April 25, 2024, 09:20:48 PM

Author Topic: Signal Hill lose by the toss of a coin after PK's  (Read 1245 times)

Signal Hill lose by the toss of a coin after PK's
« on: November 24, 2008, 08:28:21 PM »
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl/article_sports?id=161405560

ok ok..i jus had to get all ya with the title...
is a primary school girls league...
but this sh%* still possible!?

where in modern football this is still happen?
i know bout replays or jus finishin the damn Pk's...ya done reach that far!

Re: Signal Hill lose by the toss of a coin after PK's
« Reply #1 on: November 24, 2008, 08:51:14 PM »
was it best of 5 coin flips?

seriously: should this not be the procedure?
"If, after both teams have taken their kicks, both have scored the same number of goals, or have not scored
any goals, kicks continue to be taken in the same order using the remainder of the teams players (including
goal-keepers), until one team has scored a goal more than the other from the same number of kicks."
« Last Edit: November 24, 2008, 09:00:11 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #2 on: November 24, 2008, 08:55:44 PM »
Brown gyul u cyah ketch a break

« Reply #3 on: November 24, 2008, 08:59:17 PM »
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl/article_sports?id=161405560

... In a scrapy game against Tobago's Signal Hill Government which ended goalless at the Larry Gomes Stadium in Malabar last Tuesday, Patna River Estate finally won on a coin-toss after sudden death penalty kicks ended even after all eight players took their chances at the spot.

Patna have to thank their agile goalkeeper Maxine Sharpe, who made several spectacular saves during the sudden-death shoot-out for keeping their dream of retaining their title alive...

First I thought maybe it was floodlights, but I guess these are the rules.
Probably don't want kids kicking penalties from now til thy kingdom come.
Have homework an ting to go home and do.

« Last Edit: November 24, 2008, 09:01:10 PM by acb »

« Reply #4 on: November 25, 2008, 05:07:07 AM »
Brown gyul u cyah ketch a break

steups.. :(

« Reply #5 on: November 25, 2008, 07:01:55 AM »
Have we ever heard about modified rules?although FIFA have their rules for Football different leagues/association incorperate different modifications to suit their situation,this happens in the US all the time, every where you play it's something different,this could have been the case here,it isn't a surprise to me is just that it's rear this happens.

Having said that,i know of the coin toss rule but can't remember exactly when or how it comes into play,could someone do some research on that(Tallman),i don't know also if it is still used with the changes FIFA makes every year,this is a good one might be educational for all on here.