April 25, 2024, 03:24:43 AM

Author Topic: Dwight Yorke puts country before Newcastle Jets dollars  (Read 6994 times)

Re: Dwight Yorke puts country before Newcastle Jets dollars
« Reply #30 on: November 26, 2008, 10:32:42 PM »
A Business knows their worth dem is hustlers

:rotfl: ah was trying tuh be nice bout it......but yuh right......is so people does move and it is part of the destruction of T&T society as we have known it in the past

« Reply #31 on: November 27, 2008, 12:16:38 AM »
I tell you all JW is a boss,Yorke could afford to do anything because he knows he set,he already took his WC dollars and i'm sure it going to get better as we go along,is every man for himself,if these guys don't want to unite some will suffer.
     Cheers Yorke :beermug:

Dear Coop's,

Dis morning ah wake up tuh ah warm house, de sun was shining and ah had food in mih cupboard... should I thank 'JW' fuh dat as well?

Thanks,

Bakes

Offline Tha G.

• Anytime is trini time, cyah wait to buss ah lime
« Reply #32 on: November 27, 2008, 01:21:34 AM »
I doh care wah anybody say bout yorke, de man want to play in world cup again, and he go do what ever he can to get us there.... he and lattas....ah still vex that lattas geh that courboux sweat in germany.... bigup to we living football legends... all we need is Brian Lara to comeback and rescue the West indies cause them in ah real mess these days

« Reply #33 on: November 27, 2008, 06:38:32 AM »
  ??? Who tell you all that Yorke wants to go all the way back to Australia anyway?? I doubt that he was really ever interested in the Jets, especially for a six-month contract... forget all that "schedule clash" talk...If Keane does not want him, I'm sure some other European club would be willing to splash out some big bucks and Yorke knows that...

« Reply #34 on: November 27, 2008, 06:43:25 AM »
Unlike many on this forum who appear to be living inside of the players head or a$$, ah cyah speak to a man's motivation but I am ecstatic that the captain Yorke will be available for our games.  Ah want to keep de vibes of dat piece of news going since I was fearful of Yorke having to fly from Australia to then play a 90 minute against de US or Mexico or Costa Rica and not join in on the side comments.  One problem solved, time to move on to de defense and de coach.

Blessings

« Reply #35 on: November 27, 2008, 07:23:26 AM »
I think this a great example of sacrifice. I hope the younger players take heed. They couldn't wish for a better captain. 

« Reply #36 on: November 27, 2008, 07:27:28 AM »
D coach he eh goin a place so learn 2 live wit it I have

« Reply #37 on: November 27, 2008, 08:08:00 AM »
Ah was tryin to show this form in ah next tread, to come now and read this, just solidified my statements. This is what it's all about and I compliment you Yorkie.  ;) 

« Reply #38 on: November 27, 2008, 08:18:34 AM »
D coach he eh goin a place so learn 2 live wit it I have
When it is all said and done, I will believe that but until then there has to be hope.

Blessing

« Reply #39 on: November 27, 2008, 08:38:18 AM »
A Business knows their worth dem is hustlers

Weary you talking enuff negative shit as usual. If you dont like what Dwight do then boycott the national team with Dwight and Latas on it. This coming from someone who find it hard to spend $200 dollars to see the national team play. Thank God for this free forum.
« Last Edit: November 27, 2008, 08:48:13 AM by sub1 »

Offline Eldo man

« Reply #40 on: November 27, 2008, 08:51:12 AM »
 After 2010 South Africa Yorke will make back that jets money and more from a book deal (the biography of yorke)....  this will definately make an interesting read. Can't wait.

« Reply #41 on: November 27, 2008, 09:21:23 AM »
I telling yuh Newcastle is a crap place and de ent have no nightlife....there was no way he was going there !   ;)

Online sjahrain

« Reply #42 on: November 27, 2008, 09:34:58 AM »
Dwight whatever your motive....thanks for thinking of we....the fans,so I stop thanking you for your service........thanks...... :beermug:

I give thanks just knowing that even though Jack blacklist the team,man still want to represent the Red White and Black,so I have the feeling the players looking past Jack,things will work themselves out,as much as we have to deal with Jackassness,Jack will make sure that we taking him to South Africa.... :devil:

« Reply #43 on: November 27, 2008, 10:12:42 AM »
some of allyuh like allyuh eh have no thanks in allyuh mouth..

only good for ah setta fight down and negativity on a regular basis.

i does really hadda wonder sometimes yes.

« Reply #44 on: November 27, 2008, 10:17:00 AM »
boy I just making joke .......sort of  ::)

« Reply #45 on: November 27, 2008, 12:33:57 PM »
Omar I no one is being negative and thankless. I like everyone else is very glad and appreciative of Yorke stepping up like that. But, at the same time it makes one wonder why now? Especially after all the rumors about Keane letting him go and all. I believe that his future is a lot more clearer to him as opposed to the starts of the campaign, when things still looked great in England.

Not questioning people motives is what got us in the situation with JW (not comparing DY to Warner) in the first place. Even more so as we observe the 30th anniversary of the Jonestown massacre we have to be careful not to "drink the Koolaid" to quickly. 

For me Yorke is the best player to ever come out of T&T bar none, however, that does not deter me from questioning his motives.

« Reply #46 on: November 27, 2008, 01:32:27 PM »
D choice 2 boycott is mind and I decided since d blacklist nonesense not 2 boycott d team. Dat being said I still dissapointed that players eh have d balls 2 stand up 4 what right and if u eh like my views I will cry myself 2 sleep 2nite because your opinion is sooooooooooo impt 2 me.

« Reply #47 on: November 27, 2008, 03:10:22 PM »
big up yorkie!!!!

« Reply #48 on: November 27, 2008, 03:15:22 PM »
D man enjoying d english Newcastle, no need to go down to try a nex one, lol