April 28, 2024, 09:21:08 PM

Author Topic: Soca Warriors Scarf.  (Read 4287 times)

Soca Warriors Scarf.
« on: November 10, 2008, 12:36:01 PM »
When TT played Iceland at QPR stadium before they went to the 2006 WC I found a Warriors football scarf after the match on Ellerslie Road for those of you who knows the place.The thing is I wanted to buy one before the match but they were selling at the side of the road and did not take credit cards.I felt very sad and wondered if I would ever get one,they were £15.00 for one and was a nice wooly quality.After the match I saw a tall Trini fella well in front of me drop something,when I reached to the spot I found it was the scarf.I picked it up and said thank God for that Trini.I use it when I go shopping in cold weather and get nice looks from people,sometimes they have friendly chat with me.I wonder if the Trini who lost it ever use this MB.

Re: Soca Warriors Scarf.
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2008, 12:39:35 PM »
yeah, it is mines
I go send you my addy just now

just kidding
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #2 on: November 10, 2008, 12:40:40 PM »
nah man.. I collect scarves... give it to me right now...that was me who dropped it...

« Reply #3 on: November 10, 2008, 12:42:01 PM »
Yuh ah tell lie West Coast. ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #4 on: November 10, 2008, 12:47:34 PM »
Allyuh go haffi gimme good info  but even then ah go jus gie allyuh de money instead. :) :) :)

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #5 on: November 10, 2008, 01:28:30 PM »
saddis i is 6ft 4 inches, dat night i was real cold and it slip out cus meh hands was numb

meh bess give it to me that day, sadly we ended before the world cup games

i would love to get back that memento and wrap it rong she lying tiefing cheating self

« Reply #6 on: November 10, 2008, 01:39:20 PM »
Gunner Stunner you are right,it was a cold night but ah cyah encourage yuh in any kindah bad treatment to women or woman. ;D

« Reply #7 on: November 10, 2008, 01:42:46 PM »
Doh lie nuh fellas... The scarf is mine, it is red white and black.
« Last Edit: November 10, 2008, 01:49:44 PM by samo »

« Reply #8 on: November 10, 2008, 01:44:42 PM »
Dat scarf is reggae fan one.. he had to scamper when it was revealed he was a waggoist soca warrior. Please return it so the man have ah team to support the next rongs of qualifying.

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #9 on: November 10, 2008, 01:56:50 PM »
Gunner Stunner you are right,it was a cold night but ah cyah encourage yuh in any kindah bad treatment to women or woman. ;D

nah is ok i really want to give it to her sister whom is d real bess ting, i am treated like a king now and just want to rub a lil salt in she eye

« Reply #10 on: November 10, 2008, 04:44:53 PM »

nah is ok i really want to give it to her sister whom is d real bess ting, i am treated like a king now and just want to rub a lil salt in she eye

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

wayyyyy sahhhhhhhhhhhh

that "rum is mih lover" song...how it goes? "When yuh leaving something, always leave for better, that is why ah leave she and gone with she sister..."

true words!!!

that scarf sounding like the one i lost...it was red, white and black...i always wonder who did tek it up...
ah wnat it back!

« Reply #11 on: November 10, 2008, 04:52:32 PM »
I will trade you the ManUre scarf I get as a present couple years back.
I think it was more of a prank and less of a present - or maybe the giver didn't realise that Yorke had gotten sold already.
Anyhoo, it does serve the same purpose and it red, white and black too - you could even drop it purposefully on the floor to serve as a door mat when you walking into the house after a snowy or rainy day, or use it to wipe the cow dung off your boots after a sweat. Personally, I was thinking of using it as an igniter for the grill this past summer, or maybe inside the fireplace this winter.

If not, you could always re-gift it to tie somebody cousin neighbour goat, pothound, cow or other livestock.   

« Reply #12 on: November 10, 2008, 10:13:45 PM »
Scarf? It snowing in Trinidad now?

Anyway thats a good thing to market to foreign soca warrior fans in cold countries

« Reply #13 on: November 11, 2008, 03:36:00 AM »
Listen acb yuh could even use de scarf to ignite yuh sex life coz from what yuh say ah can reveal yuh have ah likkle problem in that department.Possession of the scarf is better than Viagra. ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #14 on: November 11, 2008, 04:04:56 AM »
Scarf? It snowing in Trinidad now?

Anyway thats a good thing to market to foreign soca warrior fans in cold countries
Ah daz live in England.

« Reply #15 on: November 11, 2008, 05:52:52 AM »

Finally somebody fine mih scarf.
Frico is not ah socawarriors scarf as such, it red white and black and have Trinidad and Tobago written on it also for personal identifying marks it have pink lipstick just above the first D in Trinidad and on the frayed end it kinda stick together ( ah use as mih here cloth, she did'n have a kerchif)
Be most gratefull if yuh could return it and if yuh had it dry clean i en mine either.

« Reply #16 on: November 11, 2008, 07:39:09 AM »
Ah like dat one fishs but ah have to get that sorted out at the Lab way meh fren daz work and if is dat ting yuh torking about ah go give it yuh gyul fren instead ah you.Wait for de result. :) :) :)

« Reply #17 on: November 11, 2008, 08:31:17 AM »
orrite den, look at the map, you go see exactly where I dropped the thing
http://maps.google.ca/maps?hl=en&q=ellerslie%20road%2C%20London%2C%20W12%207PJ&um=1&ie=UTF-8&sa=N&tab=wl

and if you look real close you go see me drop de scarf just before you did pick it up ;D
« Last Edit: November 11, 2008, 10:03:03 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #18 on: November 11, 2008, 09:37:11 AM »
Ah doh want to give away anything West Coast but yuh well wrong about way yuh drop that scarf.Wheel an come again.Good try doh ah like the effort yuh put in deh. :D

« Reply #19 on: November 11, 2008, 09:56:16 AM »
Listen acb yuh could even use de scarf to ignite yuh sex life coz from what yuh say ah can reveal yuh have ah likkle problem in that department.Possession of the scarf is better than Viagra. ;D ;D ;D

awright Golum ... hold on to yuh precious.

« Reply #20 on: November 11, 2008, 10:12:39 AM »

awright Golum ... hold on to yuh precious.
One dong ah few more to go.

« Reply #21 on: November 21, 2008, 12:27:17 AM »
I guess you could get one in TnT, look JW get one too
(fast forward to the ending)

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/inH2sclrqeQ" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/inH2sclrqeQ</a>

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=inH2sclrqeQ
« Last Edit: November 21, 2008, 12:30:51 AM by Babalawo »

« Reply #22 on: November 21, 2008, 03:09:03 AM »
My TT scare has now doubled in value me nah giving nobody now.

« Reply #23 on: November 21, 2008, 05:32:45 AM »
Did u find d one my gfriend drop in Ktown after d Paraguay game

Offline kaisocagoals

• Supportin' T&T Football,... raise yuh head!... let the ball do the running!
  • Goals Win Matches!
« Reply #24 on: November 21, 2008, 05:58:30 AM »
dat was a good game Colin Samuel looked the business that night... he had Eidur and comany busy on the left... (fckin frrrrrrrrreeeeeeeezing THAT NIGHT CARNIVAL TUESDAY ON LOFTUS ROAD!!!) :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

speaking of KTown... I actually traded my T&T Flag for a T&T/Paraguay scarf in a shop...

not a problem...
a minute in football is a very long time...

« Reply #25 on: November 21, 2008, 07:55:17 AM »
KAISOCAGOALS,NICE ONE DEH BOY!When ah see that boy Samuel  ah tort "what ah player",no one could touch im on the left side.That fella strong fast and was beautiful that night,ah still wondering why he doh play more regular for we.By de way dat Soca scarf is my good luck charm for TT,AH DOES WEAR IT WHENEVER WE PLAY.
Regards!

Offline kaisocagoals

• Supportin' T&T Football,... raise yuh head!... let the ball do the running!
  • Goals Win Matches!
« Reply #26 on: November 21, 2008, 08:28:09 AM »
KAISOCAGOALS,NICE ONE DEH BOY!When ah see that boy Samuel  ah tort "what ah player",no one could touch im on the left side.That fella strong fast and was beautiful that night,ah still wondering why he doh play more regular for we.By de way dat Soca scarf is my good luck charm for TT,AH DOES WEAR IT WHENEVER WE PLAY.
Regards!

MoM performance... he really had them busy frico... actually I was behind the goal we defended first half, so for me all I could see was mazy run, after mazy run, Dwight in the pocket and me shouting at the top of my lungs..." PICK HIM UP!!! PICK HIM UP!!!... so much so that Shaka look straight at we and point before he gave us a round of applause for being so vocal... if we did play anybody that night we would have won... so compact, yet, fluid...

oh yeah... no, the scarf eh mine...

use them powers fella... :beermug: :beermug:

a minute in football is a very long time...

« Reply #27 on: November 21, 2008, 09:13:22 AM »
I was also behind the goal we defended in the first half too so ah keep seeing all dem runs by Samuel,ah hope he in the team for the Hex. 8)

« Reply #28 on: November 21, 2008, 10:03:06 AM »
Frico ah have lil fren who is ah DNA expert for de Georgia Bureau of Investigation...if yuh sen it to meh ah go have she analyze it....... ::) ::) ::)

« Reply #29 on: November 21, 2008, 10:43:37 AM »
Now yuh see why Jack Warner ent have ah problem doing what he dose do. It easy to tell ah lie.  ;D