April 28, 2024, 04:20:56 AM

Author Topic: Belmont Intermediate  (Read 5818 times)

Offline raj

Re: Belmont Intermediate
« Reply #30 on: September 15, 2005, 12:57:59 AM »
sosa was a decent player that could have been better but i agree that the sister Nicole was a gem.

« Reply #31 on: September 15, 2005, 07:23:21 AM »
Savannah...Saba is in the DC area...coaching and taking ah knock every so offen

« Reply #32 on: September 15, 2005, 07:25:58 AM »
SABA- tha man coulda dribble and he had to cause he had no help it was him alone nothing otherwise in them years.  one man show. which is probably why they get some serious licks that yr.
remember he post up a fatima defender then step over and flick back clean through the legs run around collect.  i bawl never forget that.  in the end belmont still lose so tha beat amounted for absolutely nothing but t was a gem.

the man was good

Tongue he in the US was he up here on scholarship before.
he probably the top 3 belmont players i see in my time
with daryn lewis and fella named wendell parreria i believe his name was.

but wendell around when belmont in 2nd div. again no help.
« Last Edit: September 15, 2005, 07:36:53 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #33 on: September 15, 2005, 11:40:55 AM »
Wendell was ah descent balla ......he was meh classmate fuh some years well and we never see eye to eye back den ............he wanted to challenge meh nuff time but ah use to jes tun an walk way....lol . Back den man use to real tussle fuh stripes an ting.

« Reply #34 on: September 15, 2005, 11:44:11 AM »
funny yuh say that from when i knew him he used to talk a lot.  but he was a good youth.  former youth national player too, just came around when belmont was down.

nowadays he woulda transfer to qrc to play ball :devil:

« Reply #35 on: September 15, 2005, 01:19:49 PM »
school days was nice days oui.........u look back at dem times an jus smile! ;D

« Reply #36 on: September 16, 2005, 01:28:45 AM »
Thanks fuh de update Tongue...nice to hear de Saba still involved. Dat fella coulda dribble boy. Nuff joy to watch.

« Reply #37 on: September 16, 2005, 01:33:29 AM »
Yeah...let we go dey...anybody know where Nicole Sosa end up?  She was going out with a baller and cricketer from St. Anthony's name Sean Crichlow (Shaka padnah) den ah never hear about she.

Offline lp

« Reply #38 on: September 24, 2005, 06:58:25 PM »
Man, that flag brings back butterflies to my belly and tears of joy to my eyes..... school days were really happy days. What about the goalie they use to call pretty pig. Was there in the early seventies, he was absolutely amazing.