April 26, 2024, 02:26:33 AM

Author Topic: But what d .....  (Read 3285 times)

But what d .....
« on: November 17, 2008, 03:19:47 PM »
Italian soccer strategy gets a racy look

PrintROME (AP)—

In the latest fashion statement out of Italy, soccer players are dropping their shorts to score goals.

Catania, a team in the country’s top division, unveiled the new look while taking a free kick. The players lined up in a wall and dropped their shorts in an effort to block the goalkeeper’s vision.

The Sicilian team carried out the maneuver to perfection Sunday. Three players dropped their shorts practically to their knees so Torino goalie Matteo Sereni couldn’t see the kick by Giuseppe Mascara, who scored during Catania’s 3-2 victory.

Catania is coached by Walter Zenga, a former goalkeper on Italy’s national team.

“This is a strategy that Zenga tries continually in training,” Pietro Lo Monaco, the club’s chief executive, told RAI state radio Monday.

Former referees coordinator Paolo Casarin called the move “unsportsmanlike and in bad taste.”

“It’s a trick that should not be tolerated anymore by the referees,” he said.

Lo Monaco replied: “A trick? I wouldn’t say so. It’s up to the referee to decide if it should be penalized, otherwise I don’t see where the problem is. … Good taste is relative.”[/i]

BREAKING NEWS!!!
Cristiano Ronaldo today expressed his desire to make an immediate move to Serie A, forego contract negotiations with Manchester United, and give up his alledged dream of plying his trade at The Barnebeau.
He claims that he would be closetr to home and friends if he could play in his dream city, at the club he has supported since his first ever full body wax experience - Catania.
Rainbow breaks from the clouds
Catania management was so excited by the prospect, they peed in their plants. Ladyboys from the world over are now flocking to this modest Italian town, who do not seem to be hit by the crisis rocking the retail industry, as everything rainbow coloured seems to be flying off the shelves.

Re: But what d .....
« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2008, 05:15:36 PM »
oh gawd man, yuh really had to put up the picture too?  :puking:

« Reply #2 on: November 17, 2008, 05:42:21 PM »
Thank you for not wearing G String ::)

« Reply #3 on: November 17, 2008, 06:11:08 PM »
What next

« Reply #4 on: November 17, 2008, 09:14:16 PM »
well look how BnS go stop back liverpool now...

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
Italian soccer strategy gets a racy look
« Reply #5 on: November 18, 2008, 12:22:24 AM »

A new style of defense.

AP - Nov 17, 8:33 am EST World Soccer Gallery Related CoverageMartin Rogers: Who is Europe's best player? ROME (AP)—In the latest fashion statement out of Italy, soccer players are dropping their shorts to score goals.

Catania, a team in the country’s top division, unveiled the new look while taking a free kick. The players lined up in a wall and dropped their shorts in an effort to block the goalkeeper’s vision.

The Sicilian team carried out the maneuver to perfection Sunday. Three players dropped their shorts practically to their knees so Torino goalie Matteo Sereni couldn’t see the kick by Giuseppe Mascara, who scored during Catania’s 3-2 victory.

Catania is coached by Walter Zenga, a former goalkeper on Italy’s national team.

“This is a strategy that Zenga tries continually in training,” Pietro Lo Monaco, the club’s chief executive, told RAI state radio Monday.

Former referees coordinator Paolo Casarin called the move “unsportsmanlike and in bad taste.”

“It’s a trick that should not be tolerated anymore by the referees,” he said.

Lo Monaco replied: “A trick? I wouldn’t say so. It’s up to the referee to decide if it should be penalized, otherwise I don’t see where the problem is. … Good taste is relative.”

Re: Italian soccer strategy gets a racy look
« Reply #6 on: November 18, 2008, 12:57:06 AM »

Offline #8

Would you take part in this free kick strategy if your coach said so??
« Reply #7 on: November 18, 2008, 06:33:17 PM »
Italian Serie A Side Catania thanks to their coach(freekick has been practiced continuously by coach in team practice) executed a freekick to perfection against Torino sunday gone winning de game 3-2. De freekick involves players in de wall dropping their shorts to blind de opposing goalie..I still rolling on de ground from this one. :rotfl:

http://www.news.com.au/dailytelegraph/story/0,22049,24668373-5006068,00.html

As creative as it is, I doh think I could be involved with standing in a wall pressed up with a bunch of other males with my pants down,cameras rolling etc.

I wouldn't mind seeing this in the women's game though. :devil:

« Last Edit: November 18, 2008, 06:56:15 PM by #8 »

Re: Would you take part in this free kick strategy if your coach said so??
« Reply #9 on: November 18, 2008, 07:04:49 PM »
ah shame to support this team :(

Offline #8

« Reply #10 on: November 18, 2008, 07:11:35 PM »

lol..if is a finals and yuh team down 1 and time ticking and de coach signal de 'drop yuh pants' :rotfl: and you is one of de men in de wall..what yuh  go do meh boy??

« Last Edit: November 18, 2008, 07:13:13 PM by #8 »

« Reply #11 on: November 19, 2008, 06:00:48 AM »

lol..if is a finals and yuh team down 1 and time ticking and de coach signal de 'drop yuh pants' :rotfl: and you is one of de men in de wall..what yuh  go do meh boy??

yuh know i iz ah wild man. plus the girls go line up fuh meh autograph after the game

« Reply #12 on: November 19, 2008, 11:45:38 AM »
Thank you for not wearing G String ::)

or goin commando. :rotfl:

« Reply #13 on: November 24, 2008, 04:36:08 PM »
Best haircut in the EPL

Benoît Assou-Ekotto vs. Djibril Cisse

Benoît Assou-Ekotto

Djibril Cisse