April 25, 2024, 11:06:13 AM

Author Topic: Aldershot Town FC in talks with Andre Boucaud  (Read 1711 times)

Aldershot Town FC in talks with Andre Boucaud
« on: September 15, 2005, 10:20:59 AM »
Aldershot Town FC in talks with Andre Boucaud
Aldershot Town FC

Terry Brown is in talks with Peterborough United starlet Andre Boucaud with a view to signing the young midfielder.

Posh manager Mark Wright is looking to make room in his squad for the signing of more midfield cover and Boucaud, who has failed to secure a run in the first team this season despite some fine performances since Barry Fry lured him from Reading, seems to be the man making way.

It is thought that Boucaud may be seen as providing the creative flair missing from the midfield. With Gary Holloway - who can also play an orthordox midfield role - out injured, Boucaud could provide the support to the front two that has been missing from a central position.
Andre Boucaud in talks with Aldershot
Peterborough United

United manager Mark Wright revealed to theposh.com on Thursday morning that midfielder Andre Boucaud has travelled to Aldershot to have talks with the Nationwide Conference outfit.

The teenager, who moved to London Road on a free transfer from Reading in May of last year, has only featured in one league game this season and Wright said that Boucaud might not be the only departure.

Wright said: 'Andre is in talks with Aldershot over a move and that will give us some space in the squad to bring in cover in the midfield area where I believe we are a bit light. I have got my eye on a few players who could be an option, but we have to get a few people out before we can bring some in.

« Last Edit: September 15, 2005, 01:21:00 PM by Tallman »

Re: Aldershot Town FC in talks with Andre Boucaud
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2005, 10:35:05 AM »
from the 4th division to the last place team in de conference? poor fella.

« Reply #2 on: September 15, 2005, 12:37:30 PM »
yeah man i fell sorry fuh the man in truth he should hold on until the end of the season when his contract expires then move to anotherleague 2 side.He is better than a confrence league level fuh sure.

« Reply #3 on: September 15, 2005, 12:52:16 PM »
it always have de option of coming home and trying the pro league.

he is a english trini or a roti and callaloo fed trini?

« Reply #4 on: September 15, 2005, 03:06:30 PM »
it always have de option of coming home and trying the pro league.

he is a english trini or a roti and callaloo fed trini?
LOL ;D
Hes an English Trini, as i said in another thread I know the guy who scouted him for QPR(he played for them before Reading) and he went to a school up the road from me. hes only a couple years older than me.

« Reply #5 on: September 15, 2005, 04:08:50 PM »
what a real disappointment he's been. another rahim.

« Reply #6 on: September 15, 2005, 04:11:43 PM »
dat is so sad....i remember when men was calling him de new nakhid! whey sah!

conference? whey sah!!

« Reply #7 on: September 15, 2005, 04:32:04 PM »
i think he should stay put and play in the reserve league that team is dead last in thier league

« Reply #8 on: September 15, 2005, 06:43:39 PM »
I SEE HIM TAP BALL TRU SUMN MEXICANS LEG IN D STADIUM DAT MAN CANNOT GO TO CONFERENCE DAT GO BE A FOOTBALL INJUSTICE HE CUD TRY D MLS HE GO MORE DAN MAKE

WHAT KNIDA AGANT GO NEGOPTIATE WIT A TEAM BOTTOM OF D TABLE ANY WAYS

« Reply #9 on: September 16, 2005, 07:14:28 AM »
Sometimes in these things its all about connections and like he doh have none because he is a decent player better than some,still active in his division.