April 28, 2024, 02:54:15 PM

Author Topic: Daniel: My football will go on.  (Read 1904 times)

Daniel: My football will go on.
« on: November 28, 2008, 02:43:41 PM »
Daniel: My football will go on.

National Team midfielder Keon Daniel says he’s by no means disgruntled over the termination of his contract by United Petrotrin.

The skillful Daniel, currently T&T’s topscorer in the 2010 World Cup qualifiers with four goals, added that he is somewhat relieved to be away from the club as it will allow him to focus some more on his international career without having any interference from (a) club.

He knows though that he will need to become attached to a club again before too long.

“In football there are always ups and down and while the club had some things to say about me, I wouldn’t say I am sad about the fact that they have released me. But I still felt it could have been resolved in a different way. I think they had their own plans for me but I wasn’t aware of them. I still want to thank the club for the opportunity they gave me to play in the League and I wish them well for the future,” Daniel told TTFF Media.

“The local season is almost over and the transfer window opens in January so I’m not worried. I know I will need to get another club and there are a few clubs interested. Right now my focus will be training with the national team and hopefully doing well in the Digicel Finals and the World Cup qualifiers.”

“I will keep fit because there will be some intense training with the national team and I will also be doing my personal training.”

Daniel spent three days on trial with Premiership club West Ham United earlier this year and hinted that the club has monitored his progress with the T&T team since his visit to Upton Park.

“If things were done differently who knows maybe I would have been there (West Ham) all now but that’s how it goes sometimes. I just have to remain positive and keep on working and playing hard…. trying to do the best I can,” the Tobago-born Daniel added.

He leaves with the rest of the T&T Senior team on Monday for Kingston where the “Soca Warriors” begin their challenge for the Digicel Caribbean Championships (DCC) against Grenada on Wednesday. The full T&T  squad for the DCC Finals will be announced on Saturday.
« Last Edit: November 28, 2008, 02:47:45 PM by Flex »

Re: Daniel: My football will go on.
« Reply #1 on: November 28, 2008, 02:57:37 PM »
I know I will need to get another club and there are a few clubs interested.
Jabloteh has been eyeing him for ah while now, and there was a rumor that he was to be traded to them during this current season.

« Reply #2 on: November 28, 2008, 03:54:00 PM »
Whereeeeeeeeeee but doh bother yuh name eh Sancho so no club no problem

« Reply #3 on: November 28, 2008, 04:13:25 PM »
but doh bother yuh name eh Sancho

Thank GOD fuh Keon and T&T dat is so true!!  ;D

« Reply #4 on: November 28, 2008, 05:11:18 PM »
Exactly Palos we only need 1 player 2 b persona non grata at a time.

« Reply #5 on: November 28, 2008, 05:15:22 PM »

de spetial advithor cant multitask?
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #6 on: November 28, 2008, 05:28:10 PM »
Well said West

« Reply #7 on: November 28, 2008, 05:46:26 PM »
I know I will need to get another club and there are a few clubs interested.
Jabloteh has been eyeing him for ah while now, and there was a rumor that he was to be traded to them during this current season.

Not only jabloteh but a few clubs in the pro league.I hear no one in the league surprise because he has'nt been training with Petrotrin since the first Cuba match.

« Reply #8 on: November 28, 2008, 05:49:09 PM »

Not to mention Keon does score goals in de opposition net!  ;D

« Reply #9 on: November 28, 2008, 05:58:57 PM »
Goal Palos singular not plural remember dat from yuh primary school days when u went wit yuh slate and chalk.

« Reply #10 on: November 28, 2008, 06:13:35 PM »
Goal Palos singular not plural remember dat from yuh primary school days when u went wit yuh slate and chalk.

He own NE Stars goalie say was practically a own goal he score when he lorse de ball to Tinto dem and dey score in de 90th minute to win de match... ;D

« Reply #11 on: November 28, 2008, 06:15:04 PM »
Nearly is not a mile sure yuh know d sayin

« Reply #12 on: November 28, 2008, 07:05:58 PM »
Nearly is not a mile sure yuh know d sayin

Dey didn't nearly score... ;D

« Reply #13 on: November 28, 2008, 07:08:17 PM »
Yeah but d blame nearly was meh boi fault not he fault

« Reply #14 on: November 28, 2008, 10:07:05 PM »
I won't be surprise he end up at JP.