March 28, 2024, 01:01:09 PM

Author Topic: 'Escape from Jonestown'  (Read 1996 times)

'Escape from Jonestown'
« on: November 14, 2008, 06:28:04 PM »
I was looking at it via CNN last night, but lawd after viewing the bloated bodies, CONSTANLY, I switched the station. But now I regret not staying on. I believe tonight CNN will be airing it again.

Of course YouTube had to give me something.

Cnn Soledad O'Brien_Escape from Jonestown Part 1/9. This is the 1st part.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iHJPs3hA1JI

You all can continue viewing. 9 screens

Re: 'Escape from Jonestown'
« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2008, 06:51:57 PM »
Thanks Cana missed d MSNBC version last sun. He became a pastor after doin a correspondance course

« Reply #2 on: November 15, 2008, 11:21:36 PM »
Saw d MSNBC version 2nite as my mudder used 2 say u doh die b4 yuh time. How some peeps survive dat disaster is only dat their time eh reach

« Reply #3 on: November 16, 2008, 10:19:00 AM »
thanks for this piece Cana, real scary to this day what Jim Jones did  :-\

« Reply #4 on: November 16, 2008, 01:08:59 PM »
Everytime I study the accounts of Jonestown, I think "how the hell?..." but Religious belief is a hell of a thing. You get some people who need to believe, provide them with what they need and then keep them in line with fear. next thing you know, you're fighting a war, or torturing unbelievers, or committing mass suicide.

File this in the "how the hell?" department:

http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2008/11/15/AR2008111502626.html?nav=hcmodule

in 2008!

« Reply #5 on: November 17, 2008, 05:12:43 AM »
I caught the MSNBC version last night......I've seen a couple documentaries over the years on this Jonestown incident but this one was the most comprehensive.....*sigh*....cyar begin to wrap mih head around all that death and destruction... :'(