April 19, 2024, 07:00:23 AM

Author Topic: El Fenômeno - Ronaldo  (Read 31745 times)

Re: Ronaldo Returns!
« Reply #120 on: July 27, 2010, 10:24:44 AM »
The 360 degree pivot move against Chile on minute 1:50 is my favorite move of all time... Still don't know how he pulled that off. 
That move was pure art.

Offline fish

• "Study the past if you would define the future"
« Reply #121 on: July 27, 2010, 01:26:52 PM »
I just cah stop taking it in. I rel gettin on like a lil boy on Christmas day.

He have rel child  ;D

« Reply #122 on: July 27, 2010, 03:50:20 PM »
My favourite player.
Spanner, breed and speed.
Ey that have a nice ring to it.

Ronaldo to announce retirement
« Reply #123 on: February 13, 2011, 08:14:13 PM »
SAO PAULO (AP)—Three-time FIFA player of the year Ronaldo will announce his retirement from football on Monday, according to a Brazilian newspaper.

“It’s time,” Ronaldo was quoted as saying by the website of the Estado de S. Paulo newspaper on Sunday. “I can’t keep going. I wanted to continue but I can’t. I think about making a play but I can’t execute it.”

Ronaldo’s agent, Fabiano Farah, didn’t confirm the report but told local media that it is a possibility. Corinthians has announced a news conference for Monday afternoon at the team’s headquarters, without giving further details.

http://sports.yahoo.com/soccer/news?slug=ap-corinthians-ronaldo

Re: Ronaldo to announce retirement
« Reply #124 on: February 13, 2011, 08:19:31 PM »
Thanks 4 d goals. I really  :applause: :salute: u after d drama in 1998 2 return in 2002 2 help we win d cup.

D ORIGINAL AND REAL RONALDO

« Reply #125 on: February 13, 2011, 08:25:38 PM »
FATMAN!!!!!! A big player in every respect!! :applause:
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #126 on: February 13, 2011, 08:36:36 PM »
There is only one Ronaldo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #127 on: February 13, 2011, 08:45:12 PM »
There is only one Ronaldo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ENTTTTTTTTT
CO-SIGNNNN

Offline tempo

« Reply #128 on: February 13, 2011, 09:14:08 PM »
Il Fenomeno. Ronaldo, the original. :notworthy: :cheers:

« Reply #129 on: February 13, 2011, 09:15:54 PM »
The best player since maradona.

« Reply #130 on: February 13, 2011, 09:28:17 PM »
I think about making a play but I can’t execute it.

Steups! So what? Dat does happen tuh me right thru and me eh tinking bout retiring  ;D

« Reply #131 on: February 13, 2011, 09:35:20 PM »
I think about making a play but I can’t execute it.

Steups! So what? Dat does happen tuh me right thru and me eh tinking bout retiring  ;D

« Reply #132 on: February 13, 2011, 10:13:10 PM »
Like Carib get the best ah him...

« Reply #133 on: February 13, 2011, 10:50:10 PM »
My favourite player.  He had the biggest repertoire of dribbles yuh will ever see.
Regularly yuh will see 2-3 men linin up to defend him and all of them gettin beat!

« Reply #134 on: February 13, 2011, 10:57:08 PM »

Offline fish

« Reply #135 on: February 13, 2011, 11:17:22 PM »
Il Fenomeno. Ronaldo, the original. :notworthy: :cheers:

:beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #136 on: February 13, 2011, 11:22:17 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/vVuyoocwEzE" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/vVuyoocwEzE</a>
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #137 on: February 14, 2011, 06:25:39 AM »
Farewell El Fenomino. One of greatest. :beermug:

« Reply #138 on: February 14, 2011, 06:28:28 AM »
Thanks for the memories R9...my favorite player ever!!

« Reply #139 on: February 14, 2011, 09:34:32 AM »
Mods how yuh will merge the retirement thread with the return thread?  That not right!

« Reply #140 on: February 14, 2011, 09:42:10 AM »
live coverage of the retirement press conf.

http://noticiasaovivo.terra.com.br/esportes/esportes/467-br/

« Reply #141 on: February 14, 2011, 09:43:00 AM »
Man real cry in that Press Conference boy...His son is his spitting image too!!
« Last Edit: February 14, 2011, 09:49:10 AM by fitzinho »

« Reply #142 on: February 14, 2011, 10:08:56 AM »
nice picture set of ronaldo thru the years.

barca, inter, ac milan, real madrid. he play for some real team eh.

« Reply #143 on: February 14, 2011, 10:26:28 AM »
Mods how yuh will merge the retirement thread with the return thread?  That not right!

ent but we will have a tony pulis back kenwyn jones to shine thread...how much kj thread we will have?

kj cant score for trinidad.
kj real strong in the air
kj warming bench again
kj has real speed
kj cant control a ball

how much kj threads we need?.... ;D

« Reply #144 on: February 14, 2011, 10:33:29 AM »
PSV days

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/6yh4ZREN-EQ" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/6yh4ZREN-EQ</a>

Ronaldo's retirement is the lead story on Goal.com, soccernet and bbc football.
Skysports has Roy Hodgson........
« Last Edit: February 14, 2011, 10:56:36 AM by Peong »

« Reply #145 on: February 14, 2011, 04:14:05 PM »
massive

« Reply #146 on: February 14, 2011, 04:57:36 PM »
The Original  :applause: :applause: :applause:

Offline fish

« Reply #147 on: February 14, 2011, 05:01:10 PM »
ESPN now name him a Loser of the day because he retiring due to bodily injuries...

« Reply #148 on: February 14, 2011, 05:07:38 PM »
ESPN now name him a Loser of the day because he retiring due to bodily injuries...
[/quote

ESPN.....nuff said.
« Last Edit: February 14, 2011, 05:39:06 PM by giggsy11 »

« Reply #149 on: February 14, 2011, 05:30:08 PM »
barca, inter, ac milan, real madrid. he play for some real team eh.

PSV and Corinthians aren't chopped liver either.

Proper, proper legend.  :beermug: