April 28, 2024, 08:40:31 PM

Author Topic: Where is Hector Sam?  (Read 3133 times)

Offline kaisocagoals

• Supportin' T&T Football,... raise yuh head!... let the ball do the running!
  • Goals Win Matches!
Where is Hector Sam?
« on: November 02, 2008, 09:22:20 AM »
Hector Sam?...

anybody?...

he still playin'?
« Last Edit: November 02, 2008, 06:44:55 PM by Tallman »
a minute in football is a very long time...

Re: *Where is...
« Reply #1 on: November 02, 2008, 04:09:04 PM »
Would you believe just yesterday I was thinking about dat man.

I was thinking how he was sure to be in Germany if it weren't for that injury.

Almost three years later and the man still off the radar yes.

Offline kaisocagoals

• Goals Win Matches!
« Reply #2 on: November 02, 2008, 06:24:52 PM »

yuh get me?...

is only ah simple question...

Re: *Where is Hector Sam
« Reply #3 on: November 02, 2008, 06:44:31 PM »
Hector Sam?...

anybody?...

he still playin'?

He parted company with Notts County in March 2008, then he had some personal issues to deal with. Last I heard, he was training and looking for a club.

I doh think he was a surety to go Germany, because he wasn't called up for the 2005 Gold Cup, which was before he broke his leg.

Re: Where is Hector Sam?
« Reply #4 on: November 02, 2008, 06:59:15 PM »
Yes, but he was playing well for his club. Was fast and had a good shot.

With that style that Beenie had, he would have had a chance. Plus he could have played up front, or wide.

« Reply #5 on: November 02, 2008, 06:59:57 PM »

yuh get me?...

Yeah, I get yuh boss.

Like my answer befuddled you?

Offline kaisocagoals

• Goals Win Matches!
« Reply #6 on: November 02, 2008, 07:25:45 PM »

yuh get me?...

Yeah, I get yuh boss.

Like my answer befuddled you?

not at all...

is jes dat...well... he is another "gem" lookin to score for the Red, white and black...

don't know/eh hearin nutting nuh...

is a euphemism...

« Reply #7 on: November 07, 2008, 01:36:05 PM »
have no fear he go get a recall for the cuba game......mats making dreams come true these days

Offline Phensic

Anybody know what going on with Hector Sam???
« Reply #8 on: May 17, 2009, 11:28:22 AM »
Hector still playing professionally?

Re: Anybody know what going on with Hector Sam???
« Reply #9 on: May 17, 2009, 11:43:06 AM »
He signed with Jabloteh in January on a 2-year deal
but I don't see him in any of the line-ups of the first few games this year.

« Last Edit: May 17, 2009, 11:48:11 AM by E-man »

« Reply #10 on: May 17, 2009, 12:46:14 PM »
He came on against Connection on Friday night.

« Reply #11 on: May 17, 2009, 01:15:27 PM »
He came on against Connection on Friday night.

How he look?

« Reply #12 on: May 17, 2009, 02:09:55 PM »
wey maestro????

« Reply #13 on: May 19, 2009, 12:23:08 PM »

He came on for Jabloteh against Rangers last Tuesday.  Putting it simply, at best the man look less than ordinary.  When he came on his knee was heavily strapped and he looked like 50 pounds heavier than when he left Jabloteh some years ago. His demeanour on the field was kind questionable too.  You could see he wanted to be the player of yesteryear, probably because of a few fans in the crowd that was backing him, but the legs no longer there, apparently not fully fit as yet.

« Reply #14 on: May 19, 2009, 12:26:19 PM »

He came on for Jabloteh against Rangers last Tuesday.  Putting it simply, at best the man look less than ordinary.  When he came on his knee was heavily strapped and he looked like 50 pounds heavier than when he left Jabloteh some years ago. His demeanour on the field was kind questionable too.  You could see he wanted to be the player of yesteryear, probably because of a few fans in the crowd that was backing him, but the legs no longer there, apparently not fully fit as yet.

Latas need to write down he fitness regime and give it to dem clubs.