0 (0%)
Adrian "Saddle Head" Fonrose
1 (2.6%)
Michael Grayson
2 (5.1%)
Warren Archibald
1 (2.6%)

Total Members Voted: 39

Author Topic: Who is the fastest Trini player ever?  (Read 7072 times)

Offline Saltanfresh

• Doi! Doi! Doi!....everytime
Re: Who is the fastest Trini player ever?
« Reply #30 on: September 16, 2005, 12:37:26 PM »
So imagine how much faster Steve David coulda be if he brother did not break he foot? hmmmmmmmmmm

« Reply #31 on: September 16, 2005, 02:28:20 PM »
The fastest man was leonson lewis, followed by jerren nixon and then cornell glen!!

All in ah photo finish

« Reply #32 on: September 16, 2005, 03:14:19 PM »
Stern John

« Reply #33 on: September 16, 2005, 04:01:15 PM »
I am surprised that men aint mention we Strike Squad captain Clayton Morris.

Another former skipper from back in de days Steve "Dark Horse" Pierre was no slouch either.

« Reply #34 on: September 16, 2005, 04:14:22 PM »
He not on yuh list! {warren archiblad}

« Reply #35 on: September 16, 2005, 06:52:49 PM »
it had alot of fast players sah but the 4 that stick to me is leonson lewis, clint marcelle, jerron nixon(that leave meh on the wing in a game against him)  and adrian fonrose (I see defenders diving at this man feet with they hands trying to stop him when he used to play for trintoc and no they werent goalies , I nearly dead with laugh).....

« Reply #36 on: September 16, 2005, 09:18:14 PM »

Going on my memory Leonson was real fast.
But looking at Glenn recent games I say he win....he going from 0-60 in nuttin. Put him on an isolation and he running past men easy.
But leo wasn't easy neither.

And Alibey used to run top speed calling for the ball and real puffing at the end like a sprinter    ;D

Offline Solo

« Reply #37 on: September 16, 2005, 10:14:30 PM »
Josh Johnson followed by Cornell Glenn.

« Reply #38 on: September 16, 2005, 11:18:51 PM »
ah never saw him play but from my understanding jap brown was fast as hell (had to give respect to meh old coach)!!! fonrose, marcelle den nixon..thats my top 3. leonson ah distant 4th.

ah see ah man call ah name colin rocke...that was ah fast MF too!!! but if yuh callin rocke name yuh have to call men like kona hislop...glenn benjamin...raeburn...jeremy shortt...stephan trotman (for de fatima boys)...ah cud also call glasgow...he wasnt de fastest but the ball at he foot yuh ketchin yuh ass to get him!!!

« Reply #39 on: September 17, 2005, 02:23:02 AM »
What make Leoson and Nixon look real fast was that they are/were the  best dribblers when the ball in motion.  But Glen in a class by he self..Ah never see anybody leave out man on pace so.  But Glen not even in the same class as Leoson and Nixon when it come to dribblin...

« Reply #40 on: September 17, 2005, 04:46:28 PM »
ah never saw him play but from my understanding jap brown was fast as hell (had to give respect to meh old coach)!!! fonrose, marcelle den nixon..thats my top 3. leonson ah distant 4th.

ah see ah man call ah name colin rocke...that was ah fast MF too!!! but if yuh callin rocke name yuh have to call men like kona hislop...glenn benjamin...raeburn...jeremy shortt...stephan trotman (for de fatima boys)...ah cud also call glasgow...he wasnt de fastest but the ball at he foot yuh ketchin yuh ass to get him!!!

stephan trottman (God bless his soul)- great player.......but wasn't that fast.........trust me

Offline pthandi

« Reply #41 on: September 18, 2005, 01:17:03 PM »
I am the fastest Trini player

« Reply #42 on: September 18, 2005, 01:18:51 PM »
I am the fastest Trini player

yeah I dunno how they left you off the list  ???

« Reply #43 on: September 18, 2005, 05:41:07 PM »
Ah back,
 trevor highley anybody remember blackpool from arima? I always thought grayson was de fastest ( 10.45 in 100m), buh highley, it had to be plenty bad weed , collect ball on the left fuh TT and disappear in de netherland

« Reply #44 on: September 18, 2005, 05:45:29 PM »
some of de pollsters doh even know who some of dem players are and dey voting fuh only who dey know.  tell meh ah lie.

« Reply #45 on: September 18, 2005, 06:05:36 PM »
some of de pollsters doh even know who some of dem players are and dey voting fuh only who dey know.  tell meh ah lie.

well you can't vote for someone who you don't know..............so that's obvious.

But you make a good point.....the player pool to choose from is very imperfect, because it includes players from different generations, whose qualities are obscure to people who never saw them play....

But this is no important poll ..........so iz no big deal

« Reply #46 on: September 18, 2005, 06:14:49 PM »
Steve David use to run track for police 100m.

« Reply #47 on: September 19, 2005, 07:33:48 AM »

well you can't vote for someone who you don't know..............so that's obvious.

But you make a good point.....the player pool to choose from is very imperfect, because it includes players from different generations, whose qualities are obscure to people who never saw them play....

This poll real dam important.
I start it so doh dis it.

And regarding the comment about ppl only selecting ppl they know or have seen.
ARE YOU SERIOUS??????????????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
You expect them to choose ppl they never see or hear about?
They supposed to be psychic or what?
Come on man

« Reply #48 on: September 19, 2005, 08:10:50 AM »

Come on man
That's why i said this would be difficult,i'm around a long time many gererations and is one thing T&Twas known for and that is players that were fast,i can call hundreds of them,i myself was not a dribbler but no one got to that ball before me,i had a lot of endurance ,was extremely quick and off course basic skills. 
« Last Edit: September 19, 2005, 08:58:58 AM by Coop's »

« Reply #49 on: September 19, 2005, 08:55:23 AM »
I think this post is more about hearing opinions and educating those who don't know about past players as opposed to trying to come to some definitive conclusion.
I myself am hearing names that I have never heard of before and I welcome that.
Ppl shouldn't be getting mad because some posters don't agree or don't know some of t he players being mentioned.
This is how you learn

« Reply #50 on: September 19, 2005, 09:40:28 AM »

Come on man

??? That was his point Marcos......nobody was saying otherwise.............and go so wid yuh stale poll....................it not important hahahaha......
« Last Edit: September 19, 2005, 09:55:35 AM by kicker »

Offline Sanchez

• Numero Diez por siempre
« Reply #51 on: September 19, 2005, 10:32:51 AM »
Fellas,

Without a doubt....Leonson Lewis...Dat man use to tear up the left wing.....