March 28, 2024, 05:31:35 PM

Author Topic: I Need Your Help  (Read 3145 times)

I Need Your Help
« on: November 07, 2008, 07:00:34 AM »
I have a cousin of mine that has been in a terable accident 3yrs ago. I have not been able to make it home to see the conditions of his living but I have tried to help be sending money to him on a monthly basis.

I have learnt that basically the family has neglected him and his world is not as it should be(I am trying to not get to personal).

I would like to get him to the WC qualifiers against Cuba.

I am asking the members here to help me getting this accomplished.

Things I am needing

He lives in Gasparillo. I will provide the address when needed.

1. Ah ticket
2. Some one or 2 to pick him up take him to the game and take him home after the game.
3. Some logistical assistance.

I will pay for his ticket and what ever else is needed to include food. I will take donation too(out ah de goodness of yuh heart) ;D

I really need you home based to do this for me. He is confined to a wheel chair 24/7 and do not get out of his room which is the size of a jail cell.

I am truely disapointed in my family and ask you for assistance here.

PLEASE.

Please PM me if you are willing to assist. This is not a joke and I would hope that you respect my earnest request.

Sincerly,
Dexter B. Friday
« Last Edit: November 17, 2008, 12:21:55 PM by Tallman »

Re: I Need Your Help
« Reply #1 on: November 07, 2008, 07:44:50 AM »
Organic lewe see what can be worked out here PM me

« Reply #2 on: November 07, 2008, 08:15:04 AM »
Lets also c what we could do generally 4 d guy

« Reply #3 on: November 07, 2008, 08:31:27 AM »
do proper background check on them people. ;)

« Reply #4 on: November 07, 2008, 08:33:30 AM »
I would really appreciate any assistance. He is more like a brother to me and I do what I can from here. I am also working on seeing if there is a way I can bring him up to VA with me.

Never knew family would neglect you like this. >:(

« Reply #5 on: November 07, 2008, 08:43:16 AM »
we could reallly start a lil donation bag or something.......if it go be appropriate or pracftical cuz we have no reason to believe that the people he living wit go jus take the stuff

« Reply #6 on: November 07, 2008, 08:48:51 AM »
They do not since he right in de house and they don't even know if he home or not. It's almost as though he does not exsist (shame).

When I call the house phone I am shocked at the response to the question "Is he there?"

I just call the cell now.

Seeing the timing of my request I would do what I must to make this happen.
He is trying to expand the room he is in since he has no ramp. and has to ask friends to come lift him and his wheel chair to take him places.

Is anyone here from Gasparillo that can get some pictures and meet with him for me?

« Reply #7 on: November 07, 2008, 09:20:02 AM »
Family v friends sadddddddddd 2 say 9 times out ah 10 friends does step up 2 d plate.

« Reply #8 on: November 08, 2008, 07:31:16 AM »
Any one here able to help me to get him to the Statium?

« Reply #9 on: November 08, 2008, 07:45:18 AM »
ManFriday not to put any damper on your thread, but you should know by now that many people in here full of flap and talk- no ACTION whatsoever. Anyway I would suggest you get in contact with the NCPD http://www.ncpdtt.org/web/modules/content/index.php?id=3 and they should/would be able to give you sound advice on the steps to take. I"m sure when you plead your case to them, they might actually do something good. (They in San Fernando)

Back when I was in Trinidad watching the games, I always saw people with disabilities up front and center watching the matches. I wanted to also suggest that you open a bank account for your relative, but now that I think about it, your other relatives might have a field day.

Sorry to read this about your family member, but we all have to remember the man above doh own pjs. Furthermore our time will come when we have to depend on others. The world round.

Hope everything goes well for your relative. :beermug:
« Last Edit: November 08, 2008, 07:48:16 AM by TriniCana »

« Reply #10 on: November 08, 2008, 01:24:48 PM »
THank you TC. I will check them out. LEt me see how they may be able to assist.

« Reply #11 on: November 08, 2008, 03:10:51 PM »
Friday, good luck with the venture.

I have a few relatives in the area, but them more wutless than your family. Dem so bad they mite take your family wheel chair and sell it.

Please do keep us posted.

« Reply #12 on: November 11, 2008, 02:15:02 PM »
Friday juss checking in to find out bout ya relative

How things ???

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #13 on: November 14, 2008, 09:09:03 AM »
Dr Strange, organic...what's the status on this request?? how can i help?
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #14 on: November 14, 2008, 10:00:33 AM »
Friday have not given an update but d pressin issue will b gettin him 2 d game on wed

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #15 on: November 14, 2008, 10:10:09 AM »
it will be hard for peeps from north to go down and pick him up and take him back down...

so we need d peeps from south to help out...

option is also to just hire a taxi...

if people are willingly to assist with logistics we can then see what kinda access we can get at d stadium...
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #16 on: November 14, 2008, 10:44:25 AM »
I am working on something right now I will let you know ASAP

« Reply #17 on: November 14, 2008, 11:05:15 AM »
GR8 keep us posted

« Reply #18 on: November 17, 2008, 12:11:51 PM »
First I would like to say thank you to all that has contacted me either showing concern for my families situation and those who have offered help. I believe I have it taken care of by one who wishes to remain anonomous.

Thank you all

I may have to make a trip there sooner rather than later this year.
« Last Edit: November 17, 2008, 12:19:04 PM by Themanfriday »

« Reply #19 on: November 17, 2008, 12:15:43 PM »
Gr8 news