March 28, 2024, 03:46:18 AM

Author Topic: Maturana meets with TTFF head today.  (Read 5347 times)

Maturana meets with TTFF head today.
« on: November 14, 2008, 11:08:44 AM »
Maturana meets with TTFF head today.

Francisco Maturana: Senor, me habla si madra cato

Jack Warner: Grasieass papie and denardna

Oliver Camps: Jack, I didn't know you could understand spanish.

Jack Warner: No, but ah trying ah thing. I use to hang out in Villa Capri alot and I manage to pick up a few words, Panday use to pay de bill in them days so money was no object.

Anton Corneal: Jack if yuh know what Maturana say, yuh go bwal like 10 crapo.

Jack Warner: Hush nah, yuh done picking de team and yuh still looking for comess, yuh like yuh blasted fadda eh. Steups man.

Oliver Camps: Ok, fellas, back to business. I is de manager here and lets get some order.

Jack Warner: Manager, what you contributing to the table the 20 years you here now.

Oliver Camps: Nothing.

Jack Warner: Hush yuh ass then nah. Ok, this is what, Maturana, pick Aklie or Akile, what ever he name is name, ask Shaun he might know (Shaun: Boy, I eh know, but I go find out). We go teach Avery John a lesson, he feel he is de only left back in T&T and I eh forget de lawsuit from de 2006 WC, I will get even, they mess with Jack, Jack drunk but Jack eh no ass.

Francisco Maturana: Papie, commo tah yamma Avery sir.

Jack Warner: Corneal, translate that for me.

Anton Corneal: He say he dont like Avery.

Jack Warner: Ok then, ent that is what I was telling de asshole all de time then.

Oliver Camps: Oh gosh, dont call de man asshole nah. He is a qualified dentist.

Jack Warner: I hear so, he use to practice on them horse he had in Colombia. Anyhow, I like this dummy, he does pick anybody we tell him to and he dont complain.

Francisco Maturana: Senor, yuh lika howa beata USA.

Anton Corneal: What ever.

Francisco Maturana: Me lika Kelvin Jack. He reminda me Hugita.

Anton Corneal: Kelvin Jack retired.

Francisco Maturana: Me need left foot player. Maybe Pacheco or Daniel ? Como.. ?

Anton Corneal: Them was Wim boys we cant call them, de only player under Wim I like is Sean Power, I like his technique, he can run on and off de field like a mad man and can take a 100 beat in a game and still smile after.

Francisco Maturana: Power get drop ? commo ?

Anton Corneal: You believe that. This squad will change again.

Oliver Camps: Wha he saying, hommo ?

Alvin Corneal: No boy, commo, that means what in Spanish.

(((ring))) (((ring))) Jack Warner: Answer de phone nah Camps yuh right they, wok for yuh money for once nah. Put it on speaker.

Oliver Camps: Hello, this is Manager Camps from the TTFF.

Palos: Hello, this Gray.

Oliver Camps: Who Gray, de snail from Sponge Bob ?

Palos: No sir, from Canada, I represent the soca warriors online and the warrior nation.

Jack Warner: Them blasted kids from that site eh.

Oliver Camps: Go ahead Gray, we will love to hear from you. (giggle)...

Palos: I would love to see Sean Power get promoted to captain, I believe he have the capabilities. And I would also love to see Aklie Edwards play a vital part in the hex I believe if he plays 100 more games for T&T he would be a top baller. I would also like to finish this off by saying that Maturana record speaks for itself, we beat Guyana like 10 times and move up de fifa ranking and that is a big accomplishment not to mention he is a black man to make it sweeter.

Jack Warner: My sentiments excatly. Thanks for the call Mr Gary.

(((ring))) (((ring))). Jack Warner: Who is that now. We cant get down to business at all. Only interuptions.

Oliver Camps: Hello.

TI: Hello, TI here from Canada, I hear allyuh looking for left footers, why not call back Kerwin Jemmott ? he good on de left. If you could call back Dwarika I feel Jemmott could get a call to and same for Atuallah Guerra. Please, them fellas real poor and they need ah break. Come nah family. By the way Jemmott suppose to go Italy, Spain and England on trials soon, so call him before he go.

Click... beep, beep, TSTT operator: their appears to be a phone of the reciever please hand up and try your number again.

(((ring))) (((ring))). Jack Warner: Who now, last call, no more after this.

Oliver Camps: Hello.

Patriot: Hello, this is Patriot from the soca warriors online.

Jack Warner: Hang up Camps, hang up, he is one ah Andre Baptiste I95.5fm boys who does only bad talk we on air.

Oliver Camps: Ok, click...

Jack Warner: Lincoln Phillips say something nah yuh sit down in de corner quiet quiet.

Lincoln "Tiger" Phillips: Well, I prefer to stay quiet, the Tiger is now a pussy cat.

Oliver Camps: Hahahahah.

Jack Warner: Clout, what de ass you laughing at. Shaun ah hope yuh not taping that.

Shaun Fuentes: Or, ok ok.... I will call him right now.

Jack Warner: ??

Francisco Maturana: Whats next pablo ? I dont know know what to do and who to call.

Anton Corneal whisper to himself: If this man keep up he stupitity I will be coach by next year. Or, good question Mr Maturana. Cell Ring (((pam pam))) ((pam pam)))... Anton: Hello.

Alvin Corneal: How de meeting going son.

Anton Corneal: He eh ripe for de picking yet, give him 4 more games, by next year so.

Alvin Corneal: Please remind Jack that we still have that photo of him in spring break and also de Swiss Blatter account, so make sure everything in order for de take over and mention TD on my part for me.

Anton Corneal: Ok, bye, thank you honny.

Jack Warner: Who was that.

Anton Corneal: De wife.

Lincoln Phillips: I have something so say.

Jack Warner: Go ahead.

Lincoln Phillips: When I getting paid ?

Jack Warner: Call Gary Hunt and ask him.

Lincoln Phillips: Flick, ring ring, hello; hello Gary ! this is Lincoln.

Gary Hunt: Wapan pardna.

Lincoln Phillips: Jack say to ask you when I getting paid.

Gary Hunt: I will pay you right away, send me your account number.

Lincoln Phillips: Ok.

Jack Warner: Send account number !! ha !!!!! dont send shit I will pay you dont worry and then I will go on de papers in public and make a big stink.

(((ring))) (((ring))): Jack Cell, hello.

Gary Hunt: Yea boss you tell Lincoln to call me. ?

Jack Warner: No.

Gary Hunt: well he call, allyuh need to open allyuh books to get any more help after I pay Lincoln, yuh hear.

Jack Warner: de only thing I opening is a Carib you keep yuh nasty money.

Gary Hunt: Come nah Jack, I could squeeze a couple million from de governament and cut yuh piece, cooperate nah. PNM real squandering money these days.

Jack Warner: Call back after de meeting. Bye.

(((ring))) (((ring))) Jack cell again, hello !!!!

Carl Brown from yard here.

Jack Warner: What yuh want ?

Carl Brown: Remember de treatment uno give de young boyz in the last under 15 tournament, when uno come yard now me ah treat uno de same, bloodclat.

Alvin Corneal: wha he say, he like young boys ?

Jack Warner: No dummy....

Jack Warner: Brown, Thas what yuh call for ?

Car Brown: nah man.. I just want to big up; fire house, moses, John Barnes, blacker and de whola cockburn pen... pow pow.... flash up uno lighter...

Jack Warnre: Click...

(((ring))) (((ring))) calling John Barnes. Hello !!!!

Jack Warner: Hello, Jack here, remember yuh is half Trini, so make sure we get treated right when we come for de Digicel Cup.

John Barnes: Yuh done know.
« Last Edit: November 16, 2008, 09:25:53 AM by Sam »

Re: Maturana meets with TTFF head today.
« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2008, 11:14:20 AM »
Long time Sam u eh drop 1 ah dem on we

« Reply #2 on: November 14, 2008, 11:31:20 AM »
Capri hoe : Sucky Sucky, f**ky f**ky $200.

Jack Warner : $200? uno hundred y 5 dollar...

Capri hoe : Noo...sucky sucky uno hundred, sucky sucky, y f**ky f**ky $200.

Panday : Ok...I go spare yuh ah hundred...

Jack Waner : ok capri hoe...i'll will show u sucky sucky!

Lincoln Phillips : Man cheap eh!

« Reply #3 on: November 14, 2008, 11:44:28 AM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

I love it !!!!

Anybody see Palos ?

« Reply #4 on: November 14, 2008, 11:53:20 AM »
Good one Sam
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #5 on: November 14, 2008, 12:01:54 PM »
I try to stay away but this site is de badest bad !!!! Sam, yuh never dissapoint. My belly knot up laughing.. meh wife watch meh like "who he taking to"

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Between Akile, Power and Palos I eh know who getting more sticks...  :rotfl:

« Reply #6 on: November 14, 2008, 12:16:28 PM »
Oh lord meh belly hurting.

Good work Sam. A classic.

« Reply #7 on: November 14, 2008, 12:23:06 PM »
and palos, yuh does tell me I bad eh... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #8 on: November 14, 2008, 12:23:55 PM »
LMAO>>> Another classic from Sam

« Reply #9 on: November 16, 2008, 09:27:11 AM »
Like Palos vex allyuh...

Sam leave de man alone.....  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #10 on: November 16, 2008, 05:43:06 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
ah going and read again!!...
Aye, dis site is de best!!!!!....

Offline HEARNAR

« Reply #11 on: November 17, 2008, 09:48:43 AM »
Boy all yuh does talk real sh*t yes. I by meh desk an crackin up.  :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline jimmel14

« Reply #12 on: November 17, 2008, 10:15:22 AM »
geeeezarnn.. alyuh real IDLE weh.. hahah.. had me fooled fo a few, thought it was a real thread. LLLOL

« Reply #13 on: November 17, 2008, 02:22:55 PM »
classic fellas...pure classic!!! LOL!! :beermug:

« Reply #14 on: November 17, 2008, 02:58:16 PM »
You should write a script for I'm on Setanta Sports

I waiting patiently for the follow up: An episode of TTFF stuck in Traffic

.... I wonder if we could petition I'm on Setanta Sports to get Platini, Sepp, Jack & Joao in character. That will be maddness.

« Reply #15 on: November 18, 2008, 10:42:36 AM »
I haven't seen Parlos post since this interview went up...  :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #16 on: November 18, 2008, 12:36:48 PM »
Sam you like real chupidness yes :rotfl: :rotfl:

Maturana among five candidates interviewed
« Reply #17 on: January 14, 2017, 08:25:00 AM »
Maturana among five candidates interviewed
By Walter Alibey (T&T Guardian)

Francisco Maturana, the Colombian who coached the T&T team back in 2008-2009 is said to be among the candidates vying for the job of T&T national senior men’s coach as a replacement for Belgian Tom Saintfiet.

Yesterday, the Technical Committee of the TTFA which is being chaired by former national player Dexter Skeene, first had to deal with the walk-out of one of its members, former national coach Bertille St Clair.

The Tobagonian who made one of few appearances at technical committee meetings at the office of the TTFA, Hasely Crawford Stadium yesterday, left dissatisfied. His position will be taken by another ex-national coach Edgar Vidale, the Guardian Media learnt.

Guardian Media under-stands that as the meeting proceeded four other coaches were on the shortlist to be interviewed, among them former national World Cup players, defender Dennis Lawrence and Russell Latapy, along with Englishman Terry Fenwick and St Lucian Stuart Charles Fevrier.

According to our source Guardian Media was told that Latapy was originally expected to take over from Saintfiet, but with Maturana now in the mix Latapy chances became tough.

Maturana shot to popularity by coaching local team Atletico Nacional to the Copa Libertadores Cup in 1989. He is now a member of the FIFA Football Committee.

It is understood that apart from Latapy, interviews were also conducted with Terry Fenwick, a former England international and the former coach of local pro club San Juan Jabloteh and Stuart Charles Fevrier.           

According to Fenwick, who spoke to Guardian Media just before his interview, “The plight of T&T football is clearly isn’t very good, were are plummeting down the FIFA rankings list, there’s disarray throughout the TTFA, we are failing at all levels of football and that’s not just with the national senior team but all the youths teams below that and the ladies. That is clearly because there are people and appointments that are being made with people who are clearly not up to the standard required for international football”.

He credited for coach Stephen Hart for his job and said, “A great job done by Stephen Hart, who resurrected football from the depths of three years ago”.

He continued, “T&T football need somebody stronger, somebody that is very familiar with. It really comes down to only one person and that’s me”. He pointed out that, “Stuart Charles Fevrier had a go at it before in the past and failed. His style of football is not suited for the type of players that we produced here in Trinidad and Tobago, and it will cause more disruption over time if it’s a Stuart Charles Fevrier appointment. And clearly the relationship he’s got with the president of the TTFA would be very unhealthy for our football”.

Saintfiet resigned on Tuesday after 35 days on the job claiming he did not receive the support of the T&TFA and its president David John-Williams.

Meanwhile, it is under-stood a squad of 23 players conducted an online vote via chat and placed Fevrier in front with nine votes overall. A player from the chat who spoke on condition of anonymity, revealed that Fenwick received two votes and Hart the same amount. There was also a vote for Angus Eve, a former national coach to be considered for the Soca Warriors top spot as well.

Guardian Media was told that the players, though willing to work with any coach chosen by the TTFA, had decided to offer their suggestions to the football association. Results of their vote were not to be submitted to the media as agreed by the players.

However, the player, who were at the end of a damning controversy under Hart, has lashed out at recent claims that information sent to an online site properly represented the outcome of the vote. Jan-Michael Williams who assumed the position of team-spokesman, revealed that Hart, Fenwick and Fevrier were their choice for head coach, while Eve would have been an assistant to either.

They are also calling for the immediate removal of team doctor Terrance Babwah and his assistant Dave Isaac due to lack of trust by the members. Both men resigned recently under Hart as they claimed the coach refused to take professional advice from them, as they objected to the selection of Williams (Jan Michael) for the FIFA/CONCACAF World Cup qualifier against Honduras in San Pedro Sula last year.

In addition to Skeene, as chairman, the other selection committee members are Edgar Vidal, who replaced Bertille St. Clair who removed himself from the Committee, Muhammad Isa, Dr. Alvin Henderson, Errol Lovell and former national player Jinelle James

Offline Thomo

« Reply #18 on: January 14, 2017, 10:26:29 AM »
(1) Some good news. Shows not everyone happy with the direction even though he made a rare appearance:

The Tobagonian who made one of few appearances at technical committee meetings at the office of the TTFA, Hasely Crawford Stadium yesterday, left dissatisfied

(2) Terry spoke the truth here. Sooner or later it will cause problems:

Stuart Charles Fevrier had a go at it before in the past and failed. His style of football is not suited for the type of players that we produced here in Trinidad and Tobago, and it will cause more disruption over time if it’s a Stuart Charles Fevrier appointment. And clearly the relationship he’s got with the president of the TTFA would be very unhealthy for our football

« Reply #19 on: January 14, 2017, 10:40:24 AM »
I don't believe the players voted for fevrier over hart.. something wrong with that, this reporter must be biased towards fevrier...

Offline Thomo

« Reply #20 on: January 14, 2017, 10:50:11 AM »
I don't believe the players voted for fevrier over hart.. something wrong with that, this reporter must be biased towards fevrier...

I'm don't favour SCF either but how the hell is the writer biased because he doesn't share yours or my opinion? And you can use whatever words you can to describe me cause I don't agree with you and I won't reply either!

« Reply #21 on: January 14, 2017, 10:56:10 AM »

I'm don't favour SCF either but how the hell is the writer biased because he doesn't share yours or my opinion? And you can use whatever words you can to describe me cause I don't agree with you and I won't reply either!

I doesn't make sense bro, the players had Hart on the top of their list, now he hears some report of an online vote with hart at the bottom? Then he later writes that a player refuted the claim of a vote going against hart..

My mistake, maybe he's receiving mixed messages but either way there is contradiction there..

And why did bertille walk out? I have to check with Lasana

Offline Tobago28

« Reply #22 on: January 14, 2017, 11:49:59 AM »
Meanwhile, it is under-stood a squad of 23 players conducted an online vote via chat and placed Fevrier in front with nine votes overall. A player from the chat who spoke on condition of anonymity, revealed that Fenwick received two votes and Hart the same amount. There was also a vote for Angus Eve, a former national coach to be considered for the Soca Warriors top spot as well.

The journalist either has a math problem or poor sentence structure, because assuming 23 players voted:

Fevrier 9
Hart     2-This is questionable considering the awkward language of the author
Fenwick 2
Eve       1
             TOTAL 14

Where the other 9 votes ?

« Reply #23 on: January 14, 2017, 11:52:35 AM »

The journalist either has a math problem or poor sentence structure, because assuming 23 players voted:

Fevrier 9
Hart     2-This is questionable considering the awkward language of the author
Fenwick 2
Eve       1
             TOTAL 14

Where the other 9 votes ?

The other 14 is with Hart which leaves me to believe that his view is skewed

Offline Tobago28

« Reply #24 on: January 14, 2017, 11:57:52 AM »

Regarding this journalist he is the same one in October 2015 that had a misleading article that the Guardian had to apologize

http://wired868.com/2015/10/18/ttfa-vps-do-not-support-tim-kee-guardian-apologises-for-misleading-article/

The same journalist pleaded guilty to benefiting from a $800,000 Life Sport contract and was sentenced. I really not sure how he still at the Guardian..only in sweet TnT

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20161215/news/journalist-pleads-guilty-to-fraud-under-lifesport

I not sure where Contro coming from but this journalist creditibility can be questioned.

« Reply #25 on: January 14, 2017, 11:59:39 AM »

Regarding this journalist he is the same one in October 2015 that had a misleading article that the Guardian had to apologize

http://wired868.com/2015/10/18/ttfa-vps-do-not-support-tim-kee-guardian-apologises-for-misleading-article/

The same journalist pleaded guilty to benefiting from a $800,000 Life Sport contract and was sentenced. I really not sure how he still at the Guardian..only in sweet TnT

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20161215/news/journalist-pleads-guilty-to-fraud-under-lifesport

I not sure where Contro coming from but this journalist creditibility can be questioned.

That alone will tell you he's spreading fake news to tilt it in favour of fevrier instead of Hart which is a lie

« Reply #26 on: January 14, 2017, 12:04:01 PM »
Take a page out of the USA book, in these times, go for a coach who knows the players, systems, intracacies etc on short notice.
Not much difference between Fervier, Hart and Fenwick. I highly doubt Hart will be brought back by the TTFA, plus he may not want to come back.
Fervier had a chance and failed. Give Fenwick the wuk.

Going for Maturana now doesn't make sense. He didnt really succeed last time around, plus he more suited for Shabaz wuk, rather than senior coach.

If you have some donsai and want to step up in quality, go for Bob Bradley, or the spanish coach who was first choice in front of St Fete.

And whoever you appoint, stick with them for a few years!

« Reply #27 on: January 14, 2017, 12:05:01 PM »
@Tobago28: Was waiting to see if anyone else saw what I saw. Thanks.

« Reply #28 on: January 14, 2017, 12:05:22 PM »
This article showing this other vote is friggin crazy. What is it with these inconsistencies?

« Reply #29 on: January 14, 2017, 12:06:52 PM »
This article showing this other vote is friggin crazy. What is it with these inconsistencies?

You know what else generates inconsistency? Lies. Deception.