Yes
12 (17.9%)
No
34 (50.7%)
Hell Yes
21 (31.3%)

Total Members Voted: 66

Voting closed: January 02, 2006, 04:58:17 PM

Author Topic: Jamaica Football Thread.  (Read 470477 times)

Re: Simpson says Reggaeboyz better dan Soca Warriors..but....
« Reply #570 on: July 09, 2006, 05:59:08 PM »
All Jamaican should shut dem ass. When dem went nuff respect. So just shut up and do the business on the field

Jamaica has been doing the business on the filed vs T&T for the past 15 or so years. I cant recall rinidad having back to back win vs a Jamaica team at any level during teh past dozen years.  Simpson's opinion seems right on cue...he perhaps have never played a game vs T&T where T&T were better than Jamaica.

past what you all just start to get a run  since you all qualifed in 1998

« Reply #571 on: July 09, 2006, 06:08:36 PM »
All Jamaican should shut dem ass. When dem went nuff respect. So just shut up and do the business on the field

Jamaica has been doing the business on the filed vs T&T for the past 15 or so years. I cant recall rinidad having back to back win vs a Jamaica team at any level during teh past dozen years.  Simpson's opinion seems right on cue...he perhaps have never played a game vs T&T where T&T were better than Jamaica.

yuh lil shit yuh know Simpson bottom just still sore from when England bull yuh 6 in yuh ass... we geh two and

A.) the first goal was illegal

B.) Stern Johns feet were planted behind the defender when Carlos Edwards shot was taken... (he then deflected the ball into the net and it was called offside)

Also.... what are yoiu talking 15 years ago for yuh pompous bastard... why dont you compare Mexico's rivaly to the US over the last 15 years...

wuh yuh go say das de same ting too....

I cyah wait fuh Digicell Cup and Gold Cup... Around the time we can silence you bloody Yardies for good.

Offline scooby

« Reply #572 on: July 09, 2006, 07:14:25 PM »
A real follower of TNT soca will know that jamaica aldo they had some victories in the past they were always our food the only team that gave TNT trouble on a consistant basics was Surinam and since the dutch national team started reaping their stars Surinam football has struggled so let simpson talk he is aduitioning for a coaching job

Offline mr.talented

« Reply #573 on: July 09, 2006, 07:32:02 PM »
i cyah vex for the man biggin he country nah...

i just want when we next meet on the field we deal with it...

"you could change your religion,your sex and everything else but not your football club"

« Reply #574 on: July 09, 2006, 07:42:45 PM »

Exactly!  De man points valid too!

Jamaica own we ass fuh donkey years now...at all levels, except maybe de women's senior team!

ntil we start tuh consistently buss dey ass, we jes ahve tuh grin and bear it.  Like how we do since 1998!

steups, de man make he point if we eh like it we have tuh dust dem ond e playing field.

« Reply #576 on: July 10, 2006, 12:49:56 AM »
 JA own TT in football since dat fatefull day in stadium when they beat us 2-1. Ah cyar remember de year ah think it was 92'.
But leh we see what happens from now an see who have de rights on gun talk.

« Reply #577 on: July 10, 2006, 02:27:56 AM »

Exactly! De man points valid too!

Jamaica own we ass fuh donkey years now...at all levels, except maybe de women's senior team!

ntil we start tuh consistently buss dey ass, we jes ahve tuh grin and bear it. Like how we do since 1998!

steups, de man make he point if we eh like it we have tuh dust dem ond e playing field.

own who? ??? probably dey own u on de reggae boyz site, ja aint own no one but themselves, who win de most caribbean cups? who made de hex more in wc qualifying history? who had more near qualifying experiences, who had more star players and players who played on the intl scene?

look nah, go back 2 ur beloved reggae boyz site where ur de moderator and kiss dey ass some more yuh idiot, show me all de stats for the last 15 years between tt and ja at every level so everyone can judge for themselves, schupsssssss

in fact, go back 2 de 60's onwards and come and talk dat bullshit nah

you is ah real imps..in fact yuh real childish!

Have we ever beaten jamaica in WC qualifying?  So I am a mod on a Jamaica site...that site was up and running before this site and dey never give me shit about being ah trini in fact the fellas on de site I am a mod on real cool.  Yuh showing yuh real colors fella. 
In fact the reason I am a mod dey is becasue dey used tuh have ah board jes for trinis tuh big up dey team..yuh unmitigated asshole.

Why yuh eh go and look at the head tuh head match up between T^T and Jamaica and den bump yuh c**t?

I doh kiss nobody ass....but ah could kick yours yuh little c**t!

Idiot, fool, jackass, rancid cont go and see how many times we beat Jamaica in de last 15 years!

If dey beat we more than we beat dem.....suck meh left nut,,yuh like ah little hoe anyway!

So let we see as yuh does jes talk without knowing true facts

June 02 1991 Trinidad and Tobago - Jamaica 0:2 Copa Caribe -Jamaica

June 27 1992 Trinidad and Tobago - Jamaica 3:1 Copa Caribe -Trinidad and Tobago

July 05 1992 Trinidad and Tobago - Jamaica 1:2 World Cup qualifier -Trinidad and Tobago

August 18 1992 Trinidad and Tobago - Jamaica 1:1 World Cup qualifier -Jamaica   Draw

May 28 1993 Trinidad and Tobago - Jamaica 0:3 Copa Caribe -Jamaica

July 23 1995 Trinidad and Tobago - Jamaica 0:1 Copa Caribe Jamaica

August 06 1995 Trinidad and Tobago - Jamaica 0:1 Caribana Cup -Canada

September 24 1995 Trinidad and Tobago - Jamaica 1:0 Friendly -Trinidad and Tobago

October 20 1995 Trinidad and Tobago - Jamaica 0:1 Friendly- Cayman Islands

May 24 1996 Trinidad and Tobago - Jamaica 1:0 Copa Caribe- Trinidad and Tobago

May 01 1997 Trinidad and Tobago - Jamaica 1:1 Friendly -Trinidad and Tobago Draw

July 10 1997 Trinidad and Tobago - Jamaica 1:1 Copa Caribe -Antigua and Barbuda Draw

August 31 1997 Trinidad and Tobago  - Jamaica 1:6 Friendly - Jamaica.
NOTE: T&T Squad made up off  four non T&T players.

November 23 1997 Trinidad and Tobago - Jamaica 0:0 Friendly -Trinidad and Tobago Draw

January 07 1998 Trinidad and Tobago - Jamaica 0:0 Friendly -Trinidad and Tobago Draw

July 31 1998 Trinidad and Tobago - Jamaica 1:2 Copa Caribe -Trinidad and Tobago

March 28 1999 Trinidad and Tobago - Jamaica 2:0 Friendly -Trinidad and Tobago

June 03 1999 Trinidad and Tobago - Jamaica 1:0 Copa Caribe -Trinidad and Tobago

T&T - Jamaica Friendly. 08 Jul 00 2 - 4 Dwight Yorke 2. I.Porterfield.

Jamaica - T&T 2002 World Cup Qualifying. 28 Feb 01 1 - 0 No Scorers. I.Porterfield.

T&T - Jamaica  2001 Copa Caribe. 17 May 01 2 - 1 Angus Eve, Brent Rahim. I.Porterfield.

T&T - Jamaica 2002 World Cup Qualifying. 30 Jun 01 1 - 2 Stern John. R.Simoes.

Jamaica - T&T Digicel Cup Tournament. 20 Feb 05 2 - 1 Nigel Pierre 37th. B.St Clair

« Last Edit: July 10, 2006, 02:47:52 AM by truetrini »

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #578 on: July 10, 2006, 03:57:58 AM »
haha    well done.... hear that passion...thge man say he heart bleeding

I hope all of you forumites on this f**kING CARIBBEAN UNITY BROTHERHOOD SHIT!.... take an example that it doesnt exist when it comes to FOOTBALL

well said yuh yardie... buh f**k you for that comment that allyuh bigger dan us

Small Mag, I does disagree with some tings yoiu say. But boy, in this, I back your words 100%.

Living in London I can tell you dis blasted caribbean unity ting doh exist.

When Jamaica went to the WC, de whole caribbean was behind dem, proud of them. But when we go, all dey ever want to talk about is what they did, what they should do, what they going to do, blah, blah. Is like trying to have a conversation with somebody, and all they want to do is talk about themselves on and on. Steups!
Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once …
gives Love.

Offline shivadee

• There is only ONE number 7. And its worn in Trini
« Reply #579 on: July 10, 2006, 06:33:35 AM »
This post come up AFTER World Cup 2006. If Jamaica was better than us, they woulda be in the World Cup....NOT US. talk DONE.

« Reply #580 on: July 10, 2006, 06:42:19 AM »
This post come up AFTER World Cup 2006. If Jamaica was better than us, they woulda be in the World Cup....NOT US. talk DONE.

Check JA qualifying group  before the hex an ask yuhself if we would have gotten through with the team we had then ?

Offline shivadee

• There is only ONE number 7. And its worn in Trini
« Reply #581 on: July 10, 2006, 06:51:04 AM »
what was the result? who went world cup this year and who didnt? you see this woulda coulda shoulda sh1t, leave that for people who going nowhere in life only watching things in hind sight. I only concerned with what HAPPENED, not what COULD have happened. we WENT.....Jamaica DID NOT GO. and EVERYBODY saw that.

« Reply #582 on: July 10, 2006, 06:59:24 AM »

Check JA qualifying group  before the hex an ask yuhself if we would have gotten through with the team we had then ?

but the point is they did not beat panama and elsalvador we did beat panama

« Reply #583 on: July 10, 2006, 07:15:03 AM »

but the point is they did not beat panama and elsalvador we did beat panama

There was a change of coach an players, do not forget the showing in the Digicel cup where we barely beat Barbados and then the 5-1 defeat to Guatemala.

The point I trying to make here, is that already we seem to have reverted to the old ways.
No coach , no news on team training in the future , still making plans that have to be sent to government for approval an grudging assistance etc.
 Maybe in reality later part of 2005 and 2006 was an aberration and not the norm for how our football is run and developed and more than likely we will settle back into complacency.

« Reply #584 on: July 10, 2006, 07:49:08 AM »
Jamaica is not the laughing stock of the world because the rest of the world really DOES NOT CARE enough to laugh at them

« Reply #585 on: July 10, 2006, 08:29:12 AM »

I hope all of you forumites on this f**kING CARIBBEAN UNITY BROTHERHOOD SHIT!.... take an example that it doesnt exist when it comes to FOOTBALL

Small Mag, I does disagree with some tings yoiu say. But boy, in this, I back your words 100%.

When Jamaica went to the WC, de whole caribbean was behind dem, proud of them. But when we go, all dey ever want to talk about is what they did, what they should do, what they going to do, blah, blah. Is like trying to have a conversation with somebody, and all they want to do is talk about themselves on and on. Steups!

Nah I can't support this. I know for a fact Jamaicans showed up in Germany supporting Trinidad and Tobago. Many even wore RED shirts. Not Trinidad and Tobago shirts  ;D but they wore their red. Some even came without tickets and were hustling outside the stadium, looking for Tickets. Nuff respect to them for that.

« Reply #586 on: July 10, 2006, 09:08:51 AM »

ur an ass, i asked for stats back to the 60's and u start from 91' ??? wow, de results are ja 11 wins, tt 6 wins, 5 draws and dey own us? how much caribbean cups dey win, we have 8 or 9 i believe, compared 2 dere 2-3, go back and see who owned dem for the last 20-30 years nah, u lookin from 91' when ah ask about de 60's and up, whos de jackass, if your talking abdout 11-6 ur an ass, bc dat doesnt say shit, childish where? your the fellah who coming on here saying ja own us every minute, bo back and on ur rbz site and agree with simpson, allyuh will b good padnahs bc both of u have no sense in yuh head, ah still waiting for the stats? ur de same man who said we losing tuh iceland and getting wash in the world cup, haul yuh ass, rbz lover oui, ur stupidity is not welcome in a die hard tt football site boss, i ent care if the rbz site start b4, ttfootball has always been a higher level than ja, learn dat.
No you are the ass.  I said that for the last 10-12 years they owned us...check the post above.

You are the cows ass who said the shit!

besides if yuh check back from de 40's we eh much better than dem in wins!

So again haul yuh c**t!

Now yuh lying too bad.

Show me where I said we getting cut arse from Iceland...and where I say we getting we ass wash in de World Cup!

Show me dem posts.

Yuh too damn stink nd hating jamaicans good for what?  I could care less what some idiot ass trinis  think about Jamicans and I equally care less dat some idiot ass Jamaicans hate trinis.

Yuh feel dat yuh could get people here against me becasue I talk de truth?

Man grow up...yuh have dog age and puppy mentality!
« Last Edit: July 10, 2006, 09:11:39 AM by truetrini »

« Reply #587 on: July 10, 2006, 09:31:19 AM »

ur an ass, i asked for stats back to the 60's and u start from 91' ??? wow, de results are ja 11 wins, tt 6 wins, 5 draws and dey own us? how much caribbean cups dey win, we have 8 or 9 i believe, compared 2 dere 2-3, go back and see who owned dem for the last 20-30 years nah, u lookin from 91' when ah ask about de 60's and up, whos de jackass, if your talking abdout 11-6 ur an ass, bc dat doesnt say shit, childish where? your the fellah who coming on here saying ja own us every minute, bo back and on ur rbz site and agree with simpson, allyuh will b good padnahs bc both of u have no sense in yuh head, ah still waiting for the stats? ur de same man who said we losing tuh iceland and getting wash in the world cup, haul yuh ass, rbz lover oui, ur stupidity is not welcome in a die hard tt football site boss, i ent care if the rbz site start b4, ttfootball has always been a higher level than ja, learn dat.
No you are the ass.  I said that for the last 10-12 years they owned us...check the post above.

So again haul yuh c**t!

Now yuh lying too bad.

Show me where I said we getting cut arse from Iceland...and where I say we getting we ass wash in de World Cup!

Show me dem posts.

Yuh too damn stink nd hating jamaicans good for what? I could care less what some idiot ass trinis think about Jamicans and I equally care less dat some idiot ass Jamaicans hate trinis.

i started a thread on iceland, i said we must beat dem by a score of no less than 3-0, i gave my reasons based on de fact sweden beat dem by dat score, de reason i stated 3-0 was bc if we (tt) were on the same level of sweden we would beat iceland by a favorable result, hence we could match sweden in de world cup, which we did, when all u haters and non-believers said i talking garbage,u said even if we lost by 3-1 which was most likely tuh happen u would b happy bc iceland is a strong team and all dis bullshit, on other threads u said we was going 2 get washed by england bc of the calibre of players and dis shit, honestly in truth u dont know football atall, so u should stop commenting on it, bc wat i predicted b4 de world cup u condemned and wat u condemned is de results dat make u choke ole man, u must b senile, but say wha, lemme respect meh elders but say wha ur memory goin oui :devil:

« Reply #588 on: July 10, 2006, 03:55:49 PM »
yuh lie!

i never say dey go beat we!

Yuh conviently forget dat I leave meh home in Virginia and travel all around London following de same Soca Warriors when dey as playing Iceland?

Like yuh lapsing, as yuh usually do, so ah go skin meh teeth and bear it.

Yuh like shit and yuh looking fuh pips coming against me...yuh eh tired get hard clout?
« Last Edit: July 10, 2006, 04:18:51 PM by truetrini »

« Reply #589 on: July 10, 2006, 03:59:47 PM »

Nah I can't support this. I know for a fact Jamaicans showed up in Germany supporting Trinidad and Tobago. Many even wore RED shirts. Not Trinidad and Tobago shirts  ;D but they wore their red. Some even came without tickets and were hustling outside the stadium, looking for Tickets. Nuff respect to them for that.

observer not all JA hate TnT football... like some trinis like JA football..... but majority HATES TnT football....  but in tnt just 2 ppl hate their football...small mag and big mag... and oh yeh sam...

so...we as tnt football need to hate their football like they hate ours

anyone object f**k you... is my opinion and its correct

« Reply #590 on: July 10, 2006, 04:20:12 PM »
Small Mag yuh is cool tess eh, but doh hate nobody jes so my youth.

Be passionate about yuh team, jes like TI is, give dem Jakans picong but hate is ah strong word and it eh call for.

« Reply #591 on: July 10, 2006, 04:22:17 PM »

But how you sounding like a yardie so   ;D

« Reply #592 on: July 10, 2006, 04:24:43 PM »

But how you sounding like a yardie so   ;D
I could sound like Sat son TI!

« Reply #593 on: July 10, 2006, 04:38:35 PM »

So again haul yuh c**t!

Now yuh lying too bad.

Show me dem posts.

Yuh too damn stink nd hating jamaicans good for what? I could care less what some idiot ass trinis think about Jamicans and I equally care less dat some idiot ass Jamaicans hate trinis.

u could cut and paste your posts, bc u say de same shit, one set of cussing and no meaningful argument, all you do is cuss, u dont debate, u cuss and man does clap yuh bc dey are also suffering from verbal diarhea as well, small ting, go and moderate your rbz site oui, im a puppet, ur a puppet for them yardmen, dey pull yuh strings and u dance like de uncle tom u are, i dont need tuh say anything tuh turn people against u, dey are already against u bc of u, look in de mirror and ull see de reason for your own demise mr cussbot, wat u should say is ja has beaten us 4 more times in the space of 12 years, but dats it, how much times have dey won the caribbean cup in the last 15 years compared to trinidad? ??? other than dat u juss making dem look good and making we look weak, which i fine treachery bc its not true

TI... your are attempting to tell one of the more poetically wity posters on the board that he his rants are just cussings with no arguements... while you are the blind followers who pretends to be a leader...

dred you are de kinda fellah who be bombing for peace and f**king for virginity.

« Reply #594 on: July 10, 2006, 04:40:41 PM »
Now let's see.  :thinking: The Raggagirls are better than the Soca Warriors. Why? ???
Because they were beaten by Panama before the hex.
The same Panama that came last in the hex. ::)
Because  they got 6 from England  :o and we got 2.
Because they won 3 Carib cups and we only won 8 :whistling:
And most important because raggafart and Homer Simpson said so. :shameonyou:

« Reply #595 on: July 10, 2006, 04:43:55 PM »
wyas  bombing for peace and f**king for virginity.

Dat real high boss.

Go tuh de head ah de class with dat one dey!

And Che, my point about Simpson's statements can be echoed in T&T also.

We get 5 from Guatemala, beat by wales etc.  Dem eh in de WC.

But is all in the supporters mind.

Yuh cyar get vex with de man fuh what he saying especially since everytime we play dem in WC qualifying dey cut we arse!

Now jes like Simpson said, is organization and coaching.

Compare we under Bertille and den Under Beenie and de man saying de same ting about he team as we does be saying about we team!

« Reply #596 on: July 10, 2006, 04:55:03 PM »
By better, Simpson most likely means he thinks they had the potential to have done better......why is it so difficult to see why he might think so ? Potential is very abstract and subject to opinion. Jamaica currently has players of equal, and some would say better talent than us (ah know men about to jump up and buss up their mouth about Latapy & Yorke... get over it....ah talkin' about the entire 11)

The whole talk of who beat whom and when is also a waste. TT is correct though, in the last 10-15 years Jamaica has been better than us. When JA qualified for the WC, I am sure that everyone in T&T believed that at that point, we had the potential to do better than they did........because at that point, we arguably had players of equal or better talent, Jamaica had only just began to take over in Caribbean football, and we were kinda bitter about that...

Is it really that difficult to put yourselves in someone else's shoes and empathize, or is it just more fun to soil yuh draws unnecessarily ?.........I guess without the latter the forum would barely exist......so cheers  :beermug:

« Last Edit: July 10, 2006, 04:57:01 PM by kicker »

« Reply #597 on: July 10, 2006, 04:58:54 PM »
wyas bombing for peace and f**king for virginity.

Dat real high boss.

Go tuh de head ah de class with dat one dey!

And Che, my point about Simpson's statements can be echoed in T&T also.

We get 5 from Guatemala, beat by wales etc. Dem eh in de WC.

But is all in the supporters mind.

Yuh cyar get vex with de man fuh what he saying especially since everytime we play dem in WC qualifying dey cut we arse!

Now jes like Simpson said, is organization and coaching.

Compare we under Bertille and den Under Beenie and de man saying de same ting about he team as we does be saying about we team!

TrueTrini I agree that we have had a hard time with them over the last couple of years. but unless I am mistaken it seems to me that Homer is saying that at this moment in time they are better than we are.
I can understand if he said that before the hex, but as he himself said, organization and coaching is the key.That is what we got when Don Leo came on board.

« Reply #598 on: July 10, 2006, 05:00:05 PM »
HEART BLEEDS
"They can go on a world tour right now and where are we? They probably would not even want to entertain us with a game right now, and that is a crying shame. It makes my heart bleed," said Simpson

What is the fuss about?

TI the above statements are all that should matter to anyone who look at Jamaican as rivals...the man basically say we stock higher than theirs right now.

I look forward to future battles ON DE FIELD   :challenge:

« Reply #599 on: July 10, 2006, 05:14:25 PM »

"They(T&T) probably would not even want to entertain us with a game right now, and that is a crying shame. It makes my heart bleed,"

Simpson's opinion here, in the above quote, is also "right on cue" as you put it. ;)
« Last Edit: July 10, 2006, 05:30:39 PM by Pointman »