April 29, 2024, 12:33:18 AM

Author Topic: "What can we do to make your football experience better?"  (Read 4149 times)

Re: "What can we do to make your football experience better?"
« Reply #30 on: November 09, 2008, 10:00:52 PM »
WE DOH MATTER Y should he explain he selection policy. Man gettin text sayin deh eh needed all yuh feel dem gettin reason y dey eh needed. So what hope we have less than zerooooooooooooooo

Offline kaisocagoals

• Supportin' T&T Football,... raise yuh head!... let the ball do the running!
  • Goals Win Matches!
« Reply #31 on: November 09, 2008, 10:19:45 PM »
cover the whole stadium

play against south american opposition
:beermug: :beermug:
a minute in football is a very long time...

« Reply #32 on: November 09, 2008, 10:31:44 PM »
- Numbered seating.

- Allow Warrior Nation to purchase blocks of tickets ast a discount

... this way the most loyal supporters will have incentive to attend games... regularly.  The presence of the WN contingent will also help foster spirit since these are the diehard supporters anyways and will probably be cheering the loudest.

« Reply #33 on: November 09, 2008, 11:09:06 PM »

... this way the most loyal supporters will have incentive to attend games... regularly.  The presence of the WN contingent will also help foster spirit since these are the diehard supporters anyways and will probably be cheering the loudest.

While I realise that Warrior Nation would like to distinguish themselves from other groups, viz. waggonists - maybe the easiest way to accomplish this is venturing into a collaborative effort with Trini Posse. Don't they have a presence in football as well?

We might need VVIP Red Carpet All Inclusive Warrior Nation Elite Prime Ministerial equivalent to a diplomatic passport laminated pass with matching lanyard that comes with free entry into the pearly gates with one guest ... but that too can be sold at a price that will attract the waggonist elite, but there is always a way to capitalise and work for the better good of added support.

Trini Posse, Sam's Army, Barmy Army, Chickie etc. has the branding and established reputation - whereas Warrior Nation is an entity more or less limited in popularity based on regular website visitors. Some visual branding that penetrates local supporters and drives them to gravitate towards the group will add to the bargaining power.

Food for thought.

« Reply #34 on: November 09, 2008, 11:25:53 PM »

While I realise that Warrior Nation would like to distinguish themselves from other groups, viz. waggonists - maybe the easiest way to accomplish this is venturing into a collaborative effort with Trini Posse. Don't they have a presence in football as well?

We might need VVIP Red Carpet All Inclusive Warrior Nation Elite Prime Ministerial equivalent to a diplomatic passport laminated pass with matching lanyard that comes with free entry into the pearly gates with one guest ... but that too can be sold at a price that will attract the waggonist elite, but there is always a way to capitalise and work for the better good of added support.

Trini Posse, Sam's Army, Barmy Army, Chickie etc. has the branding and established reputation - whereas Warrior Nation is an entity more or less limited in popularity based on regular website visitors. Some visual branding that penetrates local supporters and drives them to gravitate towards the group will add to the bargaining power.

Food for thought.

It's not about WN distinguishing themselves from anybody... it's allowing WN members (who are more likely to be diehard, cheer the most/loudest, attend most games, hype the crowd) to get tickets at a discount and sit together so that their presence can be felt.  Anyone else want to collaborate and sit with Warrior Nation that's fine... but as it stands WN has to scramble for tickets for every game.  For the 'big' England game they get salt... after supporting faithfully for all other games.  Also non WN members have complained in the past whenever members try to unfurl the flag... or they find man standing up too much... or yelling too loud etc.  At least this way people who want to engage in such 'ruffian' behavior can do so at liberty and not have to worry about bothering people when they sipping they tea.

btw... I'm a Warrior Nation member but I don't speak for anyone but myself, I'm sure the WN m'gmt can come up with additional suggestions.