Yes
12 (17.9%)
No
34 (50.7%)
Hell Yes
21 (31.3%)

Total Members Voted: 66

Voting closed: January 02, 2006, 04:58:17 PM

Author Topic: Jamaica Football Thread.  (Read 476618 times)

Re: Jamaica Football Thread.
« Reply #2790 on: August 31, 2011, 08:50:39 PM »
All you Reggaeboyz please promise us one thing!

If by some miracle T&T makes the Hex for another serious chance at World Cup qualification and Jamaica doesn't that you guys don't come back on this forum with any lame excuses for Jamaica?!

After that you either come here to support the Soca Warriors as this is the Soca Warriors Discussion Forum or you don't ever come back here ever!!

Can you Reggaeboyz honestly promise us that?!  :waiting:

Can you do the same and don't blame the TTFF

You didn't answer the question!

And btw I don't visit the RBsite to post excuses if my team fails to perform as expected so why would I need to do the same?

And you're missing the point entirely! I can knock the TTFF as much as I want on this Soca Warriors Discussion board as it was designed to discuss all issues effecting T&T football!

I知 still waiting for you to give us that promise, see highlighted text above!!
I don't have to make excuses for the Reggae Boyz. From the moment they kick the ball in I laughed at the doubters who said Jamaica would only the group with only 0 to 1 point.
However, I know all the excuses that were made for your Soca Warriors when Mexico beat T&T 2-1 leaving them with 0 points in the HEX after 2 matches. One only had to be on the Soca Warriors forum after the game. ;D

You still beating around the bush and haven't made the promise!!  :waiting:
What yuh so scared of? Yuh don't really believe in your Reggaeboyz team as much as you proclaim? :liar:

This is your last chance to prove you are not a coward and are prepared to back your team making the Hex while confirming that T&T is a $hit team and was only lucky with the help of Jack to make the last 3 Hexes in a row!

I知 still waiting for you to make a simple patriotic promise, see highlighted text above once again!!
« Last Edit: August 31, 2011, 08:53:15 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #2791 on: September 01, 2011, 07:11:12 AM »
RF..and im serious here... whats the feelings for you  and most Jamaican fans on Tappa coaching the WQC ??

i know his record is very good...just trying to get a feel ...whats the vibe there ??

I believe Tappa gets the best out of the players, they play for him. Rene Simoes came here last campaign and screwed us up big time, when Whitmore took over he was faced with the task of having to win all the remaining games and hope that other results worked in our favor, which he did, but thibgs didnt quiete pan out.

Tappa might not be the most experienced or technically sound coach, but i believe with him now being surrounded by a couple Brazilian "assistants", he will do his best. Lets see if thats good enough to get us into the HEx and to Brazil. Will be hard, but he has the support of the Federation, players and die-hard fans.

As a follow up, I also believe Panama is currently playing the best football i've seen them play in a long time under the coaching of the Dely Valdez brothers. I believe, Like Whitmore, the Panamanian players play for Dely Valdez, who himself only a couple years ago was a national team player and star baller playing in Spain. I believe the players can relate to a guy that they idolized as a player, and now as a coach. Which is why I was somewhat surprised that Latapy didnt enjoy a more successfull stint as coach of T&T, as it seems players always react well to young coaches that played the game.  I dont believe Latapy is a bad coach, i believe its more the players and the Federation that didnt back him 100%.

By the way, how old Is Bracelona's coach (Guardiola) If I'm not mistaken the guy is somewhere between 38 and 42, with very little experience prior to coaching Barca...
« Last Edit: September 01, 2011, 07:14:25 AM by Reggaefan »

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #2792 on: September 01, 2011, 08:35:23 AM »

If by some miracle T&T makes the Hex for another serious chance at World Cup qualification and Jamaica doesn't that you guys don't come back on this forum with any lame excuses for Jamaica?!

After that you either come here to support the Soca Warriors as this is the Soca Warriors Discussion Forum or you don't ever come back here ever!!

And btw I don't visit the RBsite to post excuses if my team fails to perform as expected so why would I need to do the same?

And you're missing the point entirely! I can knock the TTFF as much as I want on this Soca Warriors Discussion board as it was designed to discuss all issues effecting T&T football!

I don't have to make excuses for the Reggae Boyz. From the moment they kick the ball in I laughed at the doubters who said Jamaica would only the group with only 0 to 1 point.
However, I know all the excuses that were made for your Soca Warriors when Mexico beat T&T 2-1 leaving them with 0 points in the HEX after 2 matches. One only had to be on the Soca Warriors forum after the game. ;D

What yuh so scared of? Yuh don't really believe in your Reggaeboyz team as much as you proclaim? :liar:

This is your last chance to prove you are not a coward and are prepared to back your team making the Hex while confirming that T&T is a $hit team and was only lucky with the help of Jack to make the last 3 Hexes in a row!

I知 still waiting for you to make a simple patriotic promise, see highlighted text above once again!!
I get the gut feeling you are more nervous about your Soca Warriors than the Reggae Boyz. It's obvious that you have seen the Reggae Boyz impressive record since Tappa became our national Coach. More impressive is his record to date is better than Simoes and all before him.

(1) Tappa has won the Digicel Championship as a player and a Coach.
(2) Tappa has been to the CONCACAF Gold Cup as a player and a Coach.
(3) Tappa has been to the HEX and the World Cup.

So to answer your question: Tappa will once again reach the HEX and the 2014 World Cup as a Coach. And as RF pointed out about Pep. Tappa is only 39.

So just pray your Soca Warriors will at least do better if they reach the HEX. Because it will be a six game unbeaten World Cup qualifiers streak against the Reggae Boyz if they don't.     
« Last Edit: September 01, 2011, 08:39:38 AM by jamaica2099 »
jjbrown

« Reply #2793 on: September 01, 2011, 10:46:23 AM »

I get the gut feeling you are more nervous about your Soca Warriors than the Reggae Boyz. It's obvious that you have seen the Reggae Boyz impressive record since Tappa became our national Coach. More impressive is his record to date is better than Simoes and all before him.

So to answer your question: Tappa will once again reach the HEX and the 2014 World Cup as a Coach. And as RF pointed out about Pep. Tappa is only 39.

So just pray your Soca Warriors will at least do better if they reach the HEX. Because it will be a six game unbeaten World Cup qualifiers streak against the Reggae Boyz if they don't.     
Why yuh bouncing all over the place like ah jumping jack, the man asked yuh ah question, just answer it! the man eh ask yuh bout tappa, rather , he asked yuh if yuh willing to commit tuh what was stated which he bolded in big black letters. just answer the bloody question!  :frustrated:

« Reply #2794 on: September 01, 2011, 11:36:41 PM »

Do you understand English? I never asked you to make predictions about Tappa!
What I asked you for is to make a simple promise if a certain scenario bears out, that's all!
Now concentrate hard, here it is once again!

If by some miracle T&T makes the Hex for another serious chance at World Cup qualification and Jamaica doesn't then please don't come back on this forum with any lame excuses for Jamaica!!

If the above Hex scenario bears out, you'll either come here out of respect to support the Soca Warriors as this is the Soca Warriors Discussion Forum or you'll don't ever come back on this forum ever!!

Can you Reggaeboyz honestly promise us that?!  :waiting:
« Last Edit: September 02, 2011, 12:11:16 AM by Socapro »

« Reply #2795 on: September 01, 2011, 11:54:01 PM »
Socapro, these weasels are all talk, one setta JA this and JA that. But in private behind closed doors they weak and lack courage. Look how they boil down in the Gold Cup. They will never make that bet because deep down they know the game dosen't lie. This JA squad will ultimately let them down when it really counts. At least with us Sept. 2 is the first time a full squad is playing together for 5 years. We don't even know yet just how good T&T can be.
« Last Edit: September 01, 2011, 11:56:47 PM by ZANDOLIE »

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #2796 on: September 02, 2011, 03:09:45 AM »
Socapro, these weasels are all talk, one setta JA this and JA that. But in private behind closed doors they weak and lack courage. Look how they boil down in the Gold Cup. They will never make that bet because deep down they know the game dosen't lie. This JA squad will ultimately let them down when it really counts. At least with us Sept. 2 is the first time a full squad is playing together for 5 years. We don't even know yet just how good T&T can be.

I wouldn't say Jamaica "boiled down" At the gold cup. Truth be told, USA is better than Jamaica,especially coming off a shock defeat against panama, they were never going to lose back to back games. The better team won that day.  But, keep in mind also that Jamaica is yet to feature any of its UK based footballers this year! Do while you are assembling your "A" squad for the first time in a long time, we have yet to call on our better players also.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #2797 on: September 02, 2011, 07:01:59 AM »

What I asked you for is to make a simple promise if a certain scenario bears out, that's all!

If by some miracle T&T makes the Hex for another serious chance at World Cup qualification and Jamaica doesn't then please don't come back on this forum with any lame excuses for Jamaica!!

If the above Hex scenario bears out, you'll either come here out of respect to support the Soca Warriors as this is the Soca Warriors Discussion Forum or you'll don't ever come back on this forum ever!!

Is this forum a socialist network. What is your problem with free speech. And I don't make promises so let the chips fall where they will.
« Last Edit: September 02, 2011, 07:05:27 AM by jamaica2099 »
jjbrown

« Reply #2798 on: September 02, 2011, 09:10:03 AM »

Is this forum a socialist network. What is your problem with free speech. And I don't make promises so let the chips fall where they will.

I have no problem with free speech but you have now proven yourself to be a ReggaeCoward! :nailbiting:
If you really had faith in your team making the Hex and T&T not doing the same because we are a $hit team and don稚 have Jack to help get us an easy group anymore then you would have taken up this bet/promise at the drop of a hat!

Now I can no longer take any bragging you do about your ReggaeBoyz team seriously as you are obviously a ReggaeCoward who has very little faith in your team making the Hex despite all the bragging!

Can't blame you really after watching your team in the Gold Cup against the USA!!  :'(
« Last Edit: September 02, 2011, 09:15:00 AM by Socapro »

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #2799 on: September 02, 2011, 11:57:43 AM »

I have no problem with free speech but you have now proven yourself to be a ReggaeCoward! :nailbiting:
If you really had faith in your team making the Hex and T&T not doing the same because we are a $hit team and don稚 have Jack to help get us an easy group anymore then you would have taken up this bet/promise at the drop of a hat!

Now I can no longer take any bragging you do about your ReggaeBoyz team seriously as you are obviously a ReggaeCoward who has very little faith in your team making the Hex despite all the bragging!

Can't blame you really after watching your team in the Gold Cup against the USA!!  :'(
:whew: That was close! After all that explaining my patriotism I thought I was being sentence to the gallows. :whistling: :whistling:
jjbrown

« Reply #2800 on: September 02, 2011, 12:01:50 PM »

:whew: That was close! After all that explaining my patriotism I thought I was being sentence to the gallows. :whistling: :whistling:

nAHH NOT YETTT...HOPEFULLY YA'LL MAKE IT TO THE hex AND AFTER PLAYING THE socawarriors...YA'LL WILL END UP INNNA DE GALLOWS! BOHW!

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #2801 on: September 02, 2011, 01:16:28 PM »

nAHH NOT YETTT...HOPEFULLY YA'LL MAKE IT TO THE hex AND AFTER PLAYING THE socawarriors...YA'LL WILL END UP INNNA DE GALLOWS! BOHW!
That's good to know since that's the only reason i am rooting for T&T to reach the HEX. Plus I don't want the HEX to be about a Mexico/USA clash alone. :bringiton: 
jjbrown

« Reply #2802 on: September 02, 2011, 01:23:18 PM »
I love that we can still bicker while teams like Panama improve as we BOTH go backward and the CFU zone moves further towards regional irrelevance.

Keep it up!

Offline eyezahspy

« Reply #2803 on: September 02, 2011, 01:45:29 PM »
Every time i see this Jamaica thread i's wonder what it doing on this site. Why admin allowing this? What can this thread contribute to SOCA WARRIORS website? It eh have nutten to do with disdain for Jamaica (or maybe it does  :devil: ), this is just a question of logic. I all for Caribbean unity, integration, harmony blah blah blah but really, this site eh have nutten to do with yard unless socawarriors.net is a subset of reallyboyz or something of the sort. Allyuh fix this nah...please.

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #2804 on: September 02, 2011, 02:35:44 PM »
I love that we can still bicker while teams like Panama improve as we BOTH go backward and the CFU zone moves further towards regional irrelevance.

Keep it up!

Its getting quite annoying now actually.

One slight correction though, Jamaica has done quite well in recent times...i dont see anything to suggest they have been moving backward (only USA and MExico rank higher than Jamaica today). And Yes, Panama just made it harder for both Jamaica and T&T to get to the world cup finals. I believe this might be their year.

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #2805 on: September 02, 2011, 02:45:36 PM »
Every time i see this Jamaica thread i's wonder what it doing on this site. Why admin allowing this? What can this thread contribute to SOCA WARRIORS website? It eh have nutten to do with disdain for Jamaica (or maybe it does  :devil: ), this is just a question of logic. I all for Caribbean unity, integration, harmony blah blah blah but really, this site eh have nutten to do with yard unless socawarriors.net is a subset of reallyboyz or something of the sort. Allyuh fix this nah...please.

Just curious, why are you more annoyed at seeing a thread dedicated to Jamaica (your only real international football rival), but not annoyed to see a thread titled "ARSENAL FORWARD " which incidentally, contains over 150 pages of post?

And cut the crap about call for Caribbean unity. We are seperate countries with our own international identities, culture, music and way of life. I invite you to post on any of the two reggaeboy forum, we have a couple Trinis, Haitians, Panamanians, Costa Ricans, Guatemalans and Yanks posting over there, I dont recall ever seeing anyone haveing issues with outsiders posting. You have only 18 posts, so I assume you are new around here, but I personally have been posting on these forums from back in the days of Mark Purcells "Free Kicks" soccer discussion board. You might have been a toddler back then.

The very fact that you are annoyed at seeing a Jamaica thread above all others says something about the rivalry between both nations (not just in sports)

« Reply #2806 on: September 02, 2011, 02:46:04 PM »

As you can see this thread was originally created by Flex himself!
I believe the reason he created this thread was to stop the irritating spamming of Reggaeboyz football information all over this board by fellas like Jamaica2099, RF and the crew!

It was the only alternative saving banning those guys entirely from posting on this board as they do sometimes post some useful information which saves the few of us who might be interested from having to visit the Reggeboyz website! :beermug:
« Last Edit: September 02, 2011, 02:52:41 PM by Socapro »

Offline jahkingdom

• Strictly The Best
« Reply #2807 on: September 02, 2011, 03:34:42 PM »

I believe the reason he created this thread was to stop the irritating spamming of Reggaeboyz football information all over this board by fellas like Jamaica2099, RF and the crew!

It was the only alternative saving banning those guys entirely from posting on this board as they do sometimes post some useful information which saves the few of us who might be interested from having to visit the Reggeboyz website! :beermug:

you guys a f*cking idiots, what Jamaicans post on the forum to get band for?, match updates and transfers, or other Jamaican news? steups, if that is what we going to get band for, then go ahead, if it makes your life any better, it just show how weak you guys are. there are not really much internationals posting on this forum, just look how diverse the reggae boyz forum is, even people as far as Germany. you think we going to band them if they state their own opinions?.no wonder you guys fail miserable and i am not only talking football. steups. just look at what i post and look at the garbage that fallows.
Hard work is the key to success

« Reply #2808 on: September 02, 2011, 03:53:11 PM »

It was the only alternative saving banning those guys entirely from posting on this board as they do sometimes post some useful information which saves the few of us who might be interested from having to visit the Reggeboyz website!

you guys a f*cking idiots, what Jamaicans post on the forum to get band for?, match updates and transfers, or other Jamaican news? steups, if that is what we going to get band for, then go ahead, if it makes your life any better, it just show how weak you guys are. there are not really much internationals posting on this forum, just look how diverse the reggae boyz forum is, even people as far as Germany. you think we going to band them if they state their own opinions?.no wonder you guys fail miserable and i am not only talking football. steups. just look at what i post and look at the garbage that fallows.

Calling everyone here f*cking idiots to start with!! No respect for your hosts!!
Look here dude! I was explaining to a relatively new poster why Flex created this thread! I did not make anything up! If yuh have a problem with that then complain to Flex or leave!!  8)
« Last Edit: September 02, 2011, 04:06:14 PM by Socapro »

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #2809 on: September 02, 2011, 04:26:44 PM »
Jamaica gettings its arse handed to them. 4-1 in high altidude Ecuador.

« Reply #2810 on: September 02, 2011, 04:27:39 PM »
I dont recall ever seeing anyone haveing issues with outsiders posting. You have only 18 posts, so I assume you are new around here, but I personally have been posting on these forums from back in the days of Mark Purcells "Free Kicks" soccer discussion board. You might have been a toddler back then.

Don't lie, there were two Trini moderators on RB board and some of your countrymen run crying for Lincoln to remove them. Plus none of the T&T posters are as ignorant, childish and lacking as knowledge as some of you are here.

Offline eyezahspy

« Reply #2811 on: September 02, 2011, 04:32:25 PM »
not because i have a few posts means that i new. I on this site a while now but i do more reading than posting. I could understand club posts like arsenal forward etc cuz apart from being TRINIS, men support their various clubs. We have no kinna affiliation with JA whatsoever. Yuh think we as Trinis interested in posting on reallyboys site (if y'all have one...doh really care either). I wanna know what's the compelling factor drawing y'all to this site? i eh seeing no Jamaican colours anywhere or no free ackee and saltfish giving away here so why y'all here again?????

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #2812 on: September 02, 2011, 04:33:27 PM »
I dont recall ever seeing anyone haveing issues with outsiders posting. You have only 18 posts, so I assume you are new around here, but I personally have been posting on these forums from back in the days of Mark Purcells "Free Kicks" soccer discussion board. You might have been a toddler back then.

Don't lie, there were two Trini moderators on RB board and some of your countrymen run crying for Lincoln to remove them. Plus none of the T&T posters are as ignorant, childish and lacking as knowledge as some of you are here.

You have three Jamaicans posting here on a regualar...funny that you all manage to allow just three man to get under your skins.

« Reply #2813 on: September 02, 2011, 04:35:31 PM »

Calling everyone here f*cking idiots to start with!! No respect for your hosts!!
Look here dude! I was explaining to a relatively new poster why Flex created this thread! I did not make anything up! If yuh have a problem with that then complain to Flex or leave!!  8)

Doh get too vex with the little boy, he have a severe personality disorder. He is painful to endure, strongly resists corrective action and unfortunately will be with us for years to come. He should change his username to Syphyllis.

« Reply #2814 on: September 02, 2011, 04:41:00 PM »

You have three Jamaicans posting here on a regualar...funny that you all manage to allow just three man to get under your skins.

(1) Don't try to wriggle out of it. You lied.

(2) No Trinis are running around the RB forum calling people f****ing idiots like your friend over here. Funny how you convieniently look away  when that happens. We are big men not little children.

(3) Allyuh don't get under my skin, I just like to joust with bobolees like JahKingDunce and 2099 once in a while.

« Reply #2815 on: September 02, 2011, 04:55:44 PM »
Ecuador 5 Jamaica 2 FT.

« Reply #2816 on: September 02, 2011, 04:59:08 PM »
Ecuador 5 Jamaica 2 FT.

Guess right now BM doh even need ah drink to feel good!  :cheers:

come on Equador

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #2817 on: September 02, 2011, 05:34:07 PM »

So that was your reason from page 12 for this:

Can you Reggaeboyz honestly promise us that?! 
jjbrown

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #2818 on: September 02, 2011, 05:38:10 PM »

Make you really wonder. Doesn't it ReggaeFan. And I cannot recall a post when you spout curse words like they do at us. :thinking:
jjbrown

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #2819 on: September 02, 2011, 05:48:21 PM »
Jamaica gettings its arse handed to them. 4-1 in high altidude Ecuador.
T&T barely beat Bermuda today (the win I was hoping for) with their World Cup squad by only 1 goal. Jamaica scored 2 goals in a 5-2 loss against Ecuador without our World Cup players.

How many goals would T&T have scored in the same scenario? 
jjbrown