April 25, 2024, 01:38:09 PM

Author Topic: Kenwyne Jones vs Stoke City  (Read 1731 times)

Kenwyne Jones vs Stoke City
« on: October 29, 2008, 03:03:43 PM »
Can't find a working link ... but he replaced Yorke at the half ... after not being on the team sheet to start. At least the team sheet that was reported.

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
Re: Kenwyne Jones vs Stoke City
« Reply #1 on: October 29, 2008, 03:21:50 PM »
1-0 stoke... fuller score  >:(

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #2 on: October 29, 2008, 03:45:28 PM »
game done... 1-0 to stoke... kenwyne got 2 shots off... one went wide and the other saved... both from outside of the box

« Reply #3 on: October 29, 2008, 03:51:15 PM »
After every peak comes a valley. After de euphoria of beating Newcastle, they come out flat flat to play Stoke.

« Reply #4 on: October 29, 2008, 05:59:37 PM »
Roy Keane's reaction to Sunderlannd's defeat at Stoke.
safc.com

"Their keeper had one save to make, in the second half from
Kenwyne Jones."
"You have to earn the right to win a game of football and
we didn't do that. We started badly and we knew it was going to
be a long night."
"We had a decent spell just after half-time and then after
we had gone behind but it was too late by then."
"I made one change - maybe it should have been a few
more."
"We had plenty of time to recover from the Newcastle game.
When you start the game as slowly as we did, you are inviting
trouble."
"Our passing was poor, that was the biggest disappointment,
our movement was poor and we didn't express ourselves. It was
probably our worst performance of the season."
"Bardo [Phil Bardsley] has done well and I decided to play
him, maybe I should have made a few more changes. We never
performed and we deserved nothing from the game, no excuses."
"The one bonus would be Kenwyne - he looked sharp, both
going forward and defensively; he would be the big plus.
He's making it hard for me to leave him out. How close
is Kenwyne to a start? About two-and-a-half days."

« Reply #5 on: October 29, 2008, 06:01:50 PM »
He's backkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk

« Reply #6 on: October 29, 2008, 06:04:44 PM »
right in time for Chelsea v Sunderland.

I almost can't watch this one.
Yorke for sure will be starting that match in the same role he played against Arsenal.
KJ and Cisse up front.

As badly as I want to see Sunderland and them two trinis play well .... I can't afford to see Chelsea slip up anymore.

PRESSURE!!!!

« Reply #7 on: October 29, 2008, 07:14:07 PM »
right in time for Chelsea v Sunderland.

Yorke for sure will be starting that match

KJ and Cisse up front.
Dwight cyah play in a 4-4-2. No legs. If Dwight starting only one striker playing.

« Reply #8 on: October 30, 2008, 12:50:38 AM »
well Keano done indicate who that one striker will be.

4-5-1 it is!!!
KJ up front.
JT done say last season that KJ is the strongest specimen of EPL striker he come across.
... and KJ only get buffer in the off season and through rehab.

« Reply #9 on: October 30, 2008, 03:08:57 AM »
Yardie Fuller tek way Jones and Sunderland likkle bit ah shine.