April 25, 2024, 10:46:35 PM

Author Topic: Champions League on ESPN2  (Read 2533 times)

Champions League on ESPN2
« on: September 12, 2005, 09:38:22 AM »
For the US based crew.

It looks like ESPN is showing Champions league on both Tuesday and Wednesday for the group stages now. Of course the English Teams and Madrid will dominate until they fall out.

This week. Liverpool and Betis (Tues) and United vs. Villareal (Wed)

Two weeks time. United vs Benfica (Tues) and Liverpool vs Chelsea (Wed)

The fans of bass fishing and world's strongest man must be real upset.

Re: Champions League on ESPN2
« Reply #1 on: September 12, 2005, 11:52:33 AM »
For the US based crew.

It looks like ESPN is showing Champions league on both Tuesday and Wednesday for the group stages now. Of course the English Teams and Madrid will dominate until they fall out.

This week. Liverpool and Betis (Tues) and United vs. Villareal (Wed)

Two weeks time. United vs Benfica (Tues) and Liverpool vs Chelsea (Wed)

The fans of bass fishing and world's strongest man must be real upset.

lol...for de US based crew? yuh feel we doh have cable in trinidad or what?

« Reply #2 on: September 12, 2005, 12:12:18 PM »
Nah andre samuel allyuh home does get Espn intl and one setta CL games all kinda 3 back to back on consecutive days...

in de US they hitting yuh 1 game on ah Tuesday... and den one setta strong man ting and aerobics on Wednesday... so this is ah welcome improvement

« Reply #3 on: September 12, 2005, 03:05:50 PM »
lol...for de US based crew? yuh feel we doh have cable in trinidad or what?

I not on that head pardner. Read FF response.

This is noteworthy for the US crew because it is real guava season when it comes to football on "basic cable" channels. We don't get 1/5 of what locals and people in Canada does get to see.

It is only two games a week but it is real progress.

« Reply #4 on: September 12, 2005, 05:45:38 PM »
hard luck for d us

we gettin all knida game all d time so cum bk trini an live

« Reply #5 on: September 12, 2005, 06:11:21 PM »
Canadian crew..

September 13     Matchday #1: Real Betis vs. Liverpool     2:30 p.m. et
Matchday #1: Lyon vs. Real Madrid    Midnight et

September 14    Matchday #1: Villarreal vs. Manchester United    2:30 p.m. et
Matchday #1: Werder Breman vs. Barcelona    Midnight et

This is the schedule for TSN.

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #6 on: September 12, 2005, 06:14:19 PM »

That is good news. Thanks for the info

« Reply #7 on: September 12, 2005, 06:18:44 PM »
boy i really miss dem 3 games back to back plus 2 days in a row too  :drool:
if only we coulda get ESPN International up here.
i think ESPN Desportes is carry all games but i ent sure.

« Reply #8 on: September 12, 2005, 07:41:45 PM »
boy i really miss dem 3 games back to back plus 2 days in a row too  :drool:
if only we coulda get ESPN International up here.
i think ESPN Desportes is carry all games but i ent sure.

Deportes is carrying it but I don't know where yuh does get that, probably down in the Southwest

Offline dervaig

« Reply #9 on: September 12, 2005, 07:48:13 PM »
I would much prefer watching Fred bamboozle the half-wit defenders
from Real, than watching Liverpool play Betis.

From www.soccertv.com ..................

ESPN Deportes availability

Updated September 6, 2005

Spanish-language sports TV network ESPN Deportes is currently available on Grande Communications in Texas, Liberty Cablevision in Puerto Rico, and selected Adelphia Communications, Cablevision Systems, Charter Communications, COX Communications, Insight Communications, and Cable One cable systems in Spanish-speaking areas such as Southern California, South Florida, and the New York City metropolitan area.

Subscribers will need to subscribe to the Spanish-language digital cable tier in order to receive ESPN Deportes.

Comcast and Time Warner cable systems, as well as DirecTV and DISH Network satellite TV systems, currently do NOT have contracts to carry ESPN Deportes.

ESPN Deportes has extensive coverage of the UEFA Champions League, with 77 matches during the 2005-2006 season. (ESPN2 will continue to have limited coverage with up to 25 matches.)

ESPN, Inc. encourages viewers to express their interest in subscribing to ESPN Deportes by either calling 1-800-DEPORTES (in Spanish) or by completing an online survey at http://r.espn.go.com/espn/deportes/survey

ESPN Deportes Free Preview on September 12-18: please contact your cable or satellite TV provider for availability.

« Reply #10 on: September 12, 2005, 07:53:49 PM »
hope comcast get wit de program and start bringin ESPN Deportes

« Reply #11 on: September 13, 2005, 04:32:57 AM »
is d villareal  man u game showin ova  in d night or neting?

what ah goal!!!
« Reply #12 on: September 13, 2005, 12:53:07 PM »
ah hope alyuh fellas see de liverpool goal against betis. first touch was beautiful...goal was pure class!!!

Re: what ah goal!!!
« Reply #13 on: September 13, 2005, 01:10:22 PM »
Yeah boy! ah watching it as we speak,second goal was good to.

Re: what ah goal!!!
« Reply #14 on: September 13, 2005, 01:27:58 PM »
ALyuh watching the wrong station.......right now Madrid cyar see dey way

« Reply #15 on: September 13, 2005, 02:30:49 PM »
Real Madrid gets they ass hand to them by Lyon boy..

« Reply #16 on: September 13, 2005, 05:54:30 PM »
them betis boys play all over liverpool. they deserve at least a draw.