April 24, 2024, 08:26:09 PM

Author Topic: Stern delighted to make debut  (Read 938 times)

Stern delighted to make debut
« on: September 18, 2005, 05:00:19 PM »
Stern delighted to make debut
Derby County FC

Debut-boy Stern John was delighted to get his first Derby County appearance out of the way.

The Trinidad and Tobago international signed for the Rams on Friday morning on a three-month loan spell from Coventry City.

He couldn't keep his record of scoring on his debut for every English club going, but felt happy with his performance before being replaced by Paul Peschisolido in the second half.

"I was happy with my performance, and that of the team," John said after the 2-2 draw with Southampton.

"It was disappointing though that I didn't score on my debut and keep the run going.

"But I still think there is more to come from myself and the team."

Re: Stern delighted to make debut
« Reply #1 on: September 18, 2005, 07:01:53 PM »
START A NEW STREAK OF A GOAL EVERY OTHER GAME FOR YOUR CLUB AND EVERY GAME FOR COUNTRY

TALK DUN

MEMBER OF THE STERN FOR GOALS COMITTEE

Offline jaden

« Reply #2 on: September 19, 2005, 06:52:07 AM »
and not jus a goal on debut amd yuh done.
mistakes are stepping stones to success

« Reply #3 on: September 19, 2005, 10:26:12 AM »
On skysports they say "Stern John had a rough time on his debut" and show Stern gettin hit in his back.  And Fuller score a nice goal in dat game boy.