April 27, 2024, 07:46:14 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Antigua Game (05-Nov-2008).  (Read 19530 times)

Thread for the T&T vs Antigua Game (05-Nov-2008).
« on: October 28, 2008, 08:46:48 AM »
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the Digcel Championship game vs Antigua & Barbuda (November 05th) at the Marvin Lee Stadium (7pm) will be posted here, this way, we can help maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

Possible Live Internet Links.

I95.5fm

TV Viewing.

To be updated

T&T Squad:

Goalkeepers

Marvin Phillip (W Connection), Glenroy Samuel (United Petrotrin).

Defenders

Sean Power (Joe Public), Cyd Gray (San Juan Jabloteh), Makan Hislop (United Petrotrin), Julius James (Toronto FC), Karlon Murray (San Juan Jabloteh), Lyndon Diaz (United Petrotrin), Aklie Edwards (Defence Force), Avery John (Miami FC), Keyeno Thomas (Joe public).

Midfielders

Khaleem Hyland (SV Zulte Waregem), Aurtis Whitley (W Connection), Clyde Leon (W Connection), Anthony Wolfe (North East Stars), Keon Daniel (United Petrotrin), Arnold Dwarika (Joe Public), Lester Peltier (San Juan Jabloteh).

Forwards

Scott Sealy (San Jose Earthquakes), Cornell Glen (San Juan Jabloteh), Andre Toussaint (W Connection), Devon Jorsling (Defence Force), Jamal Gay (Joe Public).
« Last Edit: November 06, 2008, 11:16:19 AM by Flex »

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Antigua Game (05-Nov-2008).
« Reply #1 on: October 28, 2008, 08:52:56 AM »
Any word on prices for these games. Last year Digicel come good with the $20 tix.

« Reply #2 on: October 28, 2008, 09:36:03 AM »
Dat was last yr I expect dey go bust a blues on oui after all is ah double header

« Reply #3 on: October 28, 2008, 10:29:37 AM »
Nice bunch of players. Only Boucaud and Patterson missing.

Offline TRUwarrior

« Reply #4 on: October 28, 2008, 10:31:36 AM »
Add Sealy tuh the list of forwards

« Reply #5 on: October 28, 2008, 11:38:46 AM »
Is there any chance of James, Hyland and Birchall catching hell from their managers to be released for these games since they are not being played on designated International FIFA dates?

I know Birchall doesn't figure into Coventry's plans in the immediate future ... but what about James and Hyland?

I figure this would positively benefit Hyland since he'll be playing more full internationals to help him out with more caps and the work visa in England. But would his club allow him to travel though?

« Reply #6 on: October 28, 2008, 11:45:28 AM »
Dat was last yr I expect dey go bust a blues on oui after all is ah double header

Yuh goin even doh Sancho eh playin?  :o  ;D

« Reply #7 on: October 28, 2008, 11:52:57 AM »
Is there any chance of James, Hyland and Birchall catching hell from their managers to be released for these games since they are not being played on designated International FIFA dates?

I know Birchall doesn't figure into Coventry's plans in the immediate future ... but what about James and Hyland?

I figure this would positively benefit Hyland since he'll be playing more full internationals to help him out with more caps and the work visa in England. But would his club allow him to travel though?

julius season done

« Reply #8 on: October 28, 2008, 11:56:48 AM »
Any word on prices for these games. Last year Digicel come good with the $20 tix.
I have heard $100 for adults and $50 for children. Of course, it subject to change.

« Reply #9 on: October 28, 2008, 12:11:27 PM »
I have heard $100 for adults and $50 for children. Of course, it subject to change.
steups.

« Reply #10 on: October 28, 2008, 12:17:09 PM »
Tallman I saw dat comin Jah hard luck. Yeah Palos I accustom limin wit Sancho in d stand

« Reply #11 on: October 28, 2008, 12:26:13 PM »
LAWD!!  I knew de 5th was someting...i thought was somebody birthday. I hadda go tobago and de only boat coming back is 11pm. I go hadda miss dis one.

Den again...100 dollars? Cyar make dat.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #12 on: October 28, 2008, 12:26:45 PM »
300 to support my side .Oh well.

« Reply #13 on: October 28, 2008, 01:09:29 PM »
500 in football in Nov Palos boi d drapes idea like it go have 2 bare some fruit

« Reply #14 on: October 28, 2008, 01:17:21 PM »
500 in football in Nov Palos boi d drapes idea like it go have 2 bare some fruit

Yuh lorsin yuh skillz or wha?  Yuh boy Sancho go sponsor yuh...doh fret.. ;D

« Reply #15 on: October 28, 2008, 01:28:32 PM »
Use all 2 d skillz 2 get WIM

« Reply #16 on: October 31, 2008, 10:30:58 AM »
Kerry Skepple, who has scored the most goals for Antigua's national team this year (5) has been left out of their squad for the DCC due to "communication problems"  Theres still a chance they can get him in.

They are bringing in England based Justin Cochrane (League 1 last year, played in some WCQs for them) and Mikele Leigertwood (QPR, has played in the EPL), he was sent off in QPR's last match, maybe thats why he is eligible now  ;).  I guess Marc Joseph (League 2, played WCQs) will not be making the trip

Antigua Squad (with nicknames):
Goalkeepers:
Kieta DeCastro and Javid Joseph

Defenders:
Garfield “Garry” Gonsalves, George “Sowa” Dublin, Brain Samuel, Damien “Shaster” Farrell and Roy “Ratty” Gregory.

Midfielders
Desmond “Zico” Bleau, Ranjae “Carpy” Christain, Teran Williams, Ken Pennyfeather, Lennox “Fox” Julian, Justin Cochrane and Mikele Leigertwood

Forwards
Peter “Big Pete” Byers, Gason “Bubbler” Gregory, Jamie “Central” Thomas, Randolph “Etty” Burton and Okeem “Soda” Challenger

Antigua Squad (no nicknames)
Kieta DeCastro, Javid Joseph, Garfield Gonsalves, George Dublin, Brain Samuel, Damien Farrell, Roy Gregory, Desmond Bleau, Ranjae Christian, Teran Williams, Ken Pennyfeather, Lennox Julian, Justin Cochrane, Mikele Leigertwood, Peter Byers, Gason Gregory, Jamie Thomas, Randolph Burton, Okeem Challenger

Keep in mind Antigua beat Guyana 3-0 only a month or so ago, so they won't be a pushover

« Last Edit: October 31, 2008, 10:35:18 AM by theworm2345 »

« Reply #17 on: November 04, 2008, 10:42:34 AM »
Ah going brave.

Phillip
James, Hislop, Thomas, Avery
Gray, Whitley, Leon, Daniel
Sealy, Glen

« Reply #18 on: November 04, 2008, 10:45:46 AM »
anyone see a add on the papers or tv? or even a notice on radio?

up to now i dont have a clue on the ticket price

« Last Edit: November 04, 2008, 12:04:48 PM by Small Magician aka Wazza »

« Reply #19 on: November 04, 2008, 10:53:38 AM »
Forumites,

I taking a lil sabbatical from these matches...while I would like to see Whitley back, with leon, hyland, Daniel  Wolfe, Sealy and James...I even want to see if Power could handle it just to ease meh partner Palos mind.

I just cyar give Jack and dem a 1000$ This month to see football.

100$ is only the cost of admission and I not really feeling to watch Antigua and the rest.
When yuh factor in beer and food money, travel money, plus the hassel of going home to take a fresh, then to hustle transport to reach and then come back home.

Sorry eh forumites.

I go update alyuh for the Cuba match.

Laters.

p.s. Small Mag they have ad every day in the papers...digicel promo yuh know.

« Reply #20 on: November 04, 2008, 11:01:42 AM »
mite take in one of the games but sick right now so cant make dat drive to the east
$100 is real pressure tho

« Reply #21 on: November 04, 2008, 11:03:02 AM »
Forumites,

I taking a lil sabbatical from these matches...while I would like to see Whitley back, with leon, hyland, Daniel  Wolfe, Sealy and James...I even want to see if Power could handle it just to ease meh partner Palos mind.

I just cyar give Jack and dem a 1000$ This month to see football.

100$ is only the cost of admission and I not really feeling to watch Antigua and the rest.
When yuh factor in beer and food money, travel money, plus the hassel of going home to take a fresh, then to hustle transport to reach and then come back home.

Sorry eh forumites.

I go update alyuh for the Cuba match.

Laters.

p.s. Small Mag they have ad every day in the papers...digicel promo yuh know.

Touches, Touches... yuh disappointing meh man...

Now I know that money hard to cough up these days... but it have ah big storming thread going on right now that youself post some gems in... Yuh mean to say yuh ent self get no inspiration to jump ah fence... suck een yuh belly and squeeze through de turnstyle... Walk in bold like you is Ollie Camps self?

Go strong Touches... we with yuh in spirit... yuh must get thru!!

« Reply #22 on: November 04, 2008, 11:17:57 AM »
Oh Gorm Man FF, you self

Is one thing to storm a all inclusive with Johnny Flowing and Woman wining.

Is one thing to Storm a WCQ in the stadium.

But to travel quite up in the east, to storm the COE to watch Seon Power run out vs Antigua.

Nah I good dey!

« Reply #23 on: November 04, 2008, 11:29:48 AM »
Oh Gorm Man FF, you self

Is one thing to storm a all inclusive with Johnny Flowing and Woman wining.

Is one thing to Storm a WCQ in the stadium.

But to travel quite up in the east, to storm the COE to watch Seon Power run out vs Antigua.

Nah I good dey!

Point taken

« Reply #24 on: November 04, 2008, 12:21:55 PM »
match coverage also at the sponsors site: http://digicelfootball.com/

and before anybody asks, http://chat.socawarriors.net is the chat room.

« Reply #25 on: November 04, 2008, 01:16:24 PM »
Yeah Touches I understand yuh dilemna iz 500 4 football dis mth

« Reply #26 on: November 04, 2008, 01:46:39 PM »
I takin bets.

Touches CYANNOT RESISS going COE, payin Jackula he $100 to watch Seon Power run out fuh T&T in AT LEAST 1 game in de Digicel Cup!

Weary needah!

« Reply #27 on: November 04, 2008, 03:58:20 PM »
I will be there.

« Reply #28 on: November 04, 2008, 04:20:52 PM »
see you there Touches

« Reply #29 on: November 04, 2008, 04:23:38 PM »
watch out fuh #3