March 28, 2024, 08:14:41 AM

Author Topic: any newcastle fans here?  (Read 1765 times)

any newcastle fans here?
« on: November 29, 2008, 10:37:10 AM »
owen is ah shythound and he is the captain???

plus today martins come off after being the only decent player on the field???

if any ah allyuh does back this side please share as to what happened to this once great side

Re: any newcastle fans here?
« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2008, 10:39:08 AM »
Once great!!  :o  :o  :o

That is a myth!!

« Reply #2 on: November 29, 2008, 10:43:18 AM »
spideybuff is a newcastle fan.

« Reply #3 on: November 29, 2008, 12:37:12 PM »

and up until yesterday d manager was gettin £100k a week to make decisions of that calibre  :thinking:

« Reply #4 on: November 29, 2008, 01:48:08 PM »

Since when u hadda be a good player to be captain? And he is not the player he once was, but his goals to game ratio is still among the best in the EPL so once u class him a shythound, I expect henry, shevchenko, tevez, robbie keane, adriano and raul to be in the same category based on what they actually producing curently.

He is captain because of his experience, reputation, and he is possibly the only one on the side with the ability to inspire the other players..when he produces.

That is happen every game, Martins is always get the shaft...he and N'Zogbia is always the men to makeway  despite their performances.

if any ah allyuh does back this side please share as to what happened to this once great side

What happened to this side is that they replaced Sir Bobby Robson and allowed Graeme Souness to enter the dugout and undo all the goodwork, for no good reason.

But why u blaming the fans for the nonsense that going on? Is your fault that Pacho rotating players like underwear?

Under all the talk tho: Nobody want to buy the club; before Kinnear, nobody wanted to manage the club;nobody in their right mind going to sign for the club and all the decent players looking to leave the club in January because of the instability...yet both Chelsea and ManU still couldn beat us on their home turf. How many of allyuh men teams could say that??

« Reply #5 on: November 29, 2008, 01:54:57 PM »
thanks for the answers.

and do you believe owen is more captain than butt ?

« Reply #6 on: November 29, 2008, 04:25:09 PM »
Form is temporary...Class is permanent

I agree with your decision of Nicky Butt to be the skipper but i think they are giving Michael it so he can remain at the club

« Reply #7 on: November 29, 2008, 05:21:35 PM »
Form is temporary...Class is permanent

I agree with your decision of Nicky Butt to be the skipper but i think they are giving Michael it so he can remain at the club

Do they need Owen though ?

« Reply #8 on: November 30, 2008, 04:31:13 AM »
I doh know about need...but we not going to get a striker of that class to sign for us currently, i pretty sure about that. And if Owen get over his injuries and get anywhere close to his best, any side will need him (except Real Madrid apparently)

« Reply #9 on: November 30, 2008, 02:25:12 PM »
I doh know about need...but we not going to get a striker of that class to sign for us currently, i pretty sure about that. And if Owen get over his injuries and get anywhere close to his best, any side will need him (except Real Madrid apparently)

Owen gone already dread, aint nothing yall can do 2 keep him, lol