April 18, 2024, 11:54:05 PM

Author Topic: El Fenômeno - Ronaldo  (Read 31744 times)

Re: Ronaldo Returns!
« Reply #90 on: April 28, 2009, 03:38:57 PM »
I would give anything to see KJ trap ah ball like Ronaldo did on the first goal ........

dread ah was thinking that same thing.  a lil more weight, slower but them touches and the vision.  i waiting to see how long it go take dunga to give him a call

ole talk aside..I hope Dunga doh call him until he get more mobile and could put in a lil more of a shift. Ronaldo is class, but right now he just good for the Paulistao. I doubt he is much different from the fella who played in WC 2006, or AC Milan. That Ronaldo was still deadly in front of goal, but unfit and overweight and could only manage with teammates who willing to do a lot of his work. Give him room and he go poison you like he did Japan and Ghana..but dat eh ready to play big teams with serious defenders imho. Love Ronaldo..but he eh even play against half de teams in Brazil yet (although the top Sao Paulo teams are usually among the strongest). But dat is talent. I too would love to see him play again for Brazil. Evn if he jsut get a lil cobo in South Africa..de fans at those games will give de man relll love. Doh talk bout if he score. But he a long ways from dat

« Reply #91 on: April 29, 2009, 06:22:44 PM »
How people only talking about the second goal so! I agree it was magic but the first goal was not an easy take an finish. He just made it look so simple man just shrug it off as Ah Well!

« Reply #92 on: April 29, 2009, 06:34:55 PM »
Great finishes...the second was sublime- hint of offside though

« Reply #93 on: April 29, 2009, 06:52:01 PM »
Ronaldo still have it, nice :)

« Reply #94 on: July 17, 2009, 08:28:13 AM »
For those who say de fatman cyah head no ball....heheh

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/xML7petEKlU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/xML7petEKlU</a>

« Last Edit: July 17, 2009, 08:37:58 AM by Filho »

« Reply #95 on: November 10, 2009, 06:26:22 PM »
Corinthians 2 x 0 Santo André - Brasileirão 2009 (08/11/09)

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/D2-Rayv2MMo&amp;feature=related" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/D2-Rayv2MMo&amp;feature=related</a>
« Last Edit: November 10, 2009, 06:30:17 PM by Jah Gol »

« Reply #96 on: November 10, 2009, 06:52:40 PM »
The Boss

Watch Out South Africa  :beermug: (hope u make the squad)

« Reply #97 on: November 10, 2009, 07:48:06 PM »
Ronaldo desires to make 2010 World Cup squad
www.chinaview.cn 2009-11-11 07:17:04         Print

RIO DE JANEIRO, Nov. 10 (Xinhua) -- Ronaldo, the soccer player having scored the most goals in World Cup history, spoke frankly about his desire to play in one more World Cup on Tuesday.

Joking comes easy when it's about his weight and his off the field antics, but when the topic of discussion is the World Cup, the striker is 100 percent serious.

"My return will depend on my performance with Corinthians during the first half of the 2010 season. We will play in the Sao Paulo state tournament and the Libertadores Cup. In both of those tournaments, I will have to play my best," Ronaldo said in his anticipation for World Cup squad.

"As of today, I would not even select myself to the team. The team is in good shape, but I am going to make a great effort, perhaps the biggest effort of my career, in order to be a part of the team. I am going to prepare hard in order to deserve that honor," added he.

Historically, Ronaldo has never been a part of the national team while Dunga takes charge of the team. The last time the striker played in a Brazilian jersey was in Brazil's loss to France at the 2006 World Cup.

Ronaldo hopes to break from that stigma and make history by appearing in what would be his fifth World Cup. Ronaldo has scored62 goals in World Cup games, more than any other player. Ronaldo has played in 97 matches on behalf of Brazil.

Editor: Li Xianzhi

The Real One
« Reply #98 on: July 25, 2010, 05:22:36 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/vVuyoocwEzE" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/vVuyoocwEzE</a>

Re: The Real One
« Reply #99 on: July 25, 2010, 06:50:25 PM »
I thoroughly enjoyed that.

Is how much child get make in this clip, jah!

« Reply #100 on: July 25, 2010, 06:59:23 PM »
Dis man was ultra disgusting dread. Jeez...i now remembering how much breed..how much men fall and all kinda ting dis man cause. LAWD.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #101 on: July 25, 2010, 06:59:31 PM »
WAAAAYYYYY!!!!!
give thanks jed!

« Reply #102 on: July 25, 2010, 07:15:37 PM »
I will always call him the best striker of the modern era. This video showed the deft touches and skills that was overshadowed by his tremendous affinity to convert opportunities into goals. He's absolutely one of the greatest and at his peak the fastest player I have seen with the ball at his feet.

I remember a spot he did for a Perelli ad entitled "Speed is nothing without control"  . This vid highlights his awesome ability to change direction in full flight. Can you imagine what this man would have done if he avoided those injuries ?

Nacido para jogar futebol

Watch the man goal rate

Years           Team                  Apps†   (Gls)†
1993–1994   Cruzeiro           14   (12)
1994–1996   PSV                   46   (42)
1996–1997   Barcelona           37   (34)
1997–2002   Internazionale   68   (49)
2002–2007   Real Madrid          127   (83)
2007–2008   Milan                   20   (9)
2009–   Corinthians           21   (13
                                      333   242    avg 0.73 gpg

Brazil                   97   62      avg 0.64 gpg

« Reply #103 on: July 25, 2010, 08:08:47 PM »
d real RONALDO  :beermug:

« Reply #104 on: July 25, 2010, 10:05:49 PM »
d real RONALDO  :beermug:

CO-SIGNNNNNNNNN

« Reply #105 on: July 25, 2010, 10:10:40 PM »
If this guy did not get those injuries I think we would be speaking of him in the same sentence as Pele and Maradona.

« Reply #106 on: July 26, 2010, 12:08:46 AM »
If this guy did not get those injuries I think we would be speaking of him in the same sentence as Pele and Maradona.

dat ent stopping me!

WELL YES... AFTER 2 IN DE MORNING AND DIS MAN HAVE ME BAWLING DOWN DE PLACE LIKE A JAMMETTE!!

Raw, fast and strong like ah ox... and still a master of subtlety in deception... my hero yes  :'(
« Last Edit: July 26, 2010, 12:25:04 AM by FF »

« Reply #107 on: July 26, 2010, 12:45:04 AM »
I have a cd of him called el fenomenon ...pure and utter destruction.... he is the only Ronaldo of this era not that pussy CR .... Ronaldo is simply ridiculous ..

« Reply #108 on: July 26, 2010, 02:05:31 AM »
No wonder he get he foot break.  With that kind of technique u better not slack off on your fitness.   2-3 box of fried chicken and dais it. 

« Reply #109 on: July 26, 2010, 02:08:05 AM »
Check Pyol @ 3:54.... :rotfl:

« Reply #110 on: July 26, 2010, 05:46:30 AM »

dat ent stopping me!

WELL YES... AFTER 2 IN DE MORNING AND DIS MAN HAVE ME BAWLING DOWN DE PLACE LIKE A JAMMETTE!!

Raw, fast and strong like ah ox... and still a master of subtlety in deception... my hero yes  :'(

Don't forget clinical finisher ( the end product)

Offline Red Mango

• because football, does bring we together...
  • We Comin'... Bless up!...
« Reply #111 on: July 26, 2010, 06:50:13 AM »
THE BEST EVER!!!
I wanted to bring a different style to the team, to play the Trinbagonian way. Everald "Gally" Cummings

« Reply #112 on: July 26, 2010, 07:08:03 AM »
Like a schoolboy.

« Reply #113 on: July 26, 2010, 08:24:50 AM »

He's better than both of them.

« Reply #114 on: July 26, 2010, 09:00:32 AM »
Like a schoolboy.

Puyol makes about 2-3 cameo appearances in the 10 minute movie..

check the 2 men that get breed back to back on 2:17, my laaaawd lolol.

« Reply #115 on: July 26, 2010, 02:54:38 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/vVuyoocwEzE" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/vVuyoocwEzE</a>

That hadda be a record for the most amount of tolum share in a 10 minute video clip

« Reply #116 on: July 26, 2010, 11:37:49 PM »
I remember that beat he hit Jaap Stam in de CL at 7:53.
The man body fake one way knowin that the spin on the ball would take it the other way.
When I saw that my jaw dropped.
Send Roy Keane and Stam the wrong way.
I believe this was after the first knee injury.

« Reply #117 on: July 27, 2010, 02:20:53 AM »
If you watch the man stats, they really amazing. At Milan, he did nothing, was a shadow of himself and they called him tubbye yet he still score a goal nearly every other game! And at Inter he seem to be always recovering from injury yet he still had a phenomenal strike rate.

But what club do you associate him with? I still picture him in an Inter uniform more than a Real one for some reason.

Best team never to win a Champions league cup. Names like Baggio, Zamarano,Vieri,  Salas, Seedorf, C Zanetti, Ventola.. all got badly injured at inter :/

« Reply #118 on: July 27, 2010, 09:26:24 AM »

He's better than both of them.

I love R9, but dat was real rude.

« Reply #119 on: July 27, 2010, 09:48:11 AM »
The 360 degree pivot move against Chile on minute 1:50 is my favorite move of all time... Still don't know how he pulled that off.