April 29, 2024, 12:55:29 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Guyana Game (09-Nov-2008).  (Read 7117 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Guyana Game (09-Nov-2008).
« Reply #30 on: November 09, 2008, 05:22:48 PM »
All yuh listening to what going on dey?  ???

« Reply #31 on: November 09, 2008, 05:24:39 PM »
Do sound like we playing well atall.  We too inconsistent.

Nah man, maturana go geh we out ah dis mess. 

« Reply #32 on: November 09, 2008, 05:34:54 PM »
what de ass is this.

« Reply #33 on: November 09, 2008, 05:42:27 PM »
Hyland to Jorsling GOAL!!!!!!!!
82'

1-1

« Reply #34 on: November 09, 2008, 05:43:34 PM »
Hyland to josling. equalizer

« Reply #35 on: November 09, 2008, 05:43:43 PM »
One more please.  :applause:

« Reply #36 on: November 09, 2008, 05:45:19 PM »
Come on T&T another goal

« Reply #37 on: November 09, 2008, 05:48:33 PM »
TT daz give yuh palpitations.

Offline mcruic

• 56 sports updated daily @ theroonba.com
    • The Roon Ba international Team Sports
« Reply #38 on: November 09, 2008, 05:51:52 PM »
If anyone wants to listen to some more football after the T&T v Guyana game, Cayman Islands v Jamaica friendly match kicks off in 10 minutes time, and can be listened to live here: mms://209.27.53.52/radiocayman, John Barnes' first international match in charge of Jamaica.  Will be one of only 2 games (other against Canada on 19th November) before Jamaica play in Digicel Cup Finals.
50 sports updated daily @ theroonba.com

« Reply #39 on: November 09, 2008, 05:55:03 PM »
End of match

1:1

58' Richardson (pen)
82' Jorsling

Finals:

Group A: Jamaica, Barbados, Grenada, T&T

Group B: Haiti, Guadeloupe, Antigua, Cuba

« Reply #40 on: November 09, 2008, 06:23:51 PM »
Imagine we actually played some proper football today. The best of the series in my opinion and we ended up drawing d game. Fair result in my opinion.

go figure...

« Reply #41 on: November 09, 2008, 06:27:01 PM »
Imagine we actually played some proper football today. The best of the series in my opinion and we ended up drawing d game. Fair result in my opinion.

go figure...

Were u at the game g? It was not sounding so on de radio.
« Last Edit: November 09, 2008, 06:36:18 PM by FireBrand »

« Reply #42 on: November 09, 2008, 06:49:51 PM »
It was a plot so we could end up in the easier of the two groups.

Good move Maturana.

« Reply #44 on: November 09, 2008, 07:18:50 PM »

go figure...

Were u at the game g? It was not sounding so on de radio.

Yea i was there, a much better game from Hyland and Leon in particular which sort of upped the overall play. While we were far from stellar, there were less mistakes in this game than the last. We looked unimaginative in the attacking third especially in the first half. Dwarika came on in the second and brought a little more enterprise. Toussaint while having quick feet and tried to link up in midfield is just too small and is easily disposessed, he has good balance but doesnt have a low center of gravity which takes away from being strong while shielding the ball.

Surprisingly Jorsling looked good, while not flashy or skillful but took his goal well and did the simple things. He is stronger than Sealy so he was able to hold posession a little better. I not looking good for Sealy as over the last 3 games he hasn't really had any real impact.

Two centre backs looked ok. No mistakes and smothered the Richardson threat today. I swear if Makan Hislop could actually concentrate for 90 minutes he will develop into a quality centre back. I think we have to stick with him. He has had almost a year of games under his belt now.

Unfortunately opposing teams will continue to expose our weaknesses which is at the wing back positions and yes I including both Cyd and Avery in that mould. All of our wing backs left and right side have very poor technique.

On to the 19th

Offline mouie

« Reply #45 on: November 09, 2008, 09:38:19 PM »
Group B looking hard!

« Reply #46 on: November 09, 2008, 09:45:44 PM »
Toussaintwas a bigggggggggggggggg/hugeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee disaster

« Reply #47 on: November 09, 2008, 09:48:05 PM »
Toussaintwas a bigggggggggggggggg/hugeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee disaster

Yuh see de one when he miskick and kick he own leff foot in front de goal wit nobody around?  ;D

« Reply #48 on: November 09, 2008, 09:52:36 PM »
Live and in livin colour

« Reply #49 on: November 09, 2008, 09:54:36 PM »
Live and in livin colour

LMAO!!!  Is to hear Alvin describe it.  Classic!  Ah tink bout Patriot one time.... :rotfl:

« Reply #50 on: November 09, 2008, 10:03:04 PM »
Yep cing it and hearin Alvin was d icing on d cake pressure on d field pressure in meh ears

« Reply #51 on: November 09, 2008, 10:11:29 PM »
It had a game today  ??? ,damn .
But what I want to know is how the hell G is reach home so fast  :o ,ten mins later he is be posting he haa plane .

« Reply #52 on: November 10, 2008, 03:42:35 AM »
It had a game today  ??? ,damn .
But what I want to know is how the hell G is reach home so fast  :o ,ten mins later he is be posting he haa plane .

hadda love the east.....