April 27, 2024, 05:13:09 PM

Author Topic: T&T Independence Football Zonal Celebration (South Florida)  (Read 12133 times)

Re: 2006 T&T Independence Football Tournament (South Florida)
« Reply #30 on: August 25, 2006, 04:04:55 PM »
Lets go east.............

« Reply #31 on: August 27, 2006, 08:18:56 PM »
Duscam, Mr Mc, or anybody dat was dey, wahapen, tell we bout de football tournament nah.

« Reply #32 on: August 27, 2006, 08:25:14 PM »
When i left just after 9pm Tobago was leading the East 3-2. Tobago was real advantageous, they literally had bout 30 men in uniform, so when we (east) played them in back to back games they just sent on a new squad for the Final.
Tallman and Duscam giving meh talk all day,(oh i play the man onside to score the goal, give back meh uniform) meanwhile both their teams South and North, maintain good licks all day especially South.
All in all it was a real good day, real people, real food freal drinks and some decent football, but lawdhavehismercy it was hot like fiyah out there.  Ah get sub in to play right back and by the time I run to my spot ah was bun oui!!!

« Reply #33 on: August 27, 2006, 08:46:00 PM »
When i left just after 9pm Tobago was leading the East 3-2. Tobago was real advantageous, they literally had bout 30 men in uniform, so when we (east) played them in back to back games they just sent on a new squad for the Final.
Tallman and Duscam giving meh talk all day,(oh i play the man onside to score the goal, give back meh uniform) meanwhile both their teams South and North, maintain good licks all day especially South.
All in all it was a real good day, real people, real food freal drinks and some decent football, but lawdhavehismercy it was hot like fiyah out there.  Ah get sub in to play right back and by the time I run to my spot ah was bun oui!!!
[/b]
Thanks Mr Mc. Ah eh know yuh does talk so much shit, yuh is ah real clown yes.  :rotfl:

« Reply #34 on: August 28, 2006, 07:12:26 AM »
All in all it was a real good day, real people, real food freal drinks and some decent football, but lawdhavehismercy it was hot like fiyah out there.  Ah get sub in to play right back and by the time I run to my spot ah was bun oui!!!
[/b]
Thanks Mr Mc. Ah eh know yuh does talk so much shit, yuh is ah real clown yes.  :rotfl:
All that is true talk, bago had all kinda man playing, that FIU fella, the sprinter, who just come back from trials if i am not mistaken, and playing in the PDL, plus and 8 year old and 12 year old..nuff.

as for me being bun, ah almost passout on the field cause nobody on the bench seeing me calling for a sub and that FIU fella and Jason Nelson and Andwele Piggot only running running running...

« Reply #35 on: August 28, 2006, 09:11:04 AM »
wait wait..good licks???? first of all ...we was playing all over east and they get a tief goal with 2 minutes to go.....the linesman call offisde and the ref overrule him..then when the ref come off i see him going by east for food and beers what kinda thing is that??? all yuh buy a ref early on with some corn soup talk..but thats ok theres always next year

« Reply #36 on: August 28, 2006, 10:43:04 AM »
wait wait..good licks???? first of all ...we was playing all over east and they get a tief goal with 2 minutes to go.....the linesman call offisde and the ref overrule him..then when the ref come off i see him going by east for food and beers what kinda thing is that??? all yuh buy a ref early on with some corn soup talk..but thats ok theres always next year

all over us, yuh mad o what!
Keznel rock the post early on and we throw way bout 4 goals, maybe the game look different from your vantage point on the bench

2009 T&T Independence Football Tournament (South Florida)
« Reply #37 on: August 23, 2009, 04:01:54 PM »

Locals with ties to T&T celebrate island's independence
« Reply #38 on: August 28, 2009, 03:15:44 PM »
Locals with ties to Trinidad and Tobago celebrate island's independence
By Georgia East (South Florida Sun-Sentinel)

Trinidadians across South Florida will be celebrating the island's independence with soccer matches, curry festivals and island-style barbecues.

Trinidad and Tobago gained its independence from the British on Aug.31, 1962. There are an estimated 17,000 people from the island in the tri-county area, according to 2007 census reports.

Limers International Football Inc. is inviting folks out to celebrate at an Independence Day soccer match, where players representing different regions of Trinidad will square off against each other. The game starts at 11 a.m. on Sunday at Sunview Park in Fort Lauderdale, 1500 SW 42nd Avenue near Route 441 and Davie Boulevard.

In Palm Beach the Trinidad & Tobago Citizens Association of Palm Beach will host a barbecue with island staple dishes like Bake and Shark from noon to 7 p.m. at John Prince Park in Lake Worth near the Mound Circle Pavilion.

So don't be surprised if you see a lot of red, white and black this weekend -- the colors in the Trinidadian flag.

Re: Locals with ties to T&T celebrate island's independence
« Reply #39 on: August 28, 2009, 03:18:54 PM »
Whey Central?????????

« Reply #40 on: August 28, 2009, 03:49:06 PM »

« Reply #41 on: August 28, 2009, 03:58:31 PM »
Whey West?  ::)

« Reply #42 on: August 28, 2009, 04:07:31 PM »
It have no west in TT football

« Reply #43 on: August 28, 2009, 04:18:38 PM »
Whey West?  ::)

Watch meh ;D

:shameonyou:
where "defence force" from again, not Tetron Bay in de west ;D

« Last Edit: August 28, 2009, 04:59:18 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #44 on: August 28, 2009, 04:47:20 PM »

No?   ::)

Whey Malvern from?

East?

« Reply #45 on: August 28, 2009, 04:54:58 PM »
I only joking. When they say North is was POS and West of POS!!!!

Offline teddy bear

« Reply #46 on: August 31, 2009, 10:43:43 AM »
What was the outcome of this tournament? Did Bago win again? ;)

« Reply #47 on: August 31, 2009, 10:46:35 AM »
this remind me of the old days when t&t had them regional sides competing against each other.

anyway...GO SOUTH!

« Reply #48 on: August 31, 2009, 01:44:25 PM »

Ah suppose East win. De final was between East and North, and North was down 2 or 3-nil when I leave, and it wasn't half-time as yet.

Re: 2009 T&T Independence Football Tournament (South Florida)
« Reply #49 on: August 31, 2009, 07:13:59 PM »

Ah suppose East win. De final was between East and North, and North was down 2 or 3-nil when I leave, and it wasn't half-time as yet.

Well after South get they ass wash if I were you, I woulda leave early too..... ;D

« Reply #50 on: August 31, 2009, 07:23:32 PM »

Well after South get they ass wash if I were you, I woulda leave early too..... ;D

Gone from here wit dat talk nah. We eh come last dis year  :devil:, we actually reach de semi-fiinal.

« Reply #51 on: August 31, 2009, 07:37:26 PM »
Well Tallman, East destroyed North 4-0. Tobago came LAST...even losing to South!! From what i heard, this is the first time South win a game in 8 years...lol...and Tobago had dey big guns like Hutchy and Wendell and others!!!

Big up to East again!!! :beermug:

« Reply #52 on: August 31, 2009, 07:39:09 PM »
Tallman post yuh pictures nah man! de Atlanta base want to remember what an enjoyable day it was...outside of d football!!!

« Reply #53 on: August 31, 2009, 07:46:49 PM »

Gone from here wit dat talk nah. We eh come last dis year  :devil:, we actually reach de semi-fiinal.

Well even ah blind squirrel does find a nut .... lol :beermug:
« Last Edit: August 31, 2009, 07:48:27 PM by College »

« Reply #54 on: August 31, 2009, 07:56:51 PM »
Well Tallman, East destroyed North 4-0. Tobago came LAST...even losing to South!! From what i heard, this is the first time South win a game in 8 years...lol...and Tobago had dey big guns like Hutchy and Wendell and others!!!

Big up to East again!!! :beermug:

Fordie wah yuh mean "even" losing to South hol yuh ass nah lol

« Reply #55 on: August 31, 2009, 08:02:30 PM »
Tallman post yuh pictures nah man! de Atlanta base want to remember what an enjoyable day it was...outside of d football!!!

Ah go put dem up tomorrow.

« Reply #56 on: September 02, 2009, 05:47:59 PM »

« Reply #57 on: September 03, 2009, 12:46:05 AM »
Tallman////how much penalty yuh gee way ???

dat sounding like the gladman world cup

« Reply #58 on: September 03, 2009, 02:43:33 PM »
Tallman////how much penalty yuh gee way ???

dat sounding like the gladman world cup
Yuh feel I wild like Patriot or wha?

Re: T&T Independence Football Zonal Celebration (South Florida)
« Reply #59 on: August 20, 2012, 05:43:28 PM »