April 25, 2024, 03:42:58 AM

Author Topic: whitley almost back to full fitness  (Read 5846 times)

whitley almost back to full fitness
« on: October 20, 2008, 05:35:53 PM »
tv 6 sports interview him. is a nerve injury he have. he cud run an walk an ting but he just cant kick. right now he back in trainin an we go be seein him in d middle soon.

bless!!

Re: whitley almost back to full fitness
« Reply #1 on: October 20, 2008, 05:52:27 PM »
Good news !...I saw he was selected for the upcoming digicel tournament so I anticipated the announcement on the news

« Reply #2 on: October 20, 2008, 06:18:09 PM »

« Reply #3 on: October 20, 2008, 06:24:34 PM »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #4 on: October 20, 2008, 07:16:29 PM »
Yes boy hurry up and come back..... :beermug:

« Reply #5 on: October 20, 2008, 07:21:06 PM »
Aye Brownsuga yuh goin and watch Signal Hill get licks in de final?  ::)  :devil:

« Reply #6 on: October 20, 2008, 07:23:00 PM »
We need u like flour thanks Jah

« Reply #7 on: October 20, 2008, 07:28:19 PM »
you're welcome

Offline mouie

« Reply #8 on: October 20, 2008, 09:15:33 PM »
I think hes  what the side needs.

« Reply #9 on: October 20, 2008, 09:52:42 PM »
Ah love wha he say...

"When ah come back....everybody have to brakes"

Man confident and relaxed.  Great attitude.  Only ting Aurtis....doh rush it...take yuh time...get FULLY BETTER and DEN unleash de hurt on dem oddah teams....we need yuh fuh real!

Respeck!

« Reply #10 on: October 20, 2008, 09:58:11 PM »
Ah love wha he say...

"When ah come back....everybody have to brakes"

Man confident and relaxed.  Great attitude.  Only ting Aurtis....doh rush it...take yuh time...get FULLY BETTER and DEN unleash de hurt on dem oddah teams....we need yuh fuh real!

Respeck!
I real build it with that one.

Offline kaisocagoals

• Supportin' T&T Football,... raise yuh head!... let the ball do the running!
  • Goals Win Matches!
« Reply #11 on: October 20, 2008, 10:18:09 PM »
We have all the members...

T&T Football is on the up...

a minute in football is a very long time...

« Reply #12 on: October 21, 2008, 05:31:41 AM »
Aye Brownsuga yuh goin and watch Signal Hill get licks in de final?  ::)  :devil:

Final?? What final??  I thought they lost to San Juan already??....
And where is this final taking place??.....

« Reply #13 on: October 21, 2008, 07:23:27 AM »
Just thinks of adding Whitley and Kenwyne Jones to the team is enough to make a grown man salivate.  Everyone in the Hex will have to "Brakes."

Blessings

« Reply #14 on: October 21, 2008, 07:49:37 AM »
Ah coming like kor hong. Do we have a team medical staff that is specialize in sports medicine? I'm trying to understand why Austis was not sent aboard, to deal wit such an injury. Ah see it have ah rub man deh, but them days with thee healing man rubbing candle stick kinda thing, getting out dated. 

« Reply #15 on: October 21, 2008, 07:56:21 AM »
Ah coming like kor hong. Do we have a team medical staff that is specialize in sports medicine? I'm trying to understand why Austis was not sent aboard, to deal wit such an injury. Ah see it have ah rub man deh, but them days with thee healing man rubbing candle stick kinda thing, getting out dated. 

you deduce all of that from a 2 min news clip?

« Reply #16 on: October 21, 2008, 08:07:26 AM »

you deduce all of that from a 2 min news clip?
How yuh mean. If yuh ent see all ah that, yuh blind. 8) I an I, just trying to figure out if we players getting quick, fast and in ah hurry top quality treatment, fuh serving the country. Plus ah like thing.  ;D

« Reply #17 on: October 21, 2008, 09:14:04 AM »
I have real issues wit d way dis injury was handled d man like he was wukin on gettin some frequent flyer miles. Dey had him in Haiti etc while he should have been seeing bout dat injury

« Reply #18 on: October 21, 2008, 09:21:28 AM »
I have real issues wit d way dis injury was handled d man like he was wukin on gettin some frequent flyer miles. Dey had him in Haiti etc while he should have been seeing bout dat injury

Deh had him in Washington DC limping around fuh thee El Salvador practice match, they knew he couldn’t play. That is what I seeing…is really frequent flyer miles it look like. Who is thee Doctors advising he?

« Reply #19 on: October 21, 2008, 10:27:20 AM »
De man explain he could walk and do everyting normal....he just couldn't kick.

De man was de National team captain until his injury.  Sports teams the world over keep senior injured players close to the team & they sometimes travel with the team so that they can still be a presence and be part of the team.  It's actually seen as a positive thing in the player's rehabilitation.

Allyuh love to complain eh.  Lawd.

« Reply #20 on: October 21, 2008, 11:06:49 AM »
That what i wanna to hear...can't wait to have you back (Whitley)....full strange

« Reply #21 on: October 21, 2008, 11:25:32 AM »

:D I know allyuh not in the final, just wanted to hear yuh wine bout it  :devil:
« Last Edit: October 21, 2008, 11:42:00 AM by Sando prince »

« Reply #22 on: October 21, 2008, 01:47:50 PM »
De man explain he could walk and do everyting normal....he just couldn't kick.

De man was de National team captain until his injury.  Sports teams the world over keep senior injured players close to the team & they sometimes travel with the team so that they can still be a presence and be part of the team.  It's actually seen as a positive thing in the player's rehabilitation.

Allyuh love to complain eh.  Lawd.

Palos, That ent no complaining. He should ah be home resting he leg, in sted he flying like ah air hostess. (Walking ent enough to help we team, He have to be able to kick) How that could be ah positive thing flying ah man who cah play fuh thee team all over thee place, wit thee rub man and them. He need to rest. The main concern should be him healing fast and getting the right treatments. We need him on thee field not on the bench, give thee captain arm band to Theoblad. ;D
« Last Edit: October 21, 2008, 01:55:04 PM by Weh-it-is »

« Reply #23 on: October 21, 2008, 03:08:03 PM »

:D I know allyuh not in the final, just wanted to hear yuh wine bout it  :devil:

Chuppss...look Sando... ;D

« Reply #24 on: October 21, 2008, 03:12:56 PM »

Chuppss...look Sando... ;D

Sando playin smart.  He know after today Naps out too so he lookin to see if yuh open to comfortin each oddah.

Dah play ole sistren.  Ah feel like he takin coachin tips from Anton or sumting.  Tell him he hadda come betta dan dat dis rongs.  ;D

« Reply #25 on: October 21, 2008, 09:53:23 PM »
Palos Otis eh no motivation speaker so he needed 2 rest he foot talk done

« Reply #26 on: October 22, 2008, 12:07:30 AM »
Palos Otis eh no motivation speaker so he needed 2 rest he foot talk done

Yes podiatriss weary.

« Reply #27 on: October 22, 2008, 09:29:06 AM »
Thanks Palos I have been called much worse on dis MB

« Reply #28 on: October 22, 2008, 09:49:13 AM »

« Reply #29 on: October 22, 2008, 10:14:44 AM »
The additions of Whitley and Jones should give us a boost going into the hex.  I would like to see Colin Samuel back in the team too.