March 28, 2024, 04:32:17 AM

Author Topic: Yohance Marshall Thread  (Read 14030 times)

Yohance Marshall Thread
« on: November 19, 2008, 12:14:17 PM »
Can anyone give us an up-close on Yohance Marshall ? I believe he will be on the T&T senior side soon.

U.S. Base - The Big Six.

Javed Mohammed, Ancil Farrier, Kevon Neaves, Sean DeSilva, Kareem Yearwood and Yohance Marshall.

Flex, whats the latest with Kyle Bethel ?
« Last Edit: January 27, 2017, 03:56:58 PM by Flex »

Re: Yohance Marshall.
« Reply #1 on: November 19, 2008, 01:16:35 PM »
and an update on ian macauley would also be appreciated.

Yohance Marshall looks overseas.
« Reply #2 on: November 14, 2014, 02:50:03 AM »
Yohance Marshall looks overseas.
T&T Express Reports.

ANY DAY now, Yohance Marshall is expecting a call confirming where he will be playing next.

The former USA-based defender, originally from Diego Martin, is the only player on Trinidad and Tobago’s 2014 Caribbean Cup team not currently attached to a club.

While 28-year-old Marshall was born in Diego, he now likes in Arima. He was a standout defender at local school football level for St Anthony’ College, before moving to the United States on scholarship.

He was drafted into Major League Soccer by the Los Angeles Galaxy and also played for several lower tier American clubs before heading to Asia for stints with teams in Thailand and Myanmar.

Marshall played last season with local Pro League runners-up Central FC, who he left in the off season, looking for another overseas opportunity. He has since been linked to clubs in Brazil and Europe.

“Something is working out and I am sure within the next couple days to a week an announcement will be made, “Marshall told the Express. “I’m just waiting for the January transfer window and I will be leaving again.”

Marshall has featured in the Stephen Hart-coached national team for the mid-year tours to Argentina and Brazil and now the Caribbean Cup in Jamaica, where he played in Tuesday’s 3-2 win over Curacao. To keep fit, Marshall has been training with a couple local teams.

“I am without a club and I am on the national team, so I think I work twice as hard because I know the public and the media will be asking questions, “Marshall said. “I keep myself fairly in shape. I don’t go without training, even when I am on vacation.”

“I have been training with a couple local clubs. I started off with Caledonia. I think that was July or August. Since then, I have been training with the Army (Defence Force FC) for probably the last three months,” he said.

Re: Yohance Marshall looks overseas.
« Reply #3 on: November 14, 2014, 08:33:26 AM »
Niceness.

« Reply #4 on: January 01, 2015, 11:33:07 PM »
Yohance Marshall is reportedly in El Salvador to sign with Primera Division club, Juventud Independiente. Kordell Samuel may be joining him as well.
https://twitter.com/JuveInd_Oficial/status/550851208618196992

« Reply #5 on: January 02, 2015, 09:35:15 AM »
El Salvador boy? Wow!
Once again, nuff respect to a man who knows what's gotta be done to put (hopefully good) food (safely) on the table, no matter what.
He also knows he had to be playing first team ball before Hart makes a call up for gold cup and world cup qualifiers.
Wish you all the best Yohance.

« Reply #6 on: January 02, 2015, 11:14:49 AM »
seems like our players cannot get into top leagues anymore

« Reply #7 on: January 02, 2015, 12:42:21 PM »
Yohance Marshall is reportedly in El Salvador to sign with Primera Division club, Juventud Independiente. Kordell Samuel may be joining him as well.
https://twitter.com/JuveInd_Oficial/status/550851208618196992

In case anyone is wondering, ah doh think the player listed on their roster is the player synonymous with that 2007 GC incident involving Darryl Roberts.

EDIT: In other words, this player (#21): http://juventudindependiente.com/equipo-mayor/ ... is not the Carlos Menjivar who was injured in the Gold Cup. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Carlos_Menj%C3%ADvar

To the best of my knowledge, Wikipedia has it wrong.

« Last Edit: January 03, 2015, 10:27:56 AM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #8 on: January 02, 2015, 04:57:57 PM »
Yea Yohance left the same day I did hah - I'm hopeful - potential Champions League games for him.

« Reply #9 on: January 05, 2015, 10:08:28 PM »

I am seeing the same pattern

« Reply #10 on: January 06, 2015, 01:19:15 AM »

I am seeing the same pattern

Legit question: How can we use this observation?

« Reply #11 on: January 07, 2015, 08:33:27 AM »
Yohance Marshall and Kordell Samuel were both on the scoresheet as Juventud Independiente overwhelmed third-division side, San Isidro Lempa, by a score of 7-0 in a pre-season friendly. Yohance is currently negotiating terms to an offered contract while Kordell is one a one-week trial.
http://www.edhdeportes.com/articulo/siete-son-los-goles-opicanos-20081

« Reply #12 on: January 12, 2015, 04:21:24 PM »
Defender Yohance Marshall has signed a one-year contract with Juventud Independiente of the Salvadoran Primera División.

« Reply #13 on: January 12, 2015, 06:57:36 PM »
Great to see Yohance settle and secure food on the table and achieve match fitness for 2015.
This year will be a big one for T&T football and Yohance intends to be a part of it seeing how the Central Americans operate and learning all their behind-the-scenes characteristics and training secrets. Big up. Congrats Warrior.

Meet national defender, Yohance Marshall
« Reply #14 on: July 03, 2015, 01:22:31 PM »
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/33CaVQvQGgc" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/33CaVQvQGgc</a>

« Reply #15 on: July 03, 2015, 02:46:16 PM »
It would have been nice to hear de baller comment about his experience at Juventud.

« Reply #16 on: July 24, 2015, 07:01:52 PM »
National defender, Yohance Marshall, has agreed to a one-year contract with Mexican Second Division club, Murciélagos FC. Yohance will travel to Los Mochis next week to formalize the contract.

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #17 on: July 24, 2015, 08:11:31 PM »
A successful year could open up so many doors for our players. Would love to see some of our players playing in the Mexican top division in the future. I think this is the right player to serve as an ambassador.

« Reply #18 on: July 25, 2015, 09:04:04 AM »
Good stuff.

« Reply #19 on: July 25, 2015, 09:16:41 AM »
Top man! A true professional and a great ambassador for T&T football. And a good example of how a decent agent can get you worthwhile contracts.

« Reply #20 on: July 25, 2015, 09:21:48 AM »
Yo!! .... Enhance yuh exposure and marketability

Yohance!!!  I see why yuh name so. Nice move chief. Yuh eh playing at all.
Good move to Mexico and securing a contract to keep you ready for World Cup qualifiers
BraveHart will be glad for your newspaper articles about Mexicos concerns and fears.
You're gonna be a crucial part of the setup and you will be playing in Premier division after this.

« Reply #21 on: August 19, 2015, 07:57:52 PM »
Murciélagos F.C’s latest signing, Yohance Marshall, is officially presented to the media by Director Alejandro Mercado.

« Reply #22 on: August 19, 2015, 08:27:31 PM »
Great going Yohance. Your body language is great and is saying: I bad and fearless!!
Show dem! See you in the qualifiers and maybe some upcoming friendlies & stay healthy.
We are proud of you.

Thanks for this memory Yohance (archived by Tallman): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6QWjMfwT1zo
Seconds to go. Wow.

« Reply #23 on: August 19, 2015, 10:20:09 PM »
Murciélagos F.C’s latest signing, Yohance Marshall, is officially presented to the media by Director Alejandro Mercado.

I like the batman jersey! I'm just wondering what comment the media were expecting from your one-eyed trouser snake?  :rotfl:

« Reply #24 on: August 20, 2015, 06:28:27 AM »
Yohance Marshall looks forward to the challenge of playing in Mexico with Murciélagos F.C.
https://www.facebook.com/socawarriors.net/posts/10153566374474314

Yohance Marshall training with his new club, Murciélagos F.C.
https://www.facebook.com/socawarriors.net/posts/10153566375924314

« Reply #25 on: September 03, 2015, 02:20:14 AM »
Marshall makes debut in Mexico.
By Shaun Fuentes (Guardian).

His last gasp equaliser against Mexico in the Group phase CONCACAF Gold Cup encounter will go down in history as the item that completed one of the greatest comebacks in the tournament’s history and certainly by any national team of T&T. For Yohance Marshall, it was a moment to cherish and a few weeks later he’s now reflecting on the current phase of his professional career in Mexico.

“It’s an exciting period for us but we have also got to keep out feet on the ground. There will be a lot of expectations for our team after the Gold Cup performance and particularly the game against Mexico. A lot of people will be looking to see what happens in this game. I think we need to be patient, prepare properly and go into the game making sure we do all the right things,” Marshall said.

“For me personally I’m looking towards the game with a lot of anticipation but we see this game as preparation for a much bigger stage which is the World Cup qualification. These kind of games go a long way in helping us prepare for the campaign,” he added.

Marshall signed with Mexican Ascenso MX League (Second tier) club Murcielagos last month and made his debut on Saturday in a 2-1 loss to Juarez, coming on in the 46th minute for Uruguayan Rodrigo Pastoroni. Two days later he joined the T&T team in Salt Lake City for tomorrow’s international friendly with “El Tri”.

“It’s been a pretty decent period for me and a good start with the club,” Marshall said. “I made my debut in the second half before coming to Utah and so far I could say I’ve settled in quite well. The team gets about ten thousand fans for each game and of course they are football crazy across there.”

He said there are some persons who identify him by the goal against the Mexican at the Gold Cup.

“Some people bring it up yes and I guess they recall the goal but I think the more performances and results we can gather like that one will do us a whole lot of good when it comes to our recognition as players and as a country in the footballing world,” Marshall said.

Offline Dutty Love

« Reply #26 on: October 30, 2015, 09:52:27 PM »
Yohance Marshall live with Murcielagos vs Mineros:

http://wrivz1.blogspot.com/p/5.html

http://a.murcielagosfc.com/

« Reply #27 on: January 15, 2016, 07:16:55 PM »
Yohance Marshall has been appointed captain of Murciélagos FC for their game against Atlante FC at Estadio Andrés Quintana Roo, Cancún, Mexico on January 15th 2016.

« Reply #28 on: January 15, 2016, 10:37:40 PM »
Very Good Yohance. T&T players are doing well at their Clubs. Good for them. Good for t&t.

Offline Dutty Love

« Reply #29 on: January 19, 2016, 07:44:40 PM »
Live at 10 PM EST vs Tijuana in Copa MX. This will be a nice test for Yohance. Tijuana is now coached by Miguel Herrera, former MX coach at Gold Cup, where Marshall was hero.

http://www.popcorn11.com/murcielagos-vs-club-tijuana-en-vivo.html/