April 28, 2024, 05:40:21 PM

Author Topic: How often yuh does play a week?...  (Read 6689 times)

Offline kaisocagoals

• Supportin' T&T Football,... raise yuh head!... let the ball do the running!
  • Goals Win Matches!
How often yuh does play a week?...
« on: October 28, 2008, 02:32:33 PM »
for me I does try for 3 times a week (with the youthman or the fellas on de block) and on a weekend, some work with the youthman in goals, or to the bar to watch a game...

still though, on any occasion meh boots and de ball in the trunk (not inflated... we have a slick twin action bicycle pump for dat though)

I know it seems regular enough, though, not as organized as it seems, but with work and now this economic slowdown... it means working harder to make ends meet...

I was just wondering, even if you are working for yourself, or juggling a boss on yuh ass like a diaper, just how often do you go for a game/sweat/session...?

ladies, if yuh playing the game don't feel like you can't answer...

it is an open question to everybody...

thanks...
a minute in football is a very long time...

Offline TRUwarrior

Re: How often yuh does play a week?...
« Reply #1 on: October 28, 2008, 02:59:41 PM »
monday, wednesday and saturday or sunday for fete match :beermug:

« Reply #2 on: October 28, 2008, 03:08:39 PM »
Monday nights..wet, den beers.

« Reply #3 on: October 28, 2008, 03:09:14 PM »
does playstation or wii count?

« Reply #4 on: October 28, 2008, 03:11:10 PM »
Wii might :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #5 on: October 28, 2008, 03:15:14 PM »
Well thee weather here in Washington DC getting ah lil cold, But in the summertime like three time per week, Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturday Mornings ah does kill them wit thee hammer. The only thing ah doh like is after not playing fuh ah while after winter you 'll have to build back up yuh wind and is like blood in yuh throat.  When I go to Trinidad is every evening man sweating. I vex.  ::)

It seem sometime when yuh stay away from playing ball fuh a lil while; yuh does come back with more beat and technique or is it the older yuh get, you make smarter decisions?
« Last Edit: October 28, 2008, 03:16:51 PM by Weh-it-is »

« Reply #6 on: October 28, 2008, 03:26:33 PM »
anybody have a cure for jumper's knee? (i.e. same ting hargreaves and ibrahimovic have)   :'(

« Reply #7 on: October 28, 2008, 03:29:38 PM »
anybody have a cure for jumper's knee? (i.e. same ting hargreaves and ibrahimovic have)   :'(

bay rum.

« Reply #8 on: October 28, 2008, 03:30:00 PM »

i guesing dat is about all yuh have in common wit dem two when yuh on de pitch  :devil:

kidding hoss...well, not really

« Reply #9 on: October 28, 2008, 03:32:28 PM »
I over doing it these days... injuries ketching up to meh

Monday - Co-ed 7 a side
Wednesday - Men's 11 a side
Friday - Co-ed 7 a side (this a sometimes one though)
Saturday - Men's 7 a side
Sunday - Men's 11 a side

Pressure!! but ah thirsty!

« Reply #10 on: October 28, 2008, 03:33:04 PM »

i guesing dat is about all yuh have in common wit dem two when yuh on de pitch  :devil:

kidding hoss...well, not really

lol..

but yuh right.. dem two is not keepers.   ;)

Offline TRUwarrior

« Reply #11 on: October 28, 2008, 03:50:54 PM »
Soft Candle  :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #12 on: October 28, 2008, 04:15:32 PM »

get properly checked out first by a doctor. Make sure he don't have witch before he credentials  ;D
A number of  football players and basketball players use a jumpers knee strap. Most who use it swear by it .
follow the link

http://www.kneeshop.com/products.asp?cat=14

Offline kaisocagoals

• Goals Win Matches!
« Reply #13 on: October 28, 2008, 04:23:54 PM »
Well thee weather here in Washington DC getting ah lil cold, But in the summertime like three time per week, Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturday Mornings ah does kill them wit thee hammer. The only thing ah doh like is after not playing fuh ah while after winter you 'll have to build back up yuh wind and is like blood in yuh throat.  When I go to Trinidad is every evening man sweating. I vex.  ::)

It seem sometime when yuh stay away from playing ball fuh a lil while; yuh does come back with more beat and technique or is it the older yuh get, you make smarter decisions?

it is the older yuh get, you are making smarter decisions...

« Reply #14 on: October 28, 2008, 05:50:55 PM »
everydayyy

$2 game, 1st goal kick out, next team in, with 4 teams playing.
Dem mexicans dem is be playing with they steel tip boots and thing on, and well is ah basketball court we runnin ball in...buh it ha 2 small goal...and is 4 man ah team.

is be rel pace, and ah good seat too...cuz yuh forced to play hard cuz yuh eh wuh lose yuh 2 dollars, and get kick out too...

buh de weather bad these days in NY...so no sweat fuh ah while...buh ah was kickin ball de other day in house ah ah break mih muddah glass with ah sweet topie..ah pick up de glass and throw it in de bottom ah de bin, so it was no scene...buh ah does run ah 6 miles everyday to keep de endurance up... :beermug:

« Reply #15 on: October 28, 2008, 05:51:27 PM »
Mon: 11 vs 11 Corp. league (seasonal)

Tue/Thur (On ocassion): 5 vs 5 small goal

Sat.: 7 vs 7.  

My motivation lackin lately, need a carrot  ;D

Offline kaisocagoals

• Goals Win Matches!
« Reply #16 on: October 28, 2008, 05:56:51 PM »

no... actual reality... yuh have to be sweatin'...  :rotfl:

but seriously... no no virtual reality...

« Reply #17 on: October 28, 2008, 07:10:59 PM »

get properly checked out first by a doctor. Make sure he don't have witch before he credentials  ;D
A number of  football players and basketball players use a jumpers knee strap. Most who use it swear by it .
follow the link

http://www.kneeshop.com/products.asp?cat=14

thanks breds.. i got it checked out and the prognosis is strengthening exercises.. apparently this is an injury that yuh just have to 'manage' as it doh really go away. i have the strap too and it helps alot but still is presha.

« Reply #18 on: October 28, 2008, 07:42:07 PM »
Used to be Sundays in Cobb league and sweat Wednesday night but I ain't play in like 2mths it hard to get sweat in GA in the night less yuh paying to play in a night league or something

Offline kaisocagoals

• Goals Win Matches!
« Reply #19 on: October 28, 2008, 07:54:16 PM »
Used to be Sundays in Cobb league and sweat Wednesday night but I ain't play in like 2mths it hard to get sweat in GA in the night less yuh paying to play in a night league or something

I have a pardner who is a 'keeper sufferin' dat same fate... he in Hotlanta, and cyah get a sweat because of how he wukkin'....

stress...

« Reply #20 on: October 28, 2008, 07:54:48 PM »
At the moment I'm down to reffing U-8 games on Saturdays.

Offline trinimuse

« Reply #21 on: October 29, 2008, 07:27:39 AM »
Small goal sweat on a Thursday and Pres United Fete match on a weekend.

« Reply #22 on: October 29, 2008, 07:34:17 AM »

Sap it with Limacol.   

« Last Edit: October 29, 2008, 07:37:45 AM by Weh-it-is »

« Reply #23 on: October 29, 2008, 07:41:11 AM »

I have a pardner who is a 'keeper sufferin' dat same fate... he in Hotlanta, and cyah get a sweat because of how he wukkin'....

stress...

Saddist my team is Xtreme FC ( trini team in Cobb league in GA) need a keeper in the cobb league ...we play games sundays preferably at night from like 7 pm we have outfield players in we goal we beat a team 4 on sunday but we concede 3 ...if he wah a link and was the history he any good?

« Reply #24 on: October 29, 2008, 07:47:27 AM »
used to sweat sunday, tuesday, thursday... winter and all men coming out, just put on ur hat and gloves.  that cold weather sweating is trouble.   since the youthman born i ent sweat in a while but last week thursday i went out and i intend to maintain that routine.    we does sweat on u of south carolina field, them fellas doesnt want to go home at all sometimes, like they fraid they ball and chain  ;D

Small goal sweat on a Thursday and Pres United Fete match on a weekend.

when next i home i hadda make this sweat ras, a pardna post pics on facebook, real ballers was dey (some none ballers too but say wha)

« Reply #25 on: October 29, 2008, 07:50:55 AM »
Haven't played in like 2 months- bad case of plantar fasciitis which I picked up while road running with the intent on getting fit to play more often - imagine that.... ;D

twice a week used to be the routine:

Monday - Co-ed 7 a side
Sunday - Men's 11 a side

Soca labourers!! lol

Offline trinimuse

« Reply #26 on: October 29, 2008, 08:00:59 AM »
when next i home i hadda make this sweat ras, a pardna post pics on facebook, real ballers was dey (some none ballers too but say wha)

Every man iz a baller on a fete match side, it have Carib ball, stag ball, Heine ball, dubble dog ball  ...  :devil:  Avery sweat wid we de odda day, and showed up at a championship team training session too...  de young boys was well motivated...

« Reply #27 on: October 29, 2008, 08:05:01 AM »
I does only kick ball online.

Offline kaisocagoals

• Goals Win Matches!
« Reply #28 on: October 29, 2008, 08:39:23 AM »

stress...

Went Fatima... nick name on de block was Barthez...

has the quality... if he was living in Ireland, I'd have a game for him every week...

pm meh nuh...

Saddist my team is Xtreme FC ( trini team in Cobb league in GA) need a keeper in the cobb league ...we play games sundays preferably at night from like 7 pm we have outfield players in we goal we beat a team 4 on sunday but we concede 3 ...if he wah a link and was the history he any good?

« Reply #29 on: October 29, 2008, 08:40:13 AM »
Haven't played in like 2 months- bad case of plantar fasciitis which I picked up while road running with the intent on getting fit to play more often - imagine that.... ;D

twice a week used to be the routine:

Monday - Co-ed 7 a side
Sunday - Men's 11 a side

Soca labourers!! lol

Kicker I had the same dam thing plantar fasciitis, presha in the mornings. All kind of therapist  tell me I need special fittings for my shoes etc. Then someone showed me a simple stretch to do firts thing in the morning and continue as often as needed. Stand next to a wall toes and ball of the feet up on the wall, heel on the ground. lean forward slowly. You could do the same with a towel.  after two weeks I was good to go. I sure yuh check this already Shown on link below.
http://images.google.ca/images?hl=en&q=plantar%20fasciitis%20stretch&um=1&ie=UTF-8&sa=N&tab=wi