Yes
12 (17.9%)
No
34 (50.7%)
Hell Yes
21 (31.3%)

Total Members Voted: 66

Voting closed: January 02, 2006, 04:58:17 PM

Author Topic: Jamaica Football Thread.  (Read 476541 times)

Offline jahkingdom

• Strictly The Best
Re: What can Trinidad teach us about football?
« Reply #2700 on: August 20, 2011, 06:31:30 PM »
Sachin Tendulkar is deadly striker,with Rahul Dravid on the flank  Trinidad better watch them two closely. go trini  :wavetowel:
Hard work is the key to success

Offline jahkingdom

• Strictly The Best
« Reply #2701 on: August 20, 2011, 06:35:42 PM »
stupid trinis. :rotfl:, Oral Tracy is the best, he is like a comedian , who comments mainly on sports, can be controversial at times: http://www.televisionjamaica.com/prg-30-SportsCommentary.aspx  and http://www.televisionjamaica.com/vd-10588-SPORTSCOMMENTARYJUNE2720.aspx

but that one was really funny and true :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Talk about pot callin the kettle black, jamaica has the lowest literacy rate and the highest murder rate in the caribbean, talk about fackin stupid, and stupid to the bone too.  :puking:

and ah next thing, allyuh cyar play better football than we, from the grassroots level all the way to the professional level. the only reason allyuh out shinning us now is bc allyuh federation in order and ours has been in disarray for the past 6 yrs!

BTW we've been in the hex consistently for the past 20 yrs and we've won more CCL and caribbean cup titles than you. as ah matter of fact the only sport jamaica better than us in is track and field, and that only bc we don't care for that too much.

so gway yuh jealous minded grudgeful p#ssyWh@le!!! :flamethrower:

O Gooooooood! :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: just cool shut you rass http://www.eturbonews.com/9889/trinidad-tobago-now-murder-capital-caribbean :clown:

« Reply #2702 on: August 20, 2011, 06:54:10 PM »
stupid trinis. :rotfl:, Oral Tracy is the best, he is like a comedian , who comments mainly on sports, can be controversial at times: http://www.televisionjamaica.com/prg-30-SportsCommentary.aspx  and http://www.televisionjamaica.com/vd-10588-SPORTSCOMMENTARYJUNE2720.aspx

Talk about pot callin the kettle black, jamaica has the lowest literacy rate and the highest murder rate in the caribbean, talk about fackin stupid, and stupid to the bone too.  :puking:

and ah next thing, allyuh cyar play better football than we, from the grassroots level all the way to the professional level. the only reason allyuh out shinning us now is bc allyuh federation in order and ours has been in disarray for the past 6 yrs!

BTW we've been in the hex consistently for the past 20 yrs and we've won more CCL and caribbean cup titles than you. as ah matter of fact the only sport jamaica better than us in is track and field, and that only bc we don't care for that too much.

O Gooooooood! :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: just cool shut you rass http://www.eturbonews.com/9889/trinidad-tobago-now-murder-capital-caribbean :clown:
That article is nonsense, in 2008 jamaica had 17 murders while T&T had 550, and everyone know that jamaica is twice the size of T&T in land mass and population, so stop fackin lyin! allyuh not only stupid (killin off each other) but allyuh evil and grudging as well!

« Reply #2703 on: August 20, 2011, 07:04:12 PM »
Unofficially, we made two World Cups, not one and our youth football has improved.
We can teach dem Champions League Football through Dwight Yorke and Russell Latapy.
We can teach dem stellar goalkeeping through Shaka Hislop and Tiger.
The head Boy could teach dem to head a blasted ball properly.
Old talk aside, a Jakan go ever reach Jack Warner's heights (and lows) as an Administrator?
Which Jakan more qualified than Corneal and Ramdhan in their respective football roles off de field?
Why we gone over there to help dem in de first place?
We players eh getting paid properly but we have money to give ungrateful yardie like RF a bligh?
Dem is ah insularity factory who cyar even vote fuh de betterment of dey ownself without bullet flying.
Somebody please slide ah bowl of dumpling under de door so Chubby could stop barking and go back to sleep.

:thumbsup: :thumbsup: Don't worry with Socapro and them,anything to bring down T&T Football they like,i opened that link and from the time that guy started to talk i just cut him off,those Jakans laughing at us and we like that.

Offline jahkingdom

• Strictly The Best
« Reply #2704 on: August 20, 2011, 07:07:14 PM »

That article is nonsense, in 2008 jamaica had 17 murders while T&T had 550, and everyone know that jamaica is twice the size of T&T in land mass and population, so stop fackin lyin! allyuh not only stupid (killin off each other) but allyuh evil and grudging as well!

i always want Jamaica to be free of killings like Trinidad, something i always envy http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kY7IaoMHYLY

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Uj8L2LRT4Q8&feature=related

truly a paradise i always envy :devil: :violin:

« Reply #2705 on: August 20, 2011, 07:52:40 PM »

i always want Jamaica to be free of killings like Trinidad, something i always envy http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kY7IaoMHYLY

Are you for real, a msic video with ah few clips of crime scenes and a youtube clip with some police shooting @ civilians and that what you call bad? you must be joking. jamaica alway had more crime than T&T and even up till now. yuhs ppl lack education and good common sense, yes T&T has it's woes , but nothing like jamaica.

two can play this game.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WJD8sUqJpMM&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hUDLEdPQsv4&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W43fU33QeNY&feature=related

« Reply #2706 on: August 20, 2011, 08:29:42 PM »
why 2 ah allyuh aint channel allyuh energy someway else more productive and write ah blasted book entitled

Caribbean Unity  Authors: Just Cool & Jahkingdom
"A Perspective on Combatting youth violence in our region"

« Last Edit: August 20, 2011, 08:34:51 PM by rotatopoti3 »

Offline jahkingdom

• Strictly The Best
« Reply #2707 on: August 20, 2011, 09:28:14 PM »

Are you for real, a msic video with ah few clips of crime scenes and a youtube clip with some police shooting @ civilians and that what you call bad? you must be joking. jamaica alway had more crime than T&T and even up till now. yuhs ppl lack education and good common sense, yes T&T has it's woes , but nothing like jamaica.

two can play this game.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WJD8sUqJpMM&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hUDLEdPQsv4&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W43fU33QeNY&feature=related

all those things happen Trinidad same way,you cant tell me shit bout Trinidad i go through the express news paper every other day :devil: :devil:. but you know what's the funny thing, this is about football and you stay off topic. you know why? Trinidadians will grasp at anything to survive if they can't win. :rotfl: :rotfl:. i just feel good how Oral Tracy have you guys rattled. :rotfl: :rotfl:. you could talk about crime and illiteracy till God come, at the end of the day it not going to make your shit football team any better, and i still don't see which Caribbean island achieve what Jamaica achieve international and i am not even talking music and sports, just look around in the Caribbean diaspora who dominates?, maybe your town even have a Jamaican mayor.  :devil:   

i know you are shame and will say anything to feel good, i  am 100% Jamaican and proud of who i am.

now stand at attention: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JS3_vxvvqh0

:devil: :devil: now go fix you shit side 

« Last Edit: August 20, 2011, 09:31:12 PM by jahkingdom »

« Reply #2708 on: August 20, 2011, 11:12:11 PM »
Unofficially, we made two World Cups, not one and our youth football has improved.
We can teach dem Champions League Football through Dwight Yorke and Russell Latapy.
We can teach dem stellar goalkeeping through Shaka Hislop and Tiger.
The head Boy could teach dem to head a blasted ball properly.
Old talk aside, a Jakan go ever reach Jack Warner's heights (and lows) as an Administrator?
Which Jakan more qualified than Corneal and Ramdhan in their respective football roles off de field?
Why we gone over there to help dem in de first place?
We players eh getting paid properly but we have money to give ungrateful yardie like RF a bligh?
Dem is ah insularity factory who cyar even vote fuh de betterment of dey ownself without bullet flying.
Somebody please slide ah bowl of dumpling under de door so Chubby could stop barking and go back to sleep.

:thumbsup: :thumbsup: Don't worry with Socapro and them,anything to bring down T&T Football they like,i opened that link and from the time that guy started to talk i just cut him off,those Jakans laughing at us and we like that.

??? I am to blame for bringing down T&T football and not Jack, Oliver & the TTFFF?! 
Coop's, I feel you should go into comedy yes, yuh real good at it, yuh could probably put Oral Tracy out of business!! :rotfl:

It will be more accurate to reword the highlighted sentence: Don't worry with Socapro and them, anything to bring down the TTFF T&T Football they like! I could have agreed if you typed the truth because I have definitely had enough of the current TTFF regime!

And btw, I posted that video to let you folks see what most Jamaicans think of T&T football these days!
Does that mean that I am trying to bring down T&T football by pointing out that our biggest Caribbean football rivals are laughing at the state of our football!?

The reason I commented that we look for that, is because we are prepared to stand aside like we are helpless sheep and watch our federation run our football into the ground!

Coop’s playing he’s unaware but he very well knows that the TTFF are the main ones to blame for the awful state that our football is in! People like Coop’s are in a position to advise their friend Camps that it’s time to retire gracefully for the betterment of T&T football but instead they happy for things to carry on as they are!  :-[

In the mean time our biggest Caribbean rivals are laughing at us and we haven’t beaten them at a senior football game since God knows when !

As the Ja comedian Oral Tracy said “What can Trinidad teach us about football?”
The truth hurts and if most ah allyuh cyah deal with that then we need to get up off our backsides and do something about it to correct the problems and that starts with getting rid of Camps and his crew!
There is no way to get around this!!

Allyuh keep sticking allyuh head in the sand and repeating the same mistakes and hoping to get different results!
« Last Edit: August 21, 2011, 12:39:44 AM by Socapro »

« Reply #2709 on: August 20, 2011, 11:35:14 PM »
Strups... before allyuh laff allyuh ketching feelings? Personally he make mih laff when he say "dem cyan do w'at dem want with Ear Jamayka, dem buy it" LOL  :rotfl: :rotfl:

"dem cyan tell us about about Soca music... ("high... high high... high") dat is dem ting" LOL  :rotfl:

« Reply #2710 on: August 20, 2011, 11:39:15 PM »
Strups... before allyuh laff allyuh ketching feelings? Personally he make mih laff when he say "dem cyan do w'at dem want with Ear Jamayka, dem buy it" LOL  :rotfl: :rotfl:

"dem cyan tell us about about Soca music... ("high... high high... high") dat is dem ting" LOL  :rotfl:

I found it damn funny too and the main reason why is because it's mostly true!!

Some foks here are too sensitive and doh like to face the truth!!

And truth is right now most Jamaicans are laughing at the state of our football and they have every right to do so!
« Last Edit: August 20, 2011, 11:46:29 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #2711 on: August 21, 2011, 03:56:13 AM »
jahkingdom
I wonder if the Jamaicans rcall the Eastern Tour made by Jamaica a few years ago under Bora Multinovic,If iremember correctly they got a proper "ass kicking" from all them little men,Indonesia,Vietnam,Iran and Malayasia.Apart from Iran India must be as good as or better than most ah dem who cut allyuh rassclart.
Dont forget a worse Indian team than the present one hold allyuh yardies to a draw just a few years ago,soon unno time come fi cry when unno cyah get inna de HEX,like yuh nah know seh.

« Reply #2712 on: August 21, 2011, 06:29:10 AM »
Man way to sensitive  :rotfl: take it on the chin and have a laugh.

« Reply #2713 on: August 21, 2011, 07:38:47 AM »
Its awrite to have a laugh from time to time but why some Yardies behaving like they invented the game,everyone one knows TT football in strife since 2006,dem eh fooling nobody by trying to get one over on TT.Its not like the world of football knows anything bout any Jamaican fballer,they all seem to have contracts to play in the lower leagues in Norway,WTF,DOES THAT MEK DEM BIG.
The last match we played them in Jamaica they beat us with a debatable penalty,they played with all their big guns and we played a bench team,they cyah fool nobody,anyway dats how Yardies ah gwaan me know nuff ah dem from yute.

« Reply #2714 on: August 21, 2011, 08:44:19 AM »
http://www.televisionjamaica.com/vd-11699-SPORTSCOMMENTARYAUGUST720.aspx

It good for we!!!

I back his comments 100%!   :thumbsup:
      You said you support what this Imps say 100%,you even give him a thumbsup,now because i say they laughing at us you changeing your storey,is either you support T&T Football or you don't.

« Reply #2715 on: August 21, 2011, 09:05:35 AM »

It good for we!!!

You said you support what this Imps say 100%,you even give him a thumbsup,now because i say they laughing at us you changeing your storey,is either you support T&T Football or you don't.

I have not changed my story Coop’s, I stand 100% by what I posted!!

I explained that I posted that link because I want folks here to realise that our main rivals are laughing at us Trinis trying to give them advice on their football and they have every reason to!

Because I post that link you Mr Comedian try to turn it round to and blame people like me for the state of T&T football while you are prepared to wine and dine with your friends Jack & Camps and not pull them up for the bullshit they are doing with regards to our football?!  :rotfl:

What an old clown you are Coop's! You could easily put that Jamaican comedian Oral Tracy out of business if you decide to take this comedy thing seriously, you have a talent for it!!  :D

I know you have to be on kicks here Coop’s because you are intelligent man and I am sure you have much more common sense than that!  8)
« Last Edit: August 21, 2011, 09:10:06 AM by Socapro »

« Reply #2716 on: August 21, 2011, 09:18:27 AM »

It good for we!!!

I explained that I posted that link because I want folks here to realise that our main rivals are laughing at us Trinis trying to give them advice on their football and they have every reason to!

Because I post that link you Mr Comedian try to turn it round to and blame people like me for the state of T&T football while you are prepared to wine and dine with your friends Jack & Camps and not pull them up for the bullshit they are doing with regards to our football?!  :rotfl:

What an old clown you are Coop's! You could easily put that Jamaican comedian Oral Tracy out of business if you decide to take this comedy thing seriously, you have a talent for it!!  :D

I know you have to be on kicks here Coop’s because you are intelligent man and I am sure you have much more common sense than that!  8)
       Ah see like you getting vex already,i never blame people like you for the state of our Football,how could i when you all were never involved in Football in any form or fassion,i said said "support" read again.I feel i have to stop here. 

« Reply #2717 on: August 21, 2011, 09:36:51 AM »
I would if it was funny. It kinda tacky if you ask me. Maybe is a cultural thing because jahkingdom losing his mind over this.

Slightly amusing but not funny.

« Reply #2718 on: August 21, 2011, 09:38:53 AM »

It good for we!!!

Ah see like you getting vex already,i never blame people like you for the state of our Football,how could i when you all were never involved in Football in any form or fassion,i said said "support" read again.I feel i have to stop here. 

So what does this imply then?  ::)
Don't worry with Socapro and them,anything to bring down T&T Football they like

I am not getting vex with you, Coop's! I find you damn comical with the games you love to play on this forum trying to present the opposing points of view!  :D

But it only makes me wonder sometimes if you honestly care for change for the better in the running of T&T football that’s all!!  :-\
« Last Edit: August 21, 2011, 09:40:33 AM by Socapro »

« Reply #2719 on: August 21, 2011, 09:49:32 AM »
I would if it was funny. It kinda tacky if you ask me. Maybe is a cultural thing because jahkingdom losing his mind over this.

Slightly amusing but not funny.

Guess comedy is subjective!!

I found it damn funny & mostly because it’s true!!

Who are we to lecture JA in football matters right now?!

It’s enough to make a man cry with laugh the irony of it all when you examine the state of T&T football!  :D
I mean look at the characters who were trying to lecture the Jamaicans about developing grassroots football; Jack son, Alvin Corneal, etc!

Before you go to advise your neighbour about building himself a decent house, its best to make sure that you are living in a better house than his and not a shack, won’t you think?!

That whole scenario is so damn comical to me!!  :D
« Last Edit: August 21, 2011, 10:36:10 AM by Socapro »

« Reply #2720 on: August 21, 2011, 10:04:29 AM »
The question is, does the average citizen in T&T (outside of this board) really CARE about the state of T&T football?

Remember the saying, "We gettin' the kaiso we deserve?"

Perhaps one can delete the word "kaiso" and insert the appropriate word in that well known quote. I just get the sense that Trinis as a whole are more interested in the next jump up than the state of our football team.

I could be wrong though, as I have not conducted any opinion polls.

But I sometimes I wonder if Trinis really care.

« Reply #2721 on: August 21, 2011, 12:39:35 PM »
The question is, does the average citizen in T&T (outside of this board) really CARE about the state of T&T football?

Perhaps one can delete the word "kaiso" and insert the appropriate word in that well known quote. I just get the sense that Trinis as a whole are more interested in the next jump up than the state of our football team.

OF COURSE DEY EH CARE

« Reply #2722 on: August 21, 2011, 12:58:59 PM »

Everybody does say Trinis eh care. What alyuh mean by that?

Within everything T&T only care about the next Jump and wine, as opposed to what really? Trinis easy, laid back and cool. What wrong with that? Work yuh life hard and then when yuh in diaper agin and a wheel chair you enjoy what yuh work for?

F@#k dat. We doh ded from stress.

« Reply #2723 on: August 21, 2011, 01:11:14 PM »

Within everything T&T only care about the next Jump and wine, as opposed to what really? Trinis easy, laid back and cool. What wrong with that? Work yuh life hard and then when yuh in diaper agin and a wheel chair you enjoy what yuh work for?

We doh ded from stress... but we also doh think proactively, as yuh say, the only thing on man mind is whey de next fete is.  When things break down we love to complain, but when it comes to taking proactive or preventive steps, everybody mind on fete.  If fans in TnT did care about football they would have demanded better (management, accountability, productivity) of the TTFF long time and we likely wouldn't be in the sorry predicament we in now.

« Reply #2724 on: August 21, 2011, 02:52:44 PM »

We doh ded from stress... but we also doh think proactively, as yuh say, the only thing on man mind is whey de next fete is.  When things break down we love to complain, but when it comes to taking proactive or preventive steps, everybody mind on fete.  If fans in TnT did care about football they would have demanded better (management, accountability, productivity) of the TTFF long time and we likely wouldn't be in the sorry predicament we in now.

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #2725 on: August 21, 2011, 03:10:36 PM »
I find it funny how people choose to react to a Jamaica commedians obviosuly comedic take on a JAMAICAN sporting issue, on a Jamaican television station catering to a Jamaican audience.

I am now reading how poor Jamaica is, how dunce we are as a people, and how ugly we are, among all other manner of demeaning comments.

Fact of the matter though is that Tracey overall is right....Trinidad has no authority over football in the region, and in gereneral, Jamaica football administrators has nothing to learn from T&T football adminsitrators, because, in generall, there is nothing you guys have achieved at the top level that Jamaica hasnt achieved.

If Jamaica had half the resources T&T had, my opinion is we would be doing much better off than you guys are doing, and if you had the meagre resources we had, I believe that you would be doing far worse than we are doing with what we have. Because the average Jamaican man has a much more determined spirit that the average caribbean man.

We are still proud of three goals scored at france 98, and our one victory over Japan. We were proud going into the half time break with a 1-1 scoreline vs Croatia, we held our heads high, and we were humble in our heavy defeat to Argentina.

Trinidads best achievement in Germany was surviving  for a 0-0 scoreline vs Sweden.

That sums up the football between both nations overall.
« Last Edit: August 21, 2011, 03:17:34 PM by reggae-fan »

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #2726 on: August 21, 2011, 03:33:13 PM »
jahkingdom
I wonder if the Jamaicans rcall the Eastern Tour made by Jamaica a few years ago under Bora Multinovic,If iremember correctly they got a proper "ass kicking" from all them little men,Indonesia,Vietnam,Iran and Malayasia.Apart from Iran India must be as good as or better than most ah dem who cut allyuh rassclart.
Dont forget a worse Indian team than the present one hold allyuh yardies to a draw just a few years ago,soon unno time come fi cry when unno cyah get inna de HEX,like yuh nah know seh.

Bora took an under-23 outfit on that infamous tour of Asia, and yes, they lost heavily to the senior teams of Veitnam, Iran (ranked 40 then), and another team. Apart from the Iran game, the scores in the other games were respectable.

Interestingly, Bora and this same team turned it a round a couple months later when they went to China to play in a 4 team tournament called the Lunar Cup (Australia, Hong Kong, China, Jamaica). Bora and his Jamaicans won that tournament.

And get it right, Jamaica defeated India 3-0 at Vicarage road in London.

I'd expect a wider margin for T&T, given that you are at home.

Lastly, gettiong in the Hex is always easy when you have St. Kitts and St. vincent standing in your way, its much harder when you have to battle Mexico, Honduras, Canada to get in.
« Last Edit: August 21, 2011, 03:36:47 PM by reggae-fan »

« Reply #2727 on: August 21, 2011, 03:34:24 PM »
I find it funny how people choose to react to a Jamaica commedians obviosuly comedic take on a JAMAICAN sporting issue, on a Jamaican television station catering to a Jamaican audience.

I am now reading how poor Jamaica is, how dunce we are as a people, and how ugly we are, among all other manner of demeaning comments.

Fact of the matter though is that Tracey overall is right....Trinidad has no authority over football in the region, and in gereneral, Jamaica football administrators has nothing to learn from T&T football adminsitrators, because, in generall, there is nothing you guys have achieved at the top level that Jamaica hasnt achieved.

If Jamaica had half the resources T&T had, my opinion is we would be doing much better off than you guys are doing, and if you had the meagre resources we had, I believe that you would be doing far worse than we are doing with what we have. Because the average Jamaican man has a much more determined spirit that the average caribbean man.

We are still proud of three goals scored at france 98, and our one victory over Japan. We were proud going into the half time break with a 1-1 scoreline vs Croatia, we held our heads high, and we were humble in our heavy defeat to Argentina.

Trinidads best achievement in Germany was surviving  for a 0-0 scoreline vs Sweden.

you only seeing what you want to see...why not mention that probably most saw it for its comedic-politic intent. and stop all the childish talk about how 'determined' and superior jamaicans are compared to everybody else. the state of violence, povery, weak social cohesion and underachievement in jamiaca says otherwise. you eh no better or worse than anybody else so drop this jamaican exceptionalism vibe you always on

« Reply #2728 on: August 21, 2011, 06:45:35 PM »
RF
Yes yuh did beat India 3-0 but that was the second match the first one was a draw and about the Eastern Tour under Bora,not all the players were under 23s.You did take a young team but you were without the overseas players and Bora was trying to make a team of home base players.A larg percentage had played for Jamaica before.

« Reply #2729 on: August 21, 2011, 07:50:10 PM »

RUBBISH!!! every thing you type, not only on this post, but almost 90% of your post are filled with anti caribbean sentiment, jamican heroism and self praise, and guess what? it's never edifying or uplifting, but they all wreak of narcissism. it's plain ole rubbish!

until you have something sensible to share or worth listening too,  i suggest you of all ppl should STFU and go promote yuh ignorant self hating backward murderous culture else where!! no one cares about ah piece ah shit on the map no resources having starve out jamaica.  :notlistening:  ssstttuueeepppsss