March 28, 2024, 01:02:09 PM

Author Topic: Chelsea vs Sunderland  (Read 10174 times)

Re: Chelsea vs Sunderland
« Reply #30 on: November 01, 2008, 10:23:06 AM »
One has to wonder about Roy Keane.

He seems to think being a manager means he should keep his players guessing about whether they'll play or not.

There's not a single striker at Sunderland, including KJ, that's better than Cisse.  How BOTH KJ and Waghorn startin in front dis man...and he not injured....is mind boggling.

Ah waitin fuh de day Keane drop he own self from de sidelines fuh assness.

Anyway.....Sunderland is simply not in this class.  Chelsea makin dem look 5th rate.  

Cisse now coming on fuh KJ in the 58'... finally.

I fully concur on Keane...I just stop commenting because it have man on here does act like dey sleeping with Keane, any criticism and they rushing in tuh defend.  This is a team that clearly lacks any fundamentals.  There is NO EXCUSE for such shocking lack of fundamentals on defense.  Chelsea players running wild in the box and and man more open than ah 24-hour Amsterdam brothel.  Trinidad could ress 5 on Sunderland de amount ah shit they doing right now.

Offensively... they're just that... offensive.  KJ in that lone striker spot ent make one note, suffering from lack of service.  Then again, to pass him the ball they need possession... and by possession ah doh mean taking it out de back ah dey net.

« Reply #31 on: November 01, 2008, 10:28:34 AM »
 Then again, to pass him the ball they need possession... and by possession ah doh mean taking it out de back ah dey net.
ooooohhh gaddooo bakes ;D

oh shit they called off #6 :o
« Last Edit: November 01, 2008, 10:31:46 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #32 on: November 01, 2008, 10:37:01 AM »
Sunderland reallllll painful to watch, they cant even get one shot on goal, i taking off de fking tv
my brain hurting from watching dis shit football, Keane waz supposed to play a 4-3-3 , cisse,jones,richardson up front
tainio,malbranque,whitehead in middle
chimbonda,nosworthy,ferdinand,mccartney in back

a 4-5-1 waz a wrong decision against a great midfield like chelsea

Sunderlands attacking line was their only chance

« Reply #33 on: November 01, 2008, 10:44:18 AM »
Sunderland reallllll painful to watch, they cant even get one shot on goal, i taking off de fking tv
my brain hurting from watching dis shit football, Keane waz supposed to play a 4-3-3 , cisse,jones,richardson up front

No. 4-5-1 is what they should have played from de start. Keane want to play chupid and go 4-4-2 against flicking Chelsea, and dey breeze through de midfield like nothing. He only switch to 4-5-1 in de second half. 4-3-3 woulda give dem bout 8.

« Reply #34 on: November 01, 2008, 10:54:28 AM »

No. 4-5-1 is what they should have played from de start. Keane want to play chupid and go 4-4-2 against flicking Chelsea, and dey breeze through de midfield like nothing. He only switch to 4-5-1 in de second half. 4-3-3 woulda give dem bout 8.
to me they play a 4-5-1 from the start
Waghorn ,tainio,malbranque,whitehead,richardson waz in midfield

« Reply #35 on: November 01, 2008, 11:00:37 AM »

Daz my take on it too.  When de opposition midfield so much stronger dan yours like dat, yuh have to try and combat dem by cloggin de midfield.  Keane play a man who makin he first team debut up front alongside a man who makin he first start of de season after being out with a significant injury against CHELSEA AT CHELSEA.  WTF was he thinking?

I feel Keane is a Trini because if dat wasn't a supreme example of "Ketchin a Vaps", me eh know what is.

« Reply #36 on: November 01, 2008, 11:25:03 AM »

Daz my take on it too.  When de opposition midfield so much stronger dan yours like dat, yuh have to try and combat dem by cloggin de midfield.  Keane play a man who makin he first team debut up front alongside a man who makin he first start of de season after being out with a significant injury against CHELSEA AT CHELSEA.  WTF was he thinking?

I feel Keane is a Trini because if dat wasn't a supreme example of "Ketchin a Vaps", me eh know what is.
Actually, Waghorn first team debut was last season against Man U. A similar madman decision. I tryin to understand Keane rationale for pulling Waghorn out of de reserves to play big games. Like he feel "hunger" could compensate for being a 17-year-old reserve team player.
« Last Edit: November 01, 2008, 11:27:04 AM by Monkey Genius »

« Reply #37 on: November 01, 2008, 12:04:40 PM »

Or a Colombian

« Reply #38 on: November 01, 2008, 12:06:26 PM »
Only the 2nd goal was offside all the other was straight.

« Reply #39 on: November 01, 2008, 12:18:17 PM »

Or a Colombian
somebody called...................Corbeau Brand :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #40 on: November 01, 2008, 02:00:40 PM »

Whatever he did in the second half didn't work because they ketch 3 in dey c**t... two right after second half start, so that hardly helping yuh argument.

« Reply #41 on: November 01, 2008, 02:15:03 PM »

Whatever he did in the second half didn't work because they ketch 3 in dey c**t... two right after second half start, so that hardly helping yuh argument.
2 they ketch in de second half after dey done demoralized. A more sensible first half and dey coulda keep de licks respectable.

« Reply #42 on: November 01, 2008, 02:28:30 PM »
why none ah allyuh fans post the score?

« Reply #43 on: November 01, 2008, 02:33:22 PM »
:-[
hear nuh, rub some ah dis also

5-0

« Reply #44 on: November 01, 2008, 02:35:04 PM »
2-1. Stoke.

« Reply #45 on: November 01, 2008, 04:31:37 PM »
2 they ketch in de second half after dey done demoralized. A more sensible first half and dey coulda keep de licks respectable.

I dunno nah dred... dem men ent play defense whole day... de shitty goalkeeping muse what 'demoralize' dem, lol

« Reply #46 on: November 01, 2008, 05:18:32 PM »
I must like this forum,a bunch ah men watch two teams play and up to now none of them sure what formation Sunderland play,some say 4-5-1,4-4-2 others say they should of play 4-3-3,could you imagine these guys as Coaches what kind of team we would have?this just goes to tell peeps how difficult a Coach job is,you are never right unless you win.
I did not see the game so i don't know what they should play but from reports on here Sunderland need players,i always thought they had to much Trinis on that team,some how they don't play well when all of them on,i don't understand the rush to play KJ they was still getting points without him what's the difference.
It's easy to point fingers at various things after the fact,what they should or should not have done,Coaches can only do so much with what they have available to them,i don't think any Coach with that Sunderland squad could have gotten a better result against Chelsea even if they play 6-3-1.

Offline assrancid

• Man who scratch ass should not bite fingernails.
  • Education should be the handmaid of citizenship.
    • Stony Brook University
Roy Keane seems out of depth in the EPL.
« Reply #47 on: November 01, 2008, 05:21:37 PM »
The man plays way too defensively.  He starts games expecting to be on the defensive and puts his players under pressure.

He should take a look at the way how Hull managers approach the game.

Play football, put your best team on the field and go for a win.  Let the chips fall where they may.

Offline assrancid

• Stony Brook University
« Reply #48 on: November 01, 2008, 05:28:16 PM »
I must like this forum,a bunch ah men watch two teams play and up to now none of them sure what formation Sunderland play,some say 4-5-1,4-4-2 others say they should of play 4-3-3,could you imagine these guys as Coaches what kind of team we would have?this just goes to tell peeps how difficult a Coach job is,you are never right unless you win.
I did not see the game so i don't know what they should play but from reports on here Sunderland need players,i always thought they had to much Trinis on that team,some how they don't play well when all of them on,i don't understand the rush to play KJ they was still getting points without him what's the difference.
It's easy to point fingers at various things after the fact,what they should or should not have done,Coaches can only do so much with what they have available to them,i don't think any Coach with that Sunderland squad could have gotten a better result against Chelsea even if they play 6-3-1.

The amount of assness you just post there makes me want to tie you to a cart, and have you pull coconuts around Port of Spain!

There was one trini on the foeld.  Yorke was not selected, and Carlos is on loan!  KJ has retruned from injury, had a good game last week and played himself unto the team.

You did not see the game, so you have no reason to comment!

« Reply #49 on: November 01, 2008, 05:29:54 PM »

Ok Coops here goes, regardless how they lined up. Sunderland played shit and are a poor side...

« Reply #50 on: November 01, 2008, 05:34:09 PM »

The amount of assness you just post there makes me want to tie you to a cart, and have you pull coconuts around Port of Spain!

There was one trini on the foeld.  Yorke was not selected, and Carlos is on loan!  KJ has retruned from injury, had a good game last week and played himself unto the team.

Breds i know all that,all i want to know is what system Sunderland played,when you finish drink one of them nuts from the cart.

Offline assrancid

• Stony Brook University
« Reply #51 on: November 01, 2008, 05:35:23 PM »

Ok Coops here goes, regardless how they lined up. Sunderland played shit and are a poor side...

Observer damn right, and it just goes to show that Keane mispends money he gets buying shit players and  Sunderland is going to be fighting to remain in the top flight again this season.

Manager eh good either.

LOL  at Coops, you did not want to know what system they played alone.  You made a whole lot of other suppositions.

« Reply #52 on: November 01, 2008, 05:42:14 PM »
Just for you Coops...

Dear Sunderland supporter,

The referee told me not to come out to the dug-out in the second half - so I don't know if it was a sending off.

I was disappointed with the third goal, I thought it was a foul on Pascal Chimbonda in the build-up and that was a hammer-blow. I'm not saying that we would have come back and won 3-2, but it was a difficult one.

When you are playing against one of the big teams, all you want is a bit of fairness and we did not get that today.

Chelsea were outstanding and there is no shame in losing to a top team like that. I thought my players kept going. When you are 5-0 down with 35 minutes to go and Drogba is warming up you think, 'I wish someone would fast-forward the clock'.

I've never had a problem in my career praising the opposition and I'm quite happy doing that today.

Could we have played better? Yes. Could we have avoided one or two of the goals? Yes. But that's football, players make mistakes.

When you are chasing the ball for a long time you get tired, physically and mentally, and you make mistakes.

I started with Martyn Waghorn up front because he is a really good player. He must love me! He got his first start against [Manchester] United and his second against Chelsea.

These young players have earned the right to play for Sunderland, one hundred per cent. I thought Waggy did well in the first half. The way we performed at

Stoke, I thought today was an ideal opportunity to get them [the young players] involved. They will be the better for it.

I know what Chelsea are all about, I've played against some of these players, I fancy them to win the league.

We went with the two up front but I don't think any system today would have worked, we were up against a top, top team. They are class players. We always take responsibility for defeat, no one more so than myself and I will do that.

They have got good movement, good pace and that's why they are playing for Chelsea and that's why they will be winning titles and European cups over the next few years.

I've played for managers who are quite happy throwing young players in and I was comfortable with it today.

I wouldn't say I'm happy, but I'm not as angry as after the Stoke game. I'm very relaxed, it's been a tough start to the season, Chelsea would beat most teams coming here.

There's no shame in losing here. I'll sleep quite well tonight.

Thanks for your support,

« Reply #53 on: November 01, 2008, 05:44:23 PM »

Observer damn right, and it just goes to show that Keane mispends money he gets buying shit players and  Sunderland is going to be fighting to remain in the top flight again this season.

Manager eh good either.

LOL  at Coops, you did not want to know what system they played alone.  You made a whole lot of other suppositions.
      Alright miss Cleo you know what i wanted,i hope you know everybody on here entitled to an opinion/view.Thanks Observer i just want to hear it from somebody.
« Last Edit: November 01, 2008, 07:19:17 PM by Coop's »

Offline trini supporter

« Reply #54 on: November 01, 2008, 07:13:30 PM »
all i could say is that sunderland need to work on their defense and d keeper on his positioning

« Reply #55 on: November 01, 2008, 07:29:00 PM »

Breds i know all that,all i want to know is what system Sunderland played,when you finish drink one of them nuts from the cart.

This forum sometimes does look like the campaign trail.  Tired, old man (not you, Coop's)  recycling the same tired old jackass lines for a laugh.....

Offline assrancid

• Stony Brook University
« Reply #56 on: November 02, 2008, 07:00:45 AM »

Manager eh good either.

Alright miss Cleo you know what i wanted,i hope you know everybody on here entitled to an opinion/view.Thanks Observer i just want to hear it from somebody.
You talk with forked tongue my man.

First of all you say it is easy to point fingers after the fact, followed by too man trinis on the team.  What shit is that?

Then you say that Sunderland cannot do too well with the players Keane has at his disposal, did someone else gather those players? 

Keane bought the bunch for the most part.

he is a shit hound and you are fast becoming one too with your nonsense posts.

Have your opinion, but sometimes it is best to keep them to your self!

« Reply #57 on: November 02, 2008, 07:17:38 AM »

Manager eh good either.

You talk with forked tongue my man.

First of all you say it is easy to point fingers after the fact, followed by too man trinis on the team.  What shit is that?

Then you say that Sunderland cannot do too well with the players Keane has at his disposal, did someone else gather those players? 

Keane bought the bunch for the most part.

he is a shit hound and you are fast becoming one too with your nonsense posts.

Have your opinion, but sometimes it is best to keep them to your self!
     Big man don't study my tongue try and stick to yours,if you notice i said i don't know because i did not see the game,i was refering to Sunderland in general because since last year they was playing shyt when all them Trinis was playing but because it had Trinis on the team nobody thought so,so don't come and tell me i talking with forked tongue i know exactly what i am saying,don't take me on nah Breds i don't know what i'm talking about,you realize is only you answering.
« Last Edit: November 02, 2008, 07:30:56 AM by Coop's »

« Reply #58 on: November 02, 2008, 08:40:27 AM »
Coops, what I dont understand is how you could spin a shit performance by sunderland into a slight on trini players and fans...

but just for your info, from the games I saw last year, Kenwyne was the player of the season and Sunderland played their best brand of football when Yorke was on the field. Carlos is another story coming off the injury, but it real out of order to say that Sunderland play the worst when all 3 of them on.. Nobody in that midfield had the composure and read the game as well as Yorke..

As for this season, I don't think their buys were all that bad to be honest. Cisse, Malbranque, Ferdinand, Chimbonda and Diouf are good players. I think they just finding their feet as a team.

For me, Keane must take all the blame for the defeat with the side he put out there yesterday.

Offline assrancid

• Stony Brook University
« Reply #59 on: November 02, 2008, 08:48:45 AM »
Thank you Omar, he spins it one way, gets called and then changes his tune.

Mango Chow, who the ass are you calling old?  I bet you are older than me.