fit cant be left out for leon nor anyone else

« Reply #21 on: October 18, 2008, 09:56:30 AM »
Doh matter what going on we have to find room fuh Whitley.