April 23, 2024, 10:58:11 AM

Author Topic: Suppose we win Big on Wed?  (Read 3686 times)

Suppose we win Big on Wed?
« on: March 28, 2005, 09:12:02 AM »
Gents,

lets just say the Lord smile on we on Wed and Stern start back scoring and produces a hat-trick. With York or Nahkid scoring one more.

We have a totally tight game in the back and we conceed none and the score at the end of 90 min reads 4-0 in favour of TT.

Guatemala get hammered by the US lewwe just say about 4 and Panama gets a whipping from Mexico thus reducing their goal difference significantly

TT will then move up from last to 3rd to last tying with Costa rica on Goal difference. Guatemala one point ahead on 4 and Panama last with one point.

Mexico and US on 9 and 6 points respectively and TT is now a contender for the third spot.

Would we still keep bertie on board?

Re: Suppose we win Big on Wed?
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2005, 09:25:21 AM »
yeah, but you and I both know it eh happening like that. Not with that same team selection from Saturday.

« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2005, 09:45:40 AM »
'Supposses' in this case are remote fantasies. Let's stay in the reality mode. There are no indications based on past performances to dat to indicate  we will win big.

I like your notion of the goal differances unfortunately, there is little indication thus far from recent performances that our offence, will 'click'  and our defence will be solid. Dating back to the Digicel Cup,  , we are proned to be scored upon in the first twent minutes. Likewise we  struggle to regain composure and take alead. What does this indicate?
« Last Edit: March 28, 2005, 10:05:14 AM by AlbertaTrini »

« Reply #3 on: March 28, 2005, 09:51:55 AM »
Well that would mean the team playing well and you wouldn't want to break that up.
U visiting ah obeah man for we or wah?  ;D

But the goal difference ting doh make a difference as only head to head match ups are used for tie breakers so the US could give Guatemala 12 and it would make no difference to us....I think.

« Reply #4 on: March 28, 2005, 10:46:46 AM »
Touches.....yuh mean de oddah 40 sumting ACTUAL games we play was fluke and dis hypothetical game is REALLY how de would perform consistently from Wednesday onwards?

Breds....I eh tink Cannings could produce enough straws fuh yuh to grasp to mek dat a reality nah... ;D

« Reply #5 on: March 28, 2005, 11:43:18 AM »
Man ... We cyah even win small is win big you talking about.....I would be happy for any kinda win, but if we continue to pick the same players and play the same subs then not even the Good Lord could save us...

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #6 on: March 28, 2005, 07:17:30 PM »
Gents,

lets just say the Lord smile on we on Wed and Stern start back scoring and produces a hat-trick. With York or Nahkid scoring one more.

Ah like yu optimisms.     Anything is possible untill reality hits.
 I am now thinking that way to ...

« Reply #7 on: March 28, 2005, 07:23:27 PM »
Reality check-The number of chances we threw away against Guatemala, had they been taken the score would have been T&T6vs Guatemala 5.

A guatemalan who saw the game , honestly said this.

We should at least have scored three against the States.

History is against us
« Reply #8 on: March 28, 2005, 08:31:33 PM »

We have a totally tight game in the back and we conceed none and the score at the end of 90 min reads 4-0 in favour of TT.

We have tuh overcome history tuh pull dis off. It can be done, but:

1. In 10 attempts, we have never beaten Costa Rica in a WCQ
2. De last time we beat Costa Rica at home was in 1971

De funny ting is dat we never loss tuh Costa Rica in de Gold Cup.

« Reply #9 on: March 28, 2005, 08:37:55 PM »
so tell dem dum dum who playing fuh we dat dey start de Gold cup early and dey postpone de WC qualifier.

Steups.

I buying some drinks and getting high...win lorse or draw meh head go be bad...dulls the pain dat way!

« Reply #10 on: March 28, 2005, 09:48:55 PM »
suppose ah win the lottery on wednesday?

Suppose ah with Halle Berry toonight?

Suppose ah get a big hous ein Tobago?

Suppose Trinidad is really the land of paradise?

Suppose there is no more crime in Trinidad?
Yuh get the picture; there is no Suppossing here ; we done like eggs  in heat.

« Reply #11 on: March 29, 2005, 07:07:12 AM »
Ah know what yuh going through touches! I went through dat whole nite sunday night.  It`s called being crazy with a slight serving of hope! I hoping for that same result too pardner, and if dat happens (and it very well could) i will start to show my face on work again, becuase right now, i am banned from all football talk that takes place on wuk!

« Reply #12 on: March 29, 2005, 07:49:53 AM »
if we win then actually we right back in it.  things look really bad now but weds is huge.  worst thing to do is panic and make stupid decisions. that will not help at all.
in football they say anything possible-i really hope so.

« Reply #13 on: March 29, 2005, 08:50:02 AM »
Wheer does this optimial hope spring from? I mean look folks. On paper we were the strongest team entered in the Digicel Cup. We just came off a WQC qualifier, we had ample  warm up games and then what? We barely qualified for the Gold Cup.  We had to beat another "DOORMAT" in Barbados.

In desperation we had to use a Brazilian national in midfield. Now for the Guatemala game, we had the luxury of we so called "STARS" from Europe. Yes what was the result?

Hope? man Hope  and supposes gone . Make the big time changes now before round two begins.
« Last Edit: March 29, 2005, 10:56:01 AM by AlbertaTrini »

« Reply #14 on: March 29, 2005, 08:54:27 AM »
We could beat CR 10-0 tomorrow and BSC still has to go.

One swallow does not a summer make.

« Reply #15 on: March 29, 2005, 09:00:54 AM »
JDB,
I agree wholeheartly with you. ah man need at least " 40 attaboys" fuh all de kaka .

« Reply #16 on: March 29, 2005, 10:51:55 AM »
LOOK GAME IS a little over 24 hrs away i seriously doubt they are gonna change coaches/TD or advisors now.
the timing of this game for us is really bad.  the only thing we can think of changing now for tomm is the lineup. we need a win but 1 pt i could handle. trying to think of a back four and nothing decent coming to mind.  worse yet a back 5.
yeah TT in a lil trouble.
good luck

« Reply #17 on: March 29, 2005, 10:58:31 AM »
FootbalkING,

there is a reality to what you are saying, but hey you know what? why wait for more disaster? how is it that some other countries are going to make big changes by Wednesday?
THAT Abejeizhan (sic) are making 8 changes by wednesday!!!!!!

« Reply #18 on: March 29, 2005, 11:16:58 AM »
ALBERTA DON'T GET ME WRONG IF THEY OR ANYBODY WANNA FIRE BSC, jack lincoln nahkid etc go ahead but right now i have not heard that happening -will it happen tonight and we have a game weds-i doubt it.
right now focus on the bad things and try and correct as much as we can on the field- heard lawrence play bad well he should sit next to bertille weds, maybe start 5 in the back for 1st 30 mins or so then open it up more. whatever the case is.  Shake it up somehow.
the timing of this game horrible for a losing team  good luck TT.  have some pride and play hard, hope the men give it they all.