April 27, 2024, 03:49:51 AM

Author Topic: Littbarski backs Yorke  (Read 2272 times)

Littbarski backs Yorke
« on: September 15, 2005, 01:14:29 PM »
Littbarski backs Yorke
By David Lewis (The Daily Telegraph)

SYDNEY coach Pierre Littbarski has vowed not to repeat the cardinal sin of leaving Dwight Yorke on the bench again - which could be bad news for the Central Coast at Aussie Stadium tonight.

A smile more luminous than a Caribbean sunset was replaced by a thunderous scowl after Yorke was told to take a seat on the bench for last week's shock 2-1 loss at Newcastle.

After communicating his displeasure to Littbarski with a few choice words, Yorke came on to score his second successive goal for his club to leave contrite Littbarksi admitting: "Dwight was angry and that's the reaction you want from players when they are not picked in the starting team.

"It should be that way always.

"I actually feared he might pick up an injury after his 30-hour flight [back from international duty with Trinidad and Tobago]. That's why I left him out but when he came on he showed what he's all about and I won't be making the error of putting him on the bench again the next time he plays for his country [in October].

"You can also be sure he will start against the Central Coast."

The same assurance cannot be made to fellow strikers David Zdrilic and Sasho Petrovski, who have scored one goal between them so far this season. "One of them will drop out, I haven't decided which yet," added Littbarski. "It's the job of strikers to score goals and it hasn't been happening for them."

The match, Sydney's second league outing at Aussie Stadium, is expected to attract a crowd of around 13,000.

"You can expect a close game because there isn't much between any of the teams in this competition," added Littbarski.

Re: Littbarski backs Yorke
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2005, 01:17:52 PM »
Yorke have that manager under serious manners!!

« Reply #2 on: September 15, 2005, 01:31:36 PM »
Real good to hear he making out ok on that long flight.
I wonder what he doing on dem flight boy  :-X

« Reply #3 on: September 15, 2005, 01:43:51 PM »
Real good to hear he making out ok on that long flight.
I wonder what he doing on dem flight boy  :-X

Lining up white girls so he can "score".

« Reply #4 on: September 15, 2005, 01:44:54 PM »
The job of strikers is to score goals. I hope the man padnah Stern taking some pointers

« Reply #5 on: September 15, 2005, 01:55:17 PM »
big player big player.thats meh boy. keep it up yorke. i hope he does read these quotes.

« Reply #6 on: September 15, 2005, 02:25:42 PM »
Don't know if guys outside the UK get a programme called 'FIFA Football Mundial', apparently its FIFA's offical magazine show....anyway, next week the episode features the Aussie league and Yorkie.  Might want tuh check yuh TV schedules!

« Reply #7 on: September 15, 2005, 02:35:54 PM »
what channel yuh think that might come on?

« Reply #8 on: September 15, 2005, 02:39:40 PM »
GOL TV check your local listings if you have it.

« Reply #9 on: September 15, 2005, 02:50:29 PM »
It's on Friday this week on Gol TV. Its on multiple days next week.

http://soccertv.com/goltv.cfm

Remember it's not this weeks show. This weeks is about Ghana in the World cup, Zidane's return for France and a feature on some Premiership clubs.
« Last Edit: September 15, 2005, 02:53:52 PM by Rodney »

« Reply #10 on: September 15, 2005, 03:11:01 PM »
Way to go yorkie .!!! POM POM. WEll Done.. so how much goals he have so far ?. 2 ?. from 3 games?. or 2 games ?

« Reply #11 on: September 15, 2005, 06:17:49 PM »
I WONDER IF YORKE HAV LEO UNDER DEM KINDA MANNERS BOY????

BIG UP TO YORKE AN HE GOAL SCORING FORM