April 19, 2024, 05:38:19 PM

Author Topic: W.I VS Pakistan  (Read 3165 times)

Offline rickstaa

W.I VS Pakistan
« on: November 12, 2008, 04:31:12 PM »
what happen to the o.d.i. they played today,did they win?

Re: W.I VS Pakistan
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2008, 04:35:43 PM »
no they lost with a ball to spare

WI make 295 and couldnt defend that...in 50 hours...

Baugh drop 2 catch...

Chanderpaul take 2 good catch 

Gayle score ah nice century

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #2 on: November 12, 2008, 04:47:17 PM »
no they lost with a ball to spare

WI make 295 and couldnt defend that...in 50 hours...

Baugh drop 2 catch...

Chanderpaul take 2 good catch 

Gayle score ah nice century
wow alot of runs not to defend,SAD SAD SAD thanks for the info :beermug:

« Reply #3 on: November 13, 2008, 08:10:20 AM »
upsetting.

« Reply #4 on: November 13, 2008, 12:21:52 PM »
Upsetting is an 8 yr old killin he fadder and tenant WI cricket eh upsetting. Dem fellas eh on my radar me eh even know dat dem had match far less 2 c dat 17 runs score in d last ovah.

« Reply #5 on: November 14, 2008, 10:23:52 AM »
Upsetting is an 8 yr old killin he fadder and tenant WI cricket eh upsetting. Dem fellas eh on my radar me eh even know dat dem had match far less 2 c dat 17 runs score in d last ovah.
8 year old killin is tragic.this upsettin. ;)

« Reply #6 on: November 14, 2008, 10:33:56 AM »
I cyah understand y peeps does still get upset bout WI cricket. I don't even know when dey playin so I does not know when d next defeat iz

Offline Patterson

« Reply #7 on: November 14, 2008, 01:08:26 PM »
I missed the 2nd ODI just like the 1st.... Checked cricinfo and see WI lose by 24 runs despite a Chanderpaul century....
Well i guess the plan now is to avoid the whitewash....

« Reply #8 on: November 14, 2008, 01:35:59 PM »
i beginning to realise not to watch WI play until d  last 5 overs...

cant handle d pain anymore

Offline Ali

« Reply #9 on: November 14, 2008, 04:54:20 PM »
it good dey loss.

how Ramdin not on that side? how carlton baugh on the side and he average for the first class series this year is about 10 runs? who the hell is findley, the commentators say he eh have no first class exprience? y sarawan bowling and he get 20-something runs in 2 overs?
Anyhow, this is a Rest Indies side, it cyah be west indies and no Trini eh getting sweat, even though we does dominate the caribbean.

I glad chanders make he century.

« Reply #10 on: November 14, 2008, 05:40:12 PM »
JA wit 3 Guyanese a fella from d volcano island cyah b d WI team.

Offline ChipChipSilver

• 'Let the Good Times Roll'
  • Do you feel like working today?
« Reply #11 on: November 24, 2008, 09:38:03 PM »
JA wit 3 Guyanese a fella from d volcano island cyah b d WI team.

So happy tuh hear Pakistan beat Jamaica with three Guyanese :rotfl: :rotfl:
In Everything, Give Thanks

« Reply #12 on: November 24, 2008, 10:21:41 PM »
U eh hear dat d WI team have more native Jamaicans than the Reggae Boyz?

« Reply #13 on: November 25, 2008, 08:52:14 AM »
U eh hear dat d WI team have more native Jamaicans than the Reggae Boyz?

yuh right gyul,pong them while they dong.

« Reply #14 on: November 26, 2008, 07:25:29 AM »
West Indies in New Zealand 2008-09

West Indies head for NZ after visa hiccup

Cricinfo staff

November 26, 2008

The West Indies squad is headed for New Zealand from Abu Dhabi after a hold-up over visa issues. The squad was due to leave on Monday to join up with the coach, John Dyson, who has already reached New Zealand.

The captain, Chris Gayle, and the rest of the squad had been held up in Abu Dhabi and London, but the West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) said there was no reason for alarm. "The WICB's cricket operations department explained that travel arrangements had to be reorganised after the team decided to take advantage of the opportunity to stay on in Abu Dhabi for some intensive training," a release said.

"This necessitated transiting Australia en route to New Zealand - for which visas were required."

Reports indicated that Sulieman Benn, Fidel Edwards and Denesh Ramdin, and media liaison Philip Spooner - all of whom were travelling to New Zealand from the Caribbean - were in a London hotel waiting for the WICB to obtain visas for them.

The rest of the squad remained in Abu Dhabi, where they have been since the conclusion of a three-match ODI series against Pakistan.

Dyson, who arrived in New Zealand on Monday, admitted that there were issues with the players' visas but he expected the rest of the team to arrive in Christchurch over the next couple of days.

© Cricinfo