April 16, 2024, 04:59:36 AM

Author Topic: El Fenômeno - Ronaldo  (Read 31736 times)

Re: Ronaldo Returns!
« Reply #150 on: February 14, 2011, 06:24:32 PM »
barca, inter, ac milan, real madrid. he play for some real team eh.

PSV and Corinthians aren't chopped liver either.

Proper, proper legend.  :beermug:

I think he won titles at Cruzeiro too.

« Reply #151 on: February 14, 2011, 06:48:26 PM »
...a man like he hangin' up he boots is a dark day in football fuh me.  Big up, to the REAL ronaldo (not metronaldo!)

« Reply #152 on: February 14, 2011, 10:17:26 PM »
Best ever...

Injuries got the better of him, but as his peak he was unstoppable. 

« Reply #153 on: February 15, 2011, 12:01:06 AM »
look at d price of sum of dem footballers today..

Imagine Ronaldo if he was for sale today??

I bet he would fetch more than dat Portuguese fella from Madrid

Offline Strip

« Reply #154 on: February 15, 2011, 07:15:06 AM »
The best striker of his time and the best striker I ever see. An absolute legend.

Offline D#_1_TrInBa

« Reply #155 on: February 21, 2011, 06:11:05 PM »
When is ronaldo jubilee?

One love bro!

Phenom making a comeback
« Reply #156 on: December 17, 2012, 08:12:16 PM »
Dam! One of my favourite players of all time looks ready to make a hit again.
He say he wanted to be fitle to play  a special game Wednesday with Zidane.

Re: Phenom making a comeback
« Reply #157 on: December 17, 2012, 08:22:27 PM »
Fat kid

« Reply #158 on: December 17, 2012, 08:24:28 PM »
Il phenomeno at his best was virtually unstoppable. A veritable tour de force. No defender could stay with him

« Reply #159 on: December 17, 2012, 08:35:23 PM »
man like he eat too much arepas ;D 

« Reply #160 on: December 17, 2012, 08:41:44 PM »
He looking good after he dropped the post baby weight.Wonder what he named the twins.

« Reply #161 on: December 18, 2012, 04:35:54 AM »
Ronaldo better than Messi. Ronaldo scored in the big games. Messi just stat padding

« Reply #162 on: December 18, 2012, 12:26:55 PM »
D. H. W.- Are you serious? Better than Messi. sorry brother , Ronaldo not in the same league.

« Reply #163 on: December 18, 2012, 12:30:12 PM »
D. H. W.- Are you serious? Better than Messi. sorry brother , Ronaldo not in the same league.

2 World Cup trophies and leading World Cup Scorer , Dais enough for me. He is a shithound in a Arg shirt.

And yes im a hater   :whistling:

« Reply #164 on: December 18, 2012, 12:53:07 PM »

Injunchile you musbe talking bout Cronaldo.

There is only one RONALDO!

Offline Raul

• ¡Hala Madrid!
« Reply #165 on: December 18, 2012, 05:27:51 PM »

2 World Cup trophies and leading World Cup Scorer , Dais enough for me. He is a shithound in a Arg shirt.

And yes im a hater   :whistling:

Co-sign

When Messi wins a world cup, or plays for a second club or another league, let me know...

« Reply #166 on: December 18, 2012, 06:14:24 PM »
Raul never won a World Cup and never won outside of Real Madrid either

« Reply #167 on: December 18, 2012, 06:42:08 PM »
At least Raul use to score for Spain consistently

« Reply #168 on: December 18, 2012, 08:02:58 PM »

Strictly speaking he has won outside of Real. He won the German Cup and the Supercup @ Schalke, and he damn sure looks like he's gonna win outside Real again because Al-Sadd are 9 points clear right now.

« Reply #169 on: December 18, 2012, 10:41:59 PM »

Strictly speaking he has won outside of Real. He won the German Cup and the Supercup @ Schalke, and he damn sure looks like he's gonna win outside Real again because Al-Sadd are 9 points clear right now.
Al saad?  Really?

Dat come like Messi playing fuh caledonia and winnin PFL :devil:

« Reply #170 on: December 19, 2012, 03:58:03 AM »
Lol.. Hahaha

« Reply #171 on: December 19, 2012, 08:03:12 AM »
Trini could real argue shit we. Man does just throw out thing just so just so. Fact is Raul scored 44 times for Spain, a number Messi will pass soon. He will also pass the great Maradona 34 goals for Argentina, in 2013.
Though this is good rum shop talk, you cannot compare players of different era's. A German in a rum shop will tell you Fritz Walter & / or Gerd Muller was better than Ronaldo, Maradona, Messi & Pele (Muller, same era as Pele). And So on and so on!

Accept that they were / are, all great in their period of domination. I for one jut glad I get to see all of them do their thing.

« Reply #172 on: December 19, 2012, 08:18:42 AM »
Trini could real argue shit we. Man does just throw out thing just so just so. Fact is Raul scored 44 times for Spain, a number Messi will pass soon. He will also pass the great Maradona 34 goals for Argentina, in 2013.
Though this is good rum shop talk, you cannot compare players of different era's. A German in a rum shop will tell you Fritz Walter & / or Gerd Muller was better than Ronaldo, Maradona, Messi & Pele (Muller, same era as Pele). And So on and so on!

Accept that they were / are, all great in their period of domination. I for one jut glad I get to see all of them do their thing.

No fun in that hoss , rum shop talk is the order of the day  :devil:

« Reply #173 on: December 19, 2012, 08:40:22 AM »

;D ent!

« Reply #174 on: December 22, 2012, 07:25:30 PM »

Ent!!!!

ah remember dis thread when ah see Messi score today after 'sexing' ah man on top de area!!!

Ah never know ah coulda say 'waaayyy!!!' so much time in quick succession:)

I just happy to be able to witness dis/dese fellah/fellahs and have no time for stupid comparisons:)

Re: El Fenômeno - Ronaldo
« Reply #176 on: October 28, 2013, 09:22:10 PM »
http://backpagefootball.com/ronaldo-luis-nazario-de-lima-a-tribute-to-o-fenomeno/37372/

Such was Robson’s reaction, perhaps it is as famous as the goal itself: the Englishman left speechless, with his hands on his head, as he looked at the equally-astounded Compostela fans behind him. Even though Robson had already witnessed brilliance from the likes of Ray Crawford (Ipswich), Paul Gascoigne (England), Romário (PSV), Luís Figo (Sporting) and Russell Latapy (Porto) over the years, he was quick, given the initial pressure of Ronaldo’s world-record transfer fee, to pay tribute:

« Reply #177 on: October 29, 2013, 12:09:05 AM »
Thank yuh Dinho. I try calling Russell Latapy name next to other big names on this board and get dealt with swiftly! Long live the little magician from the twin island in the Caribbean. 

BTW, (El Fenômeno) I thought is Torres this thread was about yes. ;D
« Last Edit: October 29, 2013, 12:12:25 AM by davidephraim »

« Reply #178 on: October 29, 2013, 09:11:55 AM »
Nice!

Vid
« Reply #179 on: March 31, 2015, 07:00:07 PM »
<div id="fb-root"></div><script>(function(d, s, id) {  var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0];  if (d.getElementById(id)) return;  js = d.createElement(s); js.id = id;  js.src = "//connect.facebook.net/en_US/sdk.js#xfbml=1&version=v2.3";  fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs);}(document, 'script', 'facebook-jssdk'));</script><div class="fb-video" data-allowfullscreen="true" data-href="https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=625803304231872&amp;set=vb.338233632988842&amp;type=1"><div class="fb-xfbml-parse-ignore"><blockquote cite="https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=625803304231872&amp;set=vb.338233632988842&amp;type=1"><p>Happy 38th birthday to the greatest striker of his generation, Ronaldo!</p>Posted by The SPORT Bible on Thursday, September 18, 2014</div></div>idei