March 28, 2024, 02:43:48 PM

Author Topic: tickets south africa  (Read 7779 times)

Offline believer

tickets south africa
« on: October 22, 2008, 10:22:53 AM »
i cranking out a fresh credit card to book tickets for south africa. the question is who is fifa partner. visa or mastercard? anybody know anything. all i know is that tickets going onsale in february

Re: tickets south africa
« Reply #1 on: October 22, 2008, 10:45:46 AM »
They paid off MC $57M to settle the case, so they should be working with VISA for SA2010.
By the time Feb roll around, the safest bet might be a USPS money order or a Western Union money transfer. With the way things going, we don't even know if VISA will be issuing credit come Feb - lets see if people will have jobs to pay their Christmas bills first!!

World Cup Tickets on Sale Friday
« Reply #2 on: February 18, 2009, 10:43:42 AM »
http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/news/newsid=1021815.html

Every four years, the world's top 32 teams come together to contest the FIFA World Cup™ finals. The tournament's big kick-off on 11 June 2010 in Johannesburg, South Africa is still quite a few months away, but for fans of the world's biggest single sporting event there is another important date on the horizon: the start of the first ticket sales phase on 20 February 2009.

Anyone who wants to attend the first-ever final phase on African soil would do well to put this date in their diaries. The first of a total of five sales phases will run from 20 February to 31 March 2009, with tickets being allocated by a random selection draw for over-subscribed matches and ticket categories. All orders will be entered into a random selection draw on 15 April 2009 at the same time regardless of whether they were submitted on the first or the last day of the first sales phase. Should demand exceed availability for a certain category or match then available tickets will be awarded by ballot (i.e. through an electronic random selection draw).

There are two ways for fans to order tickets: firstly, you can log on to FIFA.com, the official website of the 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa where fans can sign up for the FIFA.com Club for free. Those living in South Africa can also order tickets via the "FNB Visa Official Mascot Pre-paid card" available at First National Bank (FNB), by filling in an official application form and handing it in at one of the participating FNB branches around the country. The "FNB Visa Official Mascot Pre-paid card" will be the unique Ticket payment card for the fans who are successfully awarded tickets through the official paper application forms handed in at FNB branches in South Africa.

As well as individual tickets for the 64 matches, team-specific ticket series are also available for the country of your choice. These are valid for anything from three to seven games.

Tickets are available in three categories with category 4 reserved exclusively for South African residents. The least expensive ticket in category 3 costs $80 USD.

There will be four further sales periods for the 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa, with the second running from 4 May to 16 November 2009. During this period, tickets will be attributed based on the order in which the application is received and, of course, subject to availability.

All information on ticket sales is available on FIFA.com. Sign up for the FIFA.com Club for free and take part in competitions, meet new online friends, set up your own personalised version of FIFA.com and get all the latest news from around the world of football in a weekly newsletter.

Re: World Cup Tickets on Sale Friday
« Reply #3 on: February 18, 2009, 12:12:27 PM »
need to wait til i see what group we go be in before buying.

i eh buying no tix for the semis or finals as i doh think we go go so far yet.

Re: World Cup Tickets on Sale Friday
« Reply #4 on: February 18, 2009, 12:35:49 PM »
need to wait til i see what group we go be in before buying.

i eh buying no tix for the semis or finals as i doh think we go go so far yet.
I don't think you have to pay for the matches that don't happen for your team, so either if they don't qualify or don't make the next round you don't have to pay for those tickets.  I'm not sure though.

« Reply #5 on: March 12, 2009, 12:29:36 PM »
VISA is it. I don't think anyone here has mentioned applying for tickets yet - as the first window opened on Feb 20 and closes end of the month, Mar 31.

I just applied for TST-4 (follow your team for 4 matches). I think you can apply for up to 4 sets of tickets. You can apply for up to 7 tickets depending on what category.

Here is the pricing in US$.

cat3  cat2  cat1
TST-3  $264  $396  $528
TST-4  $374  $561  $748
TST-5  $539  $781 $1078
TST-6  $814 $1221 $1738
TST-7 $1254 $1881 $2728

http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/organisation/ticketing/index.html

« Last Edit: March 12, 2009, 12:36:15 PM by E-man »

« Reply #6 on: March 12, 2009, 12:34:02 PM »
What money is that E-man?

« Reply #7 on: March 12, 2009, 12:36:02 PM »
What money is that E-man?

That is US$

« Reply #8 on: March 12, 2009, 12:40:52 PM »
264 US 4 1 game ???

« Reply #9 on: March 12, 2009, 12:42:16 PM »
264 US 4 1 game ???

TST-3 means 3 games - opening round basically

also if you apply for TST-7 and the team only makes it so far, you're only charged for that number of games.

« Last Edit: March 12, 2009, 12:45:24 PM by E-man »

« Reply #10 on: March 12, 2009, 12:47:29 PM »
264 US 4 1 game ???

TST-3 means 3 games - opening round basically

also if you apply for TST-7 and the team only makes it so far, you're only charged for that number of games.

Thanks I was lil concerned.

« Reply #11 on: March 12, 2009, 12:49:07 PM »
I rather go Egypt and take in the stars of tomorrow  ;D

« Reply #12 on: March 12, 2009, 12:52:56 PM »
I took advantage of that last time around and I would recommend it.

Yuh don't have to worry about the TTFF when the time come (if the time come).

Sadly I know I will not be making that trip this time.

Anyone apply for 2010 tix?
« Reply #13 on: March 21, 2009, 11:01:52 PM »
i know its early, but after the gongshow that was the 2006 ticket chase, i learned an important lesson from JDB.....apply early.  He and a couple i met in Germany was the only 2 i know who ordered phase 1 and both got throu.
I'm guessing if you put in for a TST Trinidad  in this phase you would have a good chance to get through, worse come to worse and we don't qualify all yuh lose is 10%
Deadline for phase 1 is end of the month

I appply for a TST 5 cat 2

https://fwctickets.fifa.com

Re: Anyone apply for 2010 tix?
« Reply #14 on: March 22, 2009, 07:09:50 AM »
i looked at it..cant remeber the prices right now
but i was too cheap to spend the money last month  ;D
hopefully i can decide by the next phase
but yes that is the way to go

also if yuh want yuh can snap upp tickets for other countries as well then sell back later on  ;)

Offline Trininho

« Reply #15 on: March 22, 2009, 07:44:32 AM »
I applied for the 3-game package.  I didn't go to Germany, but hoping this time to make it to SA

« Reply #16 on: March 22, 2009, 10:36:36 AM »
The thread is here with prices
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=39614.0
I applied for tst5 too, I guess we'll know after the end of the month.

« Reply #17 on: March 22, 2009, 10:47:34 AM »
The thread is here with prices
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=39614.0
I applied for tst5 too, I guess we'll know after the end of the month.

thanks eman i missed that thread before

« Reply #18 on: March 22, 2009, 11:28:53 AM »
Ah waiting to buy my tickets from Jack ah mean Daryan  :devil:

« Reply #19 on: March 22, 2009, 12:19:49 PM »
Ah waiting to buy my tickets from Jack ah mean Daryan  :devil:

You're ready for Ticket or Leave It 2010

« Reply #20 on: March 22, 2009, 12:56:11 PM »
Thanks Eman memories boi. U have d version after Lisana bust d story where tickets were no longer part of d deal?

« Reply #21 on: March 22, 2009, 01:05:57 PM »
As corrupt an entity as FIFA is, when it comes to tickets and any FIFA event, there is really no hassle with getting them.  I would advise anybody to ever try their luck with FIFA than to get dey eye dig out by jackula and he baby bats.

« Reply #22 on: March 22, 2009, 01:15:01 PM »
Didn't FIFA announce that they wouldn't sell WC tickets through Federations any longer??  I think I read that some where on here..... :-\

« Reply #23 on: March 22, 2009, 01:49:43 PM »
Thanks Eman memories boi. U have d version after Lisana bust d story where tickets were no longer part of d deal?

I have the "small print" from pre - scandal: Terms and Conditions 2005-12-05, also Package details
and post - scandal: Terms and Conditions 2006-01-14, and Package Details after

this is the relevant part that was removed:

"TICKETS: Simpaul’s Travel obtains tickets for events in various forms and at different time periods. Simpaul’s Travel is not necessarily in physical possession of admission tickets at the time a booking is made or accepted. Simpaul’s Travel will be acquiring event tickets on Buyer's behalf. Ticket upgrades, subject to availability, may be purchased at an additional cost. Tickets cannot be guaranteed together in quantities greater than two (2), odd numbers, specific rows or sections."

« Last Edit: March 22, 2009, 01:53:27 PM by E-man »

« Reply #24 on: March 23, 2009, 12:24:10 PM »
Eman wit u around we will neva lack 4 d impt details that will as Anderson Cooper say keep them honest.

« Reply #25 on: March 23, 2009, 06:03:16 PM »
Allya serious
apply for tickets now....wheys
what is the difference in the 3 catergories?

so I guess this means that we will get a SA2010 child board just now
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #26 on: March 27, 2009, 08:44:49 AM »
World Cup ticket applications pass one million

Like de recession doh affect football ::)

Applications for World Cup tickets passed the one-million mark five days before the first phase of sales closes, FIFA said on Friday.

read full story

2nd Ticketing Phase for 2010 WC starts on 4 May
« Reply #27 on: May 02, 2009, 03:04:13 PM »
2nd Ticketing Phase for 2010 FIFA World Cup starts on 4 May

Be quick and you should be lucky! The 2nd Ticketing Phase for the 2010 FIFA World CupTM will start on Monday, 4 May 2009, at Noon (SA Time). There will be approximately 100,000 tickets made available for this phase, excluding the two Semi-Finals and the Final (matches 61, 62 and 64). From now on, the tickets will be allocated on a “first come, first serve” basis. Applications can be made at FNB branches or via the FIFA website (www.fifa.com).

Re: 2nd Ticketing Phase for 2010 WC starts on 4 May
« Reply #28 on: May 04, 2009, 05:39:37 PM »
Thanks for reminding me eman, ah just try a ting for Brazil's games :-)

« Reply #29 on: December 04, 2009, 10:18:41 AM »
Finally got my money back from FIFA for the TST tickets on Nov 25 after I was originally charged on April 22.

Minus $96 - I thought the thieves were only supposed to take $25 for processing.

edit: so that's $24 per person
« Last Edit: December 04, 2009, 10:38:49 AM by E-man »