April 28, 2024, 02:07:29 PM

Author Topic: The Solution for TnT Football... MY View  (Read 3415 times)

Offline KND

The Solution for TnT Football... MY View
« on: March 28, 2005, 09:04:43 AM »
1) Resignation by the TTFF leadership comittee.
2) Sever all Advise and Financial ties from Jack Warner
3) Allocate 75% of the Budget to youth development (U17 and under)
4) Open a Youth Football Academy (Live-in Schooling Academy)
5) Focus more on Local Talent representing the national team.

These are my reason Why
1) & 2)
The TTFF & Warner need to resign because the football as a whole is not getting better over the years. Hence the leadership has failed
The perception of the game is at an all time low amoung the local fans.
grassroots support for local teams are not existiant.
Attendance to games is abysmal
Youth team performances are at an all time Low.
We see no talent pipeline comming through.

3) Allocate money to the youth.
We have very little money to begin with when compared to other programs. At present we can safely say that this presnt group of players will never be able to beat Mexico and the USA, And hence will never be able to get us to consistant WCQ which is the overall aim. SO cut your losses and focus on the next generation.

4) Football Academy is required to develop players to compete in the world today.
Just look at the success the US has had with their academy.
Donavan Beasley Johnson, 3 best players came out of their academy 5 years ago.
In 5 years we can generate players out of our own academy if we start now.

5) We need to be internally focus.

The aim of sport is Entertainment.
The football teams from youth clubs to national team must ENTERTAIN the local public. As long as they can do this they will ensure crown surpport. Crowd support will insure  money which is required.

By seperating the national team players from the Local public is it killing the game. Most importantly because these men are not showing anything on the field.

We would be better off with a more local squad because at least we will have the added benefit internally of more support to the local clubs with the national players coming from the clubs. Brings credibility to the clubs which makes them more appealing to the public. Also by the players getting international exposure they will be more able to possibly get a contract outside which will bring revenue into the TnT clubs with transfer fees.

Sad to say but the forigned based has killed the squad and wasted 3 consecutive world cup campaings 1998, 2002 and we on the brink of 2006.

Compare stern playing for TnT back when he was in the A league and MLS to Stern playing for TnT now. The difference is back then he had to risk it all to gain the big contract, Now he done have i all to loose so he cannot be reckless for TnT. In the Back of His Mind is contract back in the USA he need to maintain.

We have just flew back about 15 men from the UK at considerable cost. Put them up in a nice Hotel in miami at considerable cost.
Pay them game fees etc at considerable cost.

These men are Millionires playing in the UK for Big money for decent teams.

We went to Guatemala
Who has about 2-3 men who may be playing in the MLS for not so big money.

And they whop we ass going and comming

Why

because each one of these Guatemalans know they playing for their Football Life.
They dont have no big contract nothing
This World Cup Qualification is they one chance to make it big.
The fight and desire is there.
Yorke and them dont have that no more.
That is what local based can bring to the table. They have everything to play for so they go battle tooth and Nail.

You could go to the Royal Jail on Federick ST right now and pick 11 men. Tell them they need to play a football game against Guatemala and if they dont loose by more than 4 goals they will all go free.

I bet you them men play harder that this bunch of Foreign Based pre-modonnas.

How the ass we could get 5 from Guatemala, nobody does get 5 from Guatemala.

This is a damn disgrace.
It is one thing to loose, I was comfortable with the  US loose, it is an entirely other thing to go and get 5!

Offline rocwell

Re: The Solution for TnT Football... MY View
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2005, 11:43:18 AM »
I agree with this, for at least a couple decades, the same persons have been involved with the repeated failures of T&T football with no consequences, while our CONCACAF competitors have made strides.  We have aways fired coaches, yet the coaches' superiors never face any consequences.

yes

The youth programme needs separate funding, allocating 75% (an enormous proportion) would cripple our programme (don't laugh)
They've made an announcement regarding the youth programme and it's better than your suggestion.

Not necessary, a youth academy will house n of the country's players, but players deveop at different rates.  Are we going to leave the other hundreds of teenage players in the country behind?  We simply need a nationwide youth program, with well educated coaches, to produce well educated players who understand the game in a tactical sense.  Which is what we've always been lacking. 

I disagree, our local talent will bit by bit become our foreign based talent.  What will you do then?  Seek to replace your best players?  You must, pick your best players.   Someone on this board mentioned training camps in England, which is an excellent idea.

How the ass we could get 5 from Guatemala, nobody does get 5 from Guatemala.
  We got 4 from them in August, how is this different?

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2005, 06:32:32 PM »

These are my reason Why
1) & 2)
The TTFF & Warner need to resign because the football as a whole is not getting better over the years. Hence the leadership has failed
The perception of the game is at an all time low amoung the local fans.
grassroots support for local teams are not existiant.
Attendance to games is abysmal
Youth team performances are at an all time Low.
We see no talent pipeline comming through.

I agree completely with point #1. And there is some merit in all the other points.  At least if enacted, the detailed program would lead to a higher level of football in T&T.  However, it would not be a solution to the dilemma facing football fans in T&T.  The key problem is that the environment in which the national team competes has changed dramatically since 1989.  The U.S is now a powerhouse, and Costa Rica through intensive development  is becoming a strong and stable team.  Honduras is also  intensively building and they look good.   The solution is an Eastern Caribbean Football Federation.

See the previous posts on that topic

List the countries in this new Eastern Football Fed (a concept that won't fly easy in football).

I want to see the list of countries that will go from having an 18 man squad representing the country to maybe at most one or two of their players on the international stage.

CORE MEMBERS OF THE  EASTERN CARIBBEAN FOOTBALL ASSOCIATION
  (Start Talks in 2006; Formation in 2007)
Trinidad & Tobago
Grenada
Barbados
St. Vincent & The Grenadines
St. Kitts & Nevis
St. Lucia
Guyana
« Last Edit: March 28, 2005, 06:34:54 PM by StoreBayLimer »

Offline rocwell

« Reply #3 on: March 28, 2005, 06:41:33 PM »
Can you please explain how an Eastern Caribbean Football Association will improve T&T football?

« Reply #4 on: March 28, 2005, 06:57:55 PM »
Can you please explain how an Eastern Caribbean Football Association will improve T&T football?

Store bay come back with that dotish talk.

« Reply #5 on: March 28, 2005, 07:14:21 PM »

Sure.  No argument dey

Sure.  No argument dey.  Except

Where are you going to get the money from to repay Mr. Warner when he asks for the money the TTFF owes him?

Assuming you somehow come up with said funds....think you will have any left over for anything else?

See answer to question 2

No argument here

« Reply #6 on: March 28, 2005, 10:12:05 PM »
Yeah ;might as well implement this plan for 2010; we should have developed asolid " peeew ee team that will do better than the national team we have now.
Look Palos the Vancouver selects and dem women team  Whitecaps more exciting tuh watch than we national team. Yuh eh see how  sweet that Lang does play.

« Reply #7 on: March 28, 2005, 10:14:30 PM »
Yuh watchin Lang or yuh watchin how she does play??.... ;D

« Reply #8 on: March 28, 2005, 10:17:53 PM »
hahhahhhaa dat gyul is fuh meh son tuh watch. she is one tough player.

I like the speed of the Canadian
u-20 men's team.  I believe that the future of Canada's CONCACAF success lies in this good promising team.

Watch out for Canada in 2010 ah pity ah cay say the same for Trini.
« Last Edit: March 29, 2005, 05:51:08 PM by AlbertaTrini »

« Reply #9 on: March 28, 2005, 11:00:05 PM »

« Reply #10 on: March 28, 2005, 11:02:28 PM »
Max,
He have one ah dem dey now  and dat is he main squeeze but imagine de man telling me he want a h deputy!!!!!! forking man  he born here but he want tuh act like ah trini. It in de blood he tell meh wha ah go say?

« Reply #11 on: March 28, 2005, 11:09:36 PM »
In d blood ? it have how much sheriff in that town? In this town have 1, yours truly..I have 5 from 6 to 27, and dem know who he sheriff is...
btw, if yuh ever see Chapman play (and look) he cyar have one ah dem, is only one a she

« Reply #12 on: March 28, 2005, 11:17:17 PM »
Maxg,
Chapman is good very good. I saw the last time the team played they had a young  girl from Vancouver on the team. She came on and played well in a game I last saw. Now that  is what I call player development.

This Canada's team will be  one strong team and it will be the descendants from the West Indies which will lead them forward. Yuh eh see how many they have? They have a few from Calgary; Edmonton , Vancouver, and Ontario.
« Last Edit: March 29, 2005, 05:50:08 PM by AlbertaTrini »

« Reply #13 on: March 28, 2005, 11:20:14 PM »
So wha wrong with
http://www.canadasoccer.com/eng/nationals/profile_w.asp?id=7&sub=2
for yuh son

Wait wait wait.

How many other Trini born playing for dem?

« Reply #14 on: March 29, 2005, 07:58:42 AM »
good points good thinking shoud have been done many years ago but as one man say who repaying jack when he say ok pay me back and all yuh could go F-all yuh self-who coming up with that bundle of cash.
i could contribute a $50-who else

« Reply #15 on: March 29, 2005, 02:19:42 PM »
Just a thought here:

What if we were to have a new coach/different coach for the Gold Cup team? Just to see how things will transpire and how we boys would play? Who do you think we could  have? What if they ask Latapy to coach the boys in the Gold Cup? Maybe as a player coach?
« Last Edit: March 29, 2005, 02:57:45 PM by AlbertaTrini »