April 27, 2024, 01:59:35 AM

Author Topic: Warner To Fulham  (Read 1978 times)

Warner To Fulham
« on: August 11, 2005, 10:53:08 AM »
Warner provides cover for Cottagers
ESPN Soccernet

Fulham have solved their goalkeeping crisis by signing Tony Warner from Cardiff on a six-month loan-deal.

Boss Chris Coleman has been forced to secure emergency cover after Jaroslav Drobny and Mark Crossley sustained knee injuries during the club's pre-season tour to the United States.

Drobny, signed from Greek club Panionios in June following Edwin van der Sar's departure for Manchester United, could be out for up to two months while Crossley looks set to miss Saturday's Barclays Premiership opener against Birmingham.

Warner has been brought in to plug the gap and Coleman is confident the 31-year-old former Millwall stopper will provide quality cover for his first choice keepers.

'Jaroslav picked up a knee problem in the States. He's had to have some minor surgery and will be out for six to eight weeks,' he said.

'Mark Crossley is doubtful for Saturday with a knee problem which has forced us to bring Tony Warner in from Cardiff. Tony started his career with Liverpool.

'He will be with us for a six-month loan-spell until January. Before then we'd expect Mark and Jaroslav to be back.

'Tony was training with us this morning. He's in great shape. I didn't realise how big he was until I met him. I'm pleased we've got him.'
« Last Edit: August 11, 2005, 10:56:58 AM by Tallman »

Re: Warner To Fulham
« Reply #1 on: August 11, 2005, 11:01:28 AM »
I remember telling lincoln about this fella a souple of months ago (when clayton was playing de arse) and asking if he could contact him concerning his willingness to represent TnT.......

Interesting!

If dey come around de man now, he go blank we cause right now he have a chance tuh cement ah spot on ah premiership side!

We need to be now proactive!

Re: Warner To Fulham
« Reply #2 on: August 11, 2005, 11:54:24 AM »
Our player pool leaves a lot to be desired.

We keep recycling the same players that fail time and time again instead of actively adding to it.

Cardiff prepared to sell Warner
« Reply #3 on: September 14, 2005, 10:06:54 AM »
bbc.co.uk
Cardiff prepared to sell Warner 

Warner has impressed since moving from Cardiff
Cardiff have invited Fulham to turn keeper Tony Warner's loan spell at Craven Cottage into a permanent move.
Warner, 31, was signed by Fulham boss Chris Coleman on a six-month deal after keeper's Mark Crossley and Jaroslav Drobny picked up knee injuries.

Warner has impressed Coleman and Cardiff manager Dave Jones said: "If Fulham are keen, we will be happy for Tony to join them.

"All Chris Coleman has to do is to give a ring any time to discuss it."

Coleman recently said: "Tony is a big guy and has great presence which is a good start for a goalkeeper.

"He's impressed me. There's every chance he can stay if he keeps it up."

"He makes good saves. His kicking wasn't great at Blackburn but everyone can go through that.

"(Former Fulham goalkeeper) Edwin van der Sar had the best feet I'd seen but he went through that from time to time.

"The most important thing is that Tony has a lot of confidence in his own ability. He doesn't settle for second best - you can ask our defenders that. He's been great on the pitch and in the dressing room."
« Last Edit: September 14, 2005, 10:14:25 AM by Tallman »

Re: Cardiff prepared to sell Warner
« Reply #4 on: September 14, 2005, 10:30:47 AM »
warner is a trini?

« Reply #5 on: September 14, 2005, 10:32:54 AM »
If so where has he been?

« Reply #6 on: September 14, 2005, 10:34:43 AM »
Jeez man fellas... allyuh do ah search at de top of de board nah...

« Reply #7 on: September 14, 2005, 10:45:27 AM »
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl/article_sports?id=97259038

i say warner over jack and hislop. he looking good at fulham.

Offline Saltanfresh

• Doi! Doi! Doi!....everytime
« Reply #8 on: September 14, 2005, 11:33:49 AM »
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl/article_sports?id=97259038

i say warner over jack and hislop. he looking good at fulham.

Look whoa ulyuh askin for! another friggin "Jack-Warner" combination in TnT football........ulyuh men real good yes :D

« Reply #9 on: September 14, 2005, 11:38:53 AM »
hahahha   :rotfl:
good one
but jack warner do plenty for us man

« Reply #10 on: September 14, 2005, 12:34:58 PM »
warner is a trini?

This lazy-man tallman-dependant attitude some ah alyuh have on this site real annoying! geez man!!

look for something for alyuh self nah!! steups!!

just a couple of month ago when ince was giving he trouble and shaka asked for time off we had a discussion of his ability and availablity on dis site!!

Yuh ent have tuh go far tuh find de information.  so please, help out tallman ah lil bit nah, doh ask him tings that yuh could find out easily!!

nothing personal!!!!!!!

« Reply #11 on: September 14, 2005, 10:09:44 PM »
ANDREA WHY SO RUFF U AN D MAN HAV D SAME NAME AN IS TALLMAN WHO GIVE WE BAD HABITS LOL :challenge:

« Reply #12 on: September 15, 2005, 07:05:00 AM »
ANDREA WHY SO RUFF U AN D MAN HAV D SAME NAME AN IS TALLMAN WHO GIVE WE BAD HABITS LOL :challenge:

No man!!! this ten-days, URP, CEPEP mentality dat some ah alyuh have inside ah here does get meh vex sometimes.

I am not saying that yuh cyar ask questions, but yuh could easily use the search engine on de top of dis page to find out ah lot of things!

ANDREA WHY SO RUFF U AN D MAN HAV D SAME NAME

dat is why ah being rough, cause we have de same name!

better is expected of all andre's...lol

« Reply #13 on: September 15, 2005, 07:28:01 AM »
URP, CEPEP.. ahahahahahaha :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: