April 19, 2024, 09:42:27 AM

Author Topic: What's the worst weather conditions allyuh ever play in?  (Read 1502 times)

What's the worst weather conditions allyuh ever play in?
« on: November 09, 2008, 12:50:52 PM »
I thought it might me interesting to note while looking at that chealsea vs blackburn game,with the deluge of rain,it reminded me of ah game I played years ago in the eddie hart league rain pouring it muddy and at this point both teams no longer playing attractive football but a display of some of the most dangerous skate tackling.... 

Re: What's the worst weather conditions allyuh ever play in?
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2008, 01:09:40 PM »
Played a game on Fatima grounds when d rain was coming down so heavy yuh cud barely tell where d ball was on d pitch and yuh cud tell everyone was kinda fidgity wid d lightning flashing right tru. D wind was strong as well, and d game more or less came to a halt when galvanize started flying off Fatima roof across d road (although that might not have been d wind, might just reflect d quality of d school  :devil:)

« Reply #2 on: November 09, 2008, 01:16:25 PM »
I played a game vs Old Tech where you couldn't see the person next to you.

We went to Nationals and we had a training session, it was freezing, then it started snowing sideways could not even look up. My fingers wee frozen and swollen, so to was my face could not talk. Talk about stress.

« Reply #3 on: November 09, 2008, 01:31:49 PM »
Union hall...the box was a pool, cudda barely kick goal kicks. That was de scrappiest game i ever played in my life. Got in some sweet slide tackles tho, cudda go to ground a ten yards before the person and slide past him easy

Offline kaisocagoals

• Supportin' T&T Football,... raise yuh head!... let the ball do the running!
  • Goals Win Matches!
« Reply #4 on: November 09, 2008, 01:35:18 PM »
try an unexpected 3 minute hail shower, an ah talking hailstones de size of tambran seed yeah...

yuh eh want dat to sting yuh in yuh eye...

dat, and in de savannah as a youth playing for Paragon Sports Club... bullet rain, yuh couldn't see yuh hand in front yuh face...

pressure all around... mud, yuh Patrick boots heavy, de rain stinging, and the more yuh run, is de faster yuh lookin to bun...

real pace...
a minute in football is a very long time...

« Reply #5 on: November 09, 2008, 03:14:20 PM »
Ah played meh first football match in snow.

« Reply #6 on: November 09, 2008, 04:13:12 PM »
Club championship DF against a team from Guyana in Guyana,the ground was waterloged, i talking about water the height of your ankles in some parts,but the game had to play,they had to use string for the side lines and goal lines,it's the most difficult game i've ever experienced because you just could not play Football.

« Reply #7 on: November 09, 2008, 06:51:41 PM »
Skinner Park.

The ball went out for a corner, and you couldn't take the corner, cuz
1. you didn't know where to place the ball.
2. the ball couldn't stay on the ground cuz it was a swimming pool.
3. one ball went over the cycle track and float away down some drain.

we shouldve played water polo instead.