Author Topic: FPATT  (Read 4550 times)

FPATT
« on: November 20, 2008, 10:37:57 AM »
anyone know what the latest news is with FPATT?
Thanks
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Re: FPATT
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2008, 10:49:02 AM »
dey have ah section in Island People fuh C2K9

« Reply #2 on: March 12, 2009, 06:22:37 PM »
WIPA have award ceremony going on now. 
http://www.ctntworld.com/livestream/play.asx

What FPATT have? ???

« Reply #3 on: March 12, 2009, 06:38:43 PM »
Please, let FPATT get their footing together. If anybody has discretionary income to assist them in their battle withh TTFF, please kindly donate it to the union.

« Reply #4 on: March 12, 2009, 06:40:23 PM »
look Jack Warner in the crowd for the WICA awards  :-\

« Reply #5 on: March 12, 2009, 07:04:30 PM »
Jack giving hints in wanting to take over the WICB  :rotfl:  How much jobs this man want jed

« Reply #6 on: March 12, 2009, 07:13:47 PM »
Jack giving hints in wanting to take over the WICB  :rotfl:  How much jobs this man want jed

Wrong question.

How much money dis man want jed?

The answer. one more dollar.

« Reply #7 on: March 12, 2009, 07:17:41 PM »
Didn't FPATT recently get some major funding from the gov't????

« Reply #8 on: March 12, 2009, 07:18:55 PM »
Won't use the word major.

« Reply #9 on: March 12, 2009, 07:22:43 PM »
Didn't FPATT recently get some major funding from the gov't????
I think the get the paying system of getting bit by bit, month by month.  Not all at once.

« Reply #10 on: March 26, 2009, 07:16:55 AM »
So the point is they gettin money....but we eh hearin nutten about/from dem !!....   :-\

« Reply #11 on: March 26, 2009, 07:33:39 AM »
I guess Jack threatening the other footballers who join ent go gett pick for the national squad

« Reply #12 on: March 26, 2009, 10:44:44 AM »
So the point is they gettin money....but we eh hearin nutten about/from dem !!....   :-\

Where they "gettin" money from?  You giving dem?

« Reply #13 on: March 26, 2009, 10:52:48 AM »
So what happened to de millions the T&T government gave them.

By now you would think they would get the ball rolling. Not even an update or a website to help.

Shaka busy with ESPN, Kelvin still recovering for de omteen time, Morris selling barra in Point, Maya surfing de internet whole day looking for ah hook up and Brent Sancho thinking how to get on de T&T side so he could meet more girls...  :devil:
« Last Edit: March 26, 2009, 11:11:53 AM by Sam »

« Reply #14 on: March 26, 2009, 11:03:17 AM »

The government gave them $1.5 million dollars in January... just over two months ago.  What yuh want dem to do call yuh every week to tell yuh what move they making next?  Give de blasted people ah chance to get they're legs under dem nuh?

steups

« Reply #15 on: March 26, 2009, 11:08:23 AM »

The government gave them $1.5 million dollars in January... just over two months ago.  What yuh want dem to do call yuh every week to tell yuh what move they making next?  Give de blasted people ah chance to get they're legs under dem nuh?

steups

You is ah kinda asshole crepsole oh wha....

Chance, how long again ? FPATT was formed in 2003. 6 years ago and they cant even build a website ? how much you need for that ? how much money you need to get FPATT kicked off as an organization ? nobody eh saying they should just go big.... but something should have been started for the least.

Govt pumps in $3.25m into FPATT

« Reply #16 on: March 26, 2009, 07:35:50 PM »

By now you would think they would get the ball rolling. Not even an update or a website to help.

Shaka busy with ESPN, Kelvin still recovering for de omteen time, Morris selling barra in Point, Maya surfing de internet whole day looking for ah hook up and Brent Sancho thinking how to get on de T&T side so he could meet more girls...  :devil:
     Sam you mad or what,you can't be saying that about this organization,they promise to take care of the welfare of T&T players,you have any idea what the membership like?i get cuss for saying the same things you saying there some time ago,it was mentioned they are the answer for JW,if you notice all the names you mention above eh playing Football at any level,that should tell us something. 

« Reply #17 on: March 27, 2009, 12:20:38 AM »
You is ah kinda asshole crepsole oh wha....

Chance, how long again ? FPATT was formed in 2003. 6 years ago and they cant even build a website ? how much you need for that ? how much money you need to get FPATT kicked off as an organization ? nobody eh saying they should just go big.... but something should have been started for the least.

Govt pumps in $3.25m into FPATT

Asshole... since yuh can't read for comprehension, let me highlight the relevant portions fuh yuh:

Yesterday, Hunt paid out the first installment, the sum of $1,500,000 to the players association. For the second year they will receive $1 million, and the final payout will be $750,000.

So they got $1.5 million dollars TWO months ago. 

FPATT may have come together as an idea back in 2003 but they weren't functional until AFTER the World Cup... that would be late 2006, since yuh can't read good bet yuh can't count either.

For the first two years of their existence they begging borrowing and scraping to organize functions, to send representatives to FIFPRO meeting in Madrid... who yuh think pay fuh all of that??

I not in FPATT business like that but I'm sure they ran up some debts in the first two years.  They finally getting some money and probably have a long list of bills and priorities.  I'm sure a website isn't the highest priority fuh dem right now.  But knowing allyuh jackass cry down Trinis, allyuh never have anything positive or constructive to offer, only complaints and criticism.

Coop's it take yuh long enough to reach in de thread...
« Last Edit: March 27, 2009, 12:22:17 AM by Bake n Shark »

« Reply #18 on: March 27, 2009, 08:32:50 AM »
Keep it positive as time answer all questions,a force ripe mango dont taste good

Rastafari

FPATT - Do they have a website?
« Reply #19 on: December 30, 2010, 02:24:18 PM »
And if not then why not?
Someone needs to get on the job with this project if FPATT don't yet have a proper website!

I see that there is now a website for our local coaches!
Association of Football Coaches of T&T http://ttffcoaches.karasma.net

Now all we need is for the website to be updated and for all T&T coaches to join that association and make it a strong one that's for the benefit of T&T football!
In so doing our local coaches can set the right example to our local players regards joining FPATT and protecting themselves from exploitation in the long-term interest of T&T football!  ;)

And of course we the fans already have the Warrior Nation and the website which we can/should all join! www.thewarriornation.com Btw Tallman, what's the latest status with the website as the link still not working!  ???

These 3 associations can then work together with the TTFF for the benefit of T&T football and together we can move towards removing Camps if he continues to prove to be an obstacle towards the progress of our national football teams doing well on the World football stage!
« Last Edit: December 30, 2010, 02:39:10 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #20 on: December 30, 2010, 03:55:06 PM »
FPATT = Family Planning Association of Trinidad and Tobago  -  :rotfl:

« Reply #21 on: December 31, 2010, 12:54:09 AM »
FPATT = Family Planning Association of Trinidad and Tobago  -  :rotfl:

Yeah, Sam, very funny.
You seem to
have all the answers and seem to believe passion can overcome money, so I have a propersition for
you:

If moneys not important, why don't you build and maintain an FPATT
website? Why not volunteer to be an active officer? You could
pay for your own international travel like Shaka, Jack and Sancho and pick up the hundreds of US$ in phone bills, just to see the latest ProLeague players not
supporting you.You could work for free.
If its so easy, Sam, you do it. You got my vote and I can link you with Sancho, Jack & Hislop.
Its easy to take the
piss,mate, but the reality is much harder. I'm sure FPATT will be
back, but first, these guys need to earn a living.