April 27, 2024, 07:09:40 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Jamaica Game (07-Dec-2008).  (Read 34742 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Jamaica Game (07-Dec-2008).
« Reply #150 on: December 07, 2008, 04:01:08 PM »
is a draw enough to get us thru?...grenada scored 6 and conceded 7...hello enyone can figure this out  :D
Nope grenada has 6 points we have 4

« Reply #151 on: December 07, 2008, 04:01:13 PM »
I think this is de most dissapointed I been about any T&T team since de 2001 hex.  This team has shown no improvement since Maturana took over early this year.  By this team I mean the local squad.  A few individual players show flashes of potential from time to time but as a team we look like pure shit.  Who want to vex could vex but I jus calling it like I see it.  As ah man who does support meh team no matter what it really getting frustrating.  What kills me the most is the lack of intensity of our team.  Dem fellas does play like is ah blasted beach sweat not international football.  

« Reply #152 on: December 07, 2008, 04:02:05 PM »
Final score 1-1. .T&T knocked out

Offline tsingh

« Reply #153 on: December 07, 2008, 04:02:39 PM »
damn ... i woulda lost my 2 cents!

« Reply #154 on: December 07, 2008, 04:02:44 PM »
is a draw enough to get us thru?...grenada scored 6 and conceded 7...hello enyone can figure this out  :D
Nope grenada has 6 points we have 4

thats right...

well this is rel hilarious..grenada advances in fron T&T to a gold cup  :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #155 on: December 07, 2008, 04:04:03 PM »
I think this is de most dissapointed I been about any T&T team since de 2001 hex.  This team has shown no improvement since Maturana took over early this year.  By this team I mean the local squad.  A few individual players show flashes of potential from time to time but as a team we look like pure shit.  Who want to vex could vex but I jus calling it like I see it.  As ah man who does support meh team no matter what it really getting frustrating.  What kills me the most is the lack of intensity of our team.  Dem fellas does play like is ah blasted beach sweat not international football.  

well i second dat

« Reply #156 on: December 07, 2008, 04:04:10 PM »
Steups I going and get a cleaning tomorrow...
I going and walk out on de dentist without paying

Peter hadda pay for Paul

« Reply #157 on: December 07, 2008, 04:04:22 PM »
Congratulations to the Grenadian Team and their technical staff. You fully deserve to progress and I wish you the best at the Gold Cup next year.

Offline doublesandsolo

« Reply #158 on: December 07, 2008, 04:04:27 PM »
Please someone tell TTFF fire the coach, I ok with this draw but to get eliminated is another story...thius is so fustrating ...

« Reply #159 on: December 07, 2008, 04:05:35 PM »
I will not be changing my signature.

« Reply #160 on: December 07, 2008, 04:05:57 PM »
Look nah, Wim...!!

Offline Tha G.

• Anytime is trini time, cyah wait to buss ah lime
« Reply #161 on: December 07, 2008, 04:06:20 PM »
deer jack warner,

Fire maturana right now, bring in ah real coach before it to dammmm late, the hex starts in feburary.

concerned warrior

« Reply #162 on: December 07, 2008, 04:06:28 PM »
like i said before this tournament began..i dont agree with playing the 4-5-1 system in this tournament...I dont agree with the selection of Dwarika in this tournament and to make things worse they didnt pick a capable right winger on the team therefore having men playing out of position....but people was saying sando boi yuh torkin shit...well allyuh now have to take dis and cool it  :-\

« Reply #163 on: December 07, 2008, 04:06:51 PM »

omg AND THEY WILL STILL CONTINUE TO KEEP MATURANA WHAT A SHAME!

« Reply #164 on: December 07, 2008, 04:07:15 PM »

Good, go home wey allyuh belong.  f**kin disgraceful.  Send Pacho home to.  TO f**kIN COLOMBIA.

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
« Reply #165 on: December 07, 2008, 04:08:41 PM »
I hope the dentist do like Keane and just dust it.... get the fack out of town..... Lats week Spalk say this man is a genius.. I guess spalk is wrong as always
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

« Reply #166 on: December 07, 2008, 04:08:59 PM »

Doh worry....we still have de Hex. De corbeaux will rise again.  ::)  ::)

« Reply #167 on: December 07, 2008, 04:10:12 PM »
I hope the dentist do like Keane and just dust it.... get the fack out of town..... Lats week Spalk say this man is a genius.. I guess spalk is wrong as always
Spalk on the payroll long time. He's a political stooge.

« Reply #168 on: December 07, 2008, 04:11:01 PM »
when was the last time T&T failed to qualify for a Gold Cup?

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #169 on: December 07, 2008, 04:21:07 PM »
Just came from the Jamaica-T&T match. For all the Trinis who wanted a draw to advance to the semi-finals and qualify for the Gold Cup. Well! That wish came true.

But  ???. Didn't Grenada win their match against Barbados and have 6 points while T&T only have 4. :rotfl: :rotfl: 

At least T&T still in the Hex with a very slim chance of qualifying for the World Cup in 2010.  :devil: :devil: :devil:

In the mean time you can sit at home next summer and watch Jamaica in the Gold Cup. ;D ;D ;D  8) 8) 8) 8) 8)
jjbrown

« Reply #170 on: December 07, 2008, 04:23:39 PM »
Yes, we failed but missing 7 players going into this tournament, it's not the biggest shock in the world is it?

We simply cannot assume vs. the smaller islands. I have not seen the matches, so if a lack of intensity is the problem that is even more bemusing. How can non regulars lack intensity when playing for the national team?

« Reply #171 on: December 07, 2008, 04:24:00 PM »
Just came from the Jamaica-T&T match. For all the Trinis who wanted a draw to advance to the semi-finals and qualify for the Gold Cup. Well! That wish came true.

But  ???. Didn't Grenada win their match against Barbados and have 6 points while T&T only have 4. :rotfl: :rotfl: 

At least T&T still in the Hex with a very slim chance of qualifying for the World Cup in 2010.  :devil: :devil: :devil:

In the mean time you can sit at home next summer and watch Jamaica in the Gold Cup. ;D ;D ;D  8) 8) 8) 8) 8)

i know ja would prefer a world cup chance than a gold cup chance

« Reply #172 on: December 07, 2008, 04:24:09 PM »
I can't believe allyuh actually crying down Maturana here...a draw with Jamaica in de office is a BIG BIG RESULT!
Plus he SINGLE-HANDEDLY got us the RESULTS needed to qualify fuh de Hex with plenty points to spare...what more allyuh want...blood??  ::) He has uncovered the deepest talent pool T&T has ever had, this should give everyone around the team a huge boost in confidence, I really can't see us finishing less than 3rd in the Hex.

« Reply #173 on: December 07, 2008, 04:25:35 PM »
Steups I going and get a cleaning tomorrow...
I going and walk out on de dentist without paying

Peter hadda pay for Paul

Ah sorry eh FF ah really didn't want to laugh, but....oh geez and ages man... :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #174 on: December 07, 2008, 04:25:54 PM »
I think this is de most dissapointed I been about any T&T team since de 2001 hex.  This team has shown no improvement since Maturana took over early this year.  By this team I mean the local squad.  A few individual players show flashes of potential from time to time but as a team we look like pure shit.  Who want to vex could vex but I jus calling it like I see it.  As ah man who does support meh team no matter what it really getting frustrating. What kills me the most is the lack of intensity of our team.  Dem fellas does play like is ah blasted beach sweat not international football.  
A team is really a reflection of its coach.

« Reply #175 on: December 07, 2008, 04:28:00 PM »

since when goal difference worth more than points? I hope you joking.........in fact, ah feel this is an 'arrow' moment cause i aint feel that you so dottish!!

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #176 on: December 07, 2008, 04:28:32 PM »
I can't believe allyuh actually crying down Maturana here...a draw with Jamaica in de office is a BIG BIG RESULT!
Plus he SINGLE-HANDEDLY got us the RESULTS needed to qualify fuh de Hex with plenty points to spare...what more allyuh want...blood??  ::) He has uncovered the deepest talent pool T&T has ever had, this should give everyone around the team a huge boost in confidence, I really can't see us finishing less than 3rd in the Hex.
The match was played at the Trelawny Multi-Purpose stadium.  
jjbrown

« Reply #177 on: December 07, 2008, 04:32:40 PM »
how many consecutive draws is that now,against ja. talk about even stevens

« Reply #178 on: December 07, 2008, 04:32:52 PM »
The match was played at the Trelawny Multi-Purpose stadium.  

oh shit, fire his ass then

« Reply #179 on: December 07, 2008, 04:36:17 PM »

Be so kind as to give us as objective a match report as you can manage nah.