March 28, 2024, 06:13:03 PM

Author Topic: Islandwide FA CUP draw....any news?? ( flex or Tallman...help me out here)  (Read 2631 times)

Islandwide FA CUP draw....any news??

i thought the draw was today for some reason. My team is in this draw and i'm curious to know if it has already taken place. If not, when will it be...?

does anyone on this board play in the East zone by chance? (i talking bout for teams like J public, east/west coaching school etc)

Re: Islandwide FA CUP draw....any news?? ( flex or Tallman...help me out here)
« Reply #1 on: November 18, 2008, 07:09:18 AM »
congrats on the North Zone double.. Cup and league..well done QPCC

« Reply #2 on: November 18, 2008, 07:27:37 AM »
Islandwide FA CUP draw....any news??

i thought the draw was today for some reason. My team is in this draw and i'm curious to know if it has already taken place. If not, when will it be...?

does anyone on this board play in the East zone by chance? (i talking bout for teams like J public, east/west coaching school etc)
The FA Cup draw is on the 24th, with games scheduled for December 3.

« Reply #3 on: November 18, 2008, 02:59:23 PM »
Thanks doc...

where u gettin ya inside scoop from?

Big Mag....d double almost there...
we have d FA final still to play....might be the 6th...being rescheduled still

« Reply #4 on: November 18, 2008, 04:40:29 PM »
Guys,
        Why is our FA cup competiton so drab. In my time the FA was a prized competition. We had our big name teams who won it, but also had plenty giant killers. Boissiere Youths vs DF was a real vivid upset. You would think for the 100 yr, this year's competition would have a bit more profile with a major sponsor putting some serious money for the winners. Oh gorm!!!!!, I forget is the TTFF running this competition!!!

« Reply #5 on: November 19, 2008, 08:30:31 AM »
that aint surprising when u have a game today like TT-Cuba and it really not being hyped enough....

back in the days it would be on TV, radio, papers....signs all kinda drama
PFL and TTFF doh use the media enuff at all

« Reply #6 on: November 24, 2008, 09:10:24 AM »
this still for sure? the 24th.......
heard is next week....

« Reply #7 on: November 24, 2008, 04:42:36 PM »
Keep checking this page for updates.

« Reply #8 on: November 24, 2008, 08:03:35 PM »
DAMn that page confusing jus to find that...iz the colours

didnt hear the whole draw...any news yet?

« Reply #9 on: November 25, 2008, 08:38:07 PM »
still waitin for the full list
heard it was in the Guardian and never got chance to get it

« Reply #10 on: November 26, 2008, 06:14:35 AM »
Joe Public starts Cup defence against AYM

Wednesday, November 26 2008
click on pic to zoom in
CAPTAIN of Joe Public Dale Saunders, right, during the draw for the FA Cup watched by East Zone secretary Neville Ferguson and the TT Football Federat...

JOE PUBLIC will start their defence of the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) FA Trophy on December 3 when they meet Atomic Youth Movement (AYM) from the Eastern Counties Football Union.

The first round draw of matches in the 2008 FA competition was made at the TTFF’s office, Dundonald Street, Port-of-Spain on Monday with Joe Public’s Pro League squad expected to get the better of the little-known AYM.

Some of the more anticipated first round matches include United Petrotrin against fellow Pro League club North East Stars; 2006 FA winners WASA versus fellow Bmobile Super League outfit Defence Force; another Super League battle between Angostura 1976 FC Phoenix and Harlem Strikers; and Defence Force’s Pro League squad against TT Coast Guard/Air Guard.

The second round will be contested on December 7, the quarter-finals on December 10, the semi-finals on December 14 and the final on December 17.

The other first round matches are (the teams’ respective divisions/competitions are in brackets) — W Connection (Pro League) vs A to Z United (Central FA); T&TEC Sports Club (Southern FA) vs Roxborough Lakers (Tobago FA); Malick Togetherness (Eastern FA) vs Valencia United (Eastern Counties Football Union); Charlotteville Unifiers (Tobago FA) vs Trinidad and Tobago Under-20 (Super League); Caledonia AIA (Pro League) vs Joe Public (Eastern FA); M&M Harvard (Super League) vs Biche United (Eastern Counties Football Union); Harlem Strikers (Central FA) vs San Juan Jabloteh (Pro League); Siparia Spurs (Southern FA) vs Copious Suns (Northern FA); St Ann’s Rangers (Pro League) vs Hills United (Tobago FA); St Ann’s Rangers (Northern FA) vs La Brea All Stars (Southern FA); Queen’s Park (Northern FA) vs Strugglers FC (Central FA).

source: Trinidad and Tobago Newsday

« Reply #11 on: November 27, 2008, 11:40:32 AM »
Big Mag and anyone else interested...

Queens' Park in the FA Cup final on sunday at the HCS...half 3

« Reply #12 on: December 03, 2008, 09:00:51 PM »
http://www.guardian.co.tt/sports4.html

some scores frmo today....

U-20 Withdraw??? hhmmmm

and TTFF do shit....how they gonna have La brea come quite up north to play a game....
they end up defaulting the game....

these men not playing football as they wok.....poor organisation

« Reply #13 on: December 04, 2008, 08:45:05 PM »
yeah i may be one of the few interested in this but say wha....

WASA, Stars in FA Trophy repeat
Friday, December 5th 2008

WASA FC will on Sunday host North East Stars, the team they beat in 2006 to win the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) FA Trophy final.

Two years ago, they played out a 3-3 draw, before WASA won 4-2 on penalty kicks.

Yesterday, the pair were matched up again when the FA Trophy round of 16 draw took place at the TTFF office.

It will be the third meeting between the teams in recent years. Five years ago, WASA hosted Stars and were hammered 12-1 in their first FA Trophy clash.

SUNDAY'S FA TROPHY MATCHES:

Round of 16

St Ann's Rangers (NFA) v St Ann's Rangers (T&T Pro League), 4 p.m., Hasely Crawford Stadium

Queen's Park CC (NFA) v Defence Force (T&T Pro League), 6 p.m., Hasely Crawford Stadium

Angostura 1976 Phoenix (Super League) v Joe Public (T&T Pro League), 4 p.m., Dwight Yorke Stadium Charlotteville Unifiers (TFA) v San Juan Jabloteh (T&T Pro League), 6 p.m., Dwight Yorke Stadium

Caledonia AIA (T&T Pro League) v Harvard (NFA), 4 p.m., Marvin Lee Stadium

Malick Togetherness (EFA) v W Connection (T&T Pro League), 6 p.m., Marvin Lee Stadium

WASA FC v North East Stars (T&T Pro League), 4 p.m., WASA ground

T&TEC Sports Club v Copious Suns, 4p.m., Manny Ramjohn Stadium