May 01, 2024, 04:55:36 PM

Author Topic: Beenhakker ready to quit as Poland manager?  (Read 3758 times)

Offline Strip

Beenhakker ready to quit as Poland manager?
« on: November 27, 2008, 11:52:32 AM »
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=596710&sec=worldcup2010&cc=5901

Veteran Poland coach Leo Beenhakker has hinted internal politics may prompt him to end his term as national team boss.

Beenhakker, 66, is currently overseeing Poland's qualification campaign for the 2010 World Cup with the team third in Group 3 behind Slovakia and Czech Republic.

Football in Poland has been in disarray since investigations into corruption were instigated in 2005 and matters came to a head when the Sports Ministry filed a petition to suspend the football association (PZPN).

FIFA in turn threatened to impose sanctions on Poland, which would have cost them their right to host the next European Championships, if the government continued to intervene in football matters.

The matter seemed to be resolved but Beenhakker clearly has ongoing issues with the administration.

The former Ajax and Feyenoord coach told Dutch broadcaster RTV Rijnmond: "I must admit that I don' t have an easy task at the moment, because of the work of the FA, who look to fall back to the past.

"I am 66 years old and I don't feel much like being annoyed all the time.

Beenhakker is set to hold talks with the Polish association before the weekend.

Re: Beenhakker ready to quit as Poland manager?
« Reply #1 on: November 27, 2008, 11:54:22 AM »

Like he want to come back to TT for some Bake & Shark, Carnival and winery.
Yesssss!!!!!!!

« Reply #2 on: November 27, 2008, 12:11:48 PM »

Like he want to come back to TT for some Bake & Shark, Carnival and winery.
Yesssss!!!!!!!

as much as i would love him to come back...it eh happening. he may be done after poland.

Offline kaisocagoals

• Supportin' T&T Football,... raise yuh head!... let the ball do the running!
  • Goals Win Matches!
« Reply #3 on: November 27, 2008, 01:09:27 PM »
he is a Soca warrior to de bone... nobody give him love like we... ah have a feeling he could be planning a return to T&T's shores...
a minute in football is a very long time...

« Reply #4 on: November 27, 2008, 01:11:54 PM »
I feel they playing Price is Right

« Reply #5 on: November 27, 2008, 01:16:01 PM »
D do mean no Latas.

« Reply #6 on: November 27, 2008, 01:38:00 PM »
after readin de headline 1st ting run tru my mind was that he wants to come back to trini.tell matty boy start packin.

« Reply #7 on: November 27, 2008, 01:47:09 PM »
nah he goe bench Latas again.... ???

« Reply #8 on: November 27, 2008, 02:20:23 PM »
Nah ...de amount ah talk beenhaker get for benching Latas...he mighten make dah mistake again.

Plus he say in ah conference he prefer Du Maurier now.  He carry back ah whole crate with him.  So it could be dat it run out, and he wha come back for ah refill

« Reply #9 on: November 27, 2008, 02:54:15 PM »
Nah it ent that... he hear we callin him in he sleep. Beenie... Beenie come leh we do it again. He cah sleep only donkey's jumping over fence in he dreams.  ;)
« Last Edit: November 27, 2008, 03:01:59 PM by Weh-it-is »

« Reply #10 on: November 27, 2008, 03:34:11 PM »

is Trinidad alyuh want to man to come coach again? lol

« Reply #11 on: November 27, 2008, 03:37:50 PM »
yeah, right
Beenie gobe running far from TTFF and day spetial advithor
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #12 on: November 27, 2008, 05:16:57 PM »
yeah, right
Thank yuh, DieHard and WestCoast!

« Reply #13 on: November 27, 2008, 05:34:23 PM »
nah he goe bench Latas again.... ???

i dont want no part of beenieman. Stay poland.

« Reply #14 on: November 27, 2008, 09:11:46 PM »
yeah, right

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: allyuh like stupidness yes!

« Reply #15 on: November 27, 2008, 10:44:55 PM »
... ah have a feeling he could be planning a return to T&T's shores......to do what
The man leave we hang and dry to coach a bigger team and to add insult to injury,added nothing to the incoming class and you want him back or you are hoping he returns,close the page on that chapter a new day is already upon us

Thanks but no thanks to Bennie,I thank you for all you have done but the disrespect you handed out to Lats you do not deserve a recall....bye and all the best to you Sir

« Reply #16 on: November 28, 2008, 04:52:35 AM »
Lef im rite dey in Polski ::)

« Reply #17 on: November 28, 2008, 06:28:38 AM »
I may be going out on a Wim here... but I don't believe Beenhakker will be back.

« Reply #18 on: November 28, 2008, 06:36:46 AM »
"Football in Poland has been in disarray since investigations into corruption were instigated in 2005 and matters came to a head when the Sports Ministry filed a petition to suspend the football association (PZPN).

FIFA in turn threatened to impose sanctions on Poland
"

FIFA not easy eh ! corruption being investigated ....we cant have that lets ban them

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
« Reply #19 on: November 28, 2008, 07:56:44 AM »
FIFA not easy eh ! corruption being investigated ..... we cant have that lets ban them
[/quote]

« Reply #20 on: November 28, 2008, 12:01:49 PM »
It's time to bring in pekkerman, zagalo or ricardo la-volpe. beenhakker is yesterday's news, plus the fella say he don't need no annoyance @ 66, so what he coming back for! so jack could annoy him more than the Polish FA.

who knows , maybe the reason he leave we out for poland in the first place, could have been BC of the circumstances surrounding the blacklist which was ah major annoyance.

i know one thing's for sure! i wouldn't want jack as ah boss if i was a coach.

« Reply #21 on: November 28, 2008, 12:38:31 PM »
Redknapp for T&T Coach

Offline kaisocagoals

• Supportin' T&T Football,... raise yuh head!... let the ball do the running!
  • Goals Win Matches!
« Reply #22 on: November 28, 2008, 01:36:41 PM »
... ah have a feeling he could be planning a return to T&T's shores......to do what
The man leave we hang and dry to coach a bigger team and to add insult to injury,added nothing to the incoming class and you want him back or you are hoping he returns,close the page on that chapter a new day is already upon us

Thanks but no thanks to Bennie,I thank you for all you have done but the disrespect you handed out to Lats you do not deserve a recall....bye and all the best to you Sir

I never said in what capacity... but it would be foolish to dismiss his input if he were to be given an integral role to develop young talent under the system that Ajax has deployed over the years...

Go on fella... you burn bridges... think about the future of T&T football, you feel Turkey not benefiting from Aragones being there?... sometimes yuh have to wear yuh heart, in your chest, as opposed to on yuh sleeve...

I would be over the moon if Don Leo wanted to settle in T&T and have nothing to do but 2 3 hour sessions with the U-19s or the U-23s, whilst still advising some decent heads as to how to set up
The TTFA:

The Trinidad and Tobago Football Academy...

a minute in football is a very long time...