0 (0%)
Adrian "Saddle Head" Fonrose
1 (2.6%)
Michael Grayson
2 (5.1%)
Warren Archibald
1 (2.6%)

Total Members Voted: 39

Author Topic: Who is the fastest Trini player ever?  (Read 6999 times)

Who is the fastest Trini player ever?
« on: September 16, 2005, 08:53:40 AM »
I was looking at our team speed and that led me to wonder about who was the fastest Trini player that I had ever seen.
I remember Nixon in his early days being really fast.
I'd like to hear your opinions
« Last Edit: September 16, 2005, 03:51:10 PM by Tallman »

Re: Who is the fastest Trini player ever?
« Reply #1 on: September 16, 2005, 08:57:36 AM »
Nixon for true

« Reply #2 on: September 16, 2005, 08:59:14 AM »
Trini player that played for T&T?  For me that would be Steve David

Other notables (not necessarily played for T&T):

Wendell "Tractor" Belgrave
Josh Johnson
Jerren Nixon (more nippy than fast)
Arthur "Jap" Brown

Observer go come and post bout some obscure south man who did play fuh Lanterns or one a dem village team so.... ;D

« Reply #3 on: September 16, 2005, 09:00:56 AM »
Clint Marcelle ........

« Reply #4 on: September 16, 2005, 09:01:18 AM »

« Reply #5 on: September 16, 2005, 09:05:25 AM »
I meant ational.

And yeah Clint Marcelle. I remember him being more quick than fast though. But I miss Marcelle.
I tryin to remember of Leonson was fast but I can't remember him blowin away ppl with speed

« Reply #6 on: September 16, 2005, 09:05:38 AM »
Marvin Andrews....  :o

« Reply #7 on: September 16, 2005, 09:06:32 AM »
I was looking at our team speed and that led me to wonder about who was the fastest Trini player that I had ever seen.
I remember Nixon in his early days being really fast.
I'd like to hear your opinions
That will be hard to do but here are a couple names i can recall Warren Archibald,Steve David,Mickey Rat(Memphis Arima),Crawford (Police),Eddie Jones (BP Palo Seco),Bachack (Army)when i played almost every team had one or two very quick guys on it.  

« Reply #8 on: September 16, 2005, 09:07:30 AM »

« Reply #9 on: September 16, 2005, 09:08:59 AM »
I meant ational.

And yeah Clint Marcelle. I remember him being more quick than fast though. But I miss Marcelle.
I tryin to remember of Leonson was fast but I can't remember him blowin away ppl with speed

Marcelle was quick and he was fast......at least that is how I remember him

Offline Saltanfresh

• Doi! Doi! Doi!....everytime
« Reply #10 on: September 16, 2005, 09:15:02 AM »
How ulyuh men could leave out Adrian "saddle-head"Fonrose?  Ohhh Lahhhhhd! Dat man was fast.

« Reply #11 on: September 16, 2005, 09:18:03 AM »
Fastest, I have seen, doh not as strong in other areas as other speed men was Michael Grayson.

« Reply #12 on: September 16, 2005, 09:20:29 AM »
Cyd Gray

« Reply #13 on: September 16, 2005, 09:22:08 AM »
Grayson!!!??  ??? :o

I know him as ah coach with ah BIG BIG pot belly and ah bandy foot... I could not imagine grayson blazing down ah football field at all at all!! LOL

well as guess one day I go reach tha stage with maxg and de ress... fighting to see who managing the beers cooler  ;)

« Reply #14 on: September 16, 2005, 09:31:43 AM »

I know him as ah coach with ah BIG BIG pot belly and ah bandy foot... I could not imagine grayson blazing down ah football field at all at all!! LOL

well as guess one day I go reach tha stage with maxg and de ress... fighting to see who managing the beers cooler  ;)

I feel the same way when I see "Jap" Brown name. Can't even think about him as a fast player. maxg, coop's, palos and them are the true elder statesmen.

« Reply #15 on: September 16, 2005, 09:41:35 AM »
have to say glenn

in he early days nixon was fast while keeping the ball tight-real quick with the ball close to his feet.

jason rocke cic colin rocke brother was real fast-he control was kinda all over but tha man was fast. fastest colleges league player i ever saw.

« Reply #16 on: September 16, 2005, 09:53:50 AM »

Aye big man don't underate Mike Grayson,he played on our senior national team as a youth having come the national youth team,one of the fittest players in his time,we played on the senior team together,and yes he was fast energy to burn.

« Reply #17 on: September 16, 2005, 10:04:11 AM »
Steve David
Warren Archibald
Noel ' Sammy' Llewellyn

« Reply #18 on: September 16, 2005, 10:12:52 AM »

Aye big man don't underate Mike Grayson,he played on our senior national team as a youth having come the national youth team,one of the fittest players in his time,we played on the senior team together,and yes he was fast energy to burn.

He use to buss meh tail in 100 & 200,as well as win at Texaco games(still have that?)...to win the Victor Ludorum at QRC ah enter in every event just to beat him...It was between He, Michael Andrews-shotput,javelin,diiscus  (Miami) and myself. ah come second in everything, so ah pips dem....Dem men used to train like dey mad...Grayson running sandtrack evrery morning, and Michael(A)  pumping iron...d only ting ah run and pump was....uh...uh...beers....well yuh know dat was comin? ent?
« Last Edit: September 16, 2005, 10:14:35 AM by maxg »

« Reply #19 on: September 16, 2005, 10:26:19 AM »
Horace Lovelace- Was the fastest. Trust me- Nixon a close second. Fatima had a red man called Raeburn and Kelvin Nancoo was wicked on the wing.
I played with Grayson- soso.

Offline salt-or-fresh

« Reply #20 on: September 16, 2005, 10:30:21 AM »
Here nah fellas, Mikey Grayson is one ah my Alumni from college in de US. If alyuh want de answer come tuh de alumni game in Elkins, WVA next year...and bring TV6

Offline salt-or-fresh

« Reply #21 on: September 16, 2005, 10:35:18 AM »
it have fast men dat does run dong line...so fast they does run off de field.....goal kick...Dem cyah get no ratings from me. Fastest thinkers....no, technically quick....no.....Football is not Track & Field...

« Reply #22 on: September 16, 2005, 10:41:15 AM »
daz not what the post was askin.
It just asked who were the tastest national players ever

« Reply #23 on: September 16, 2005, 10:49:44 AM »
Anton Pierre  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #24 on: September 16, 2005, 10:56:08 AM »
it have fast men dat does run dong line...so fast they does run off de field.....goal kick...Dem cyah get no ratings from me. Fastest thinkers....no, technically quick....no.....Football is not Track & Field...

how insightful ???

« Reply #25 on: September 16, 2005, 11:30:11 AM »
Marcelle and Lewis were the two fastest I ever saw.
Too young to see the fellas in the 70s.

Nixon not as fast....Glenn is fasst...but I've only seeh highlights of him. So Id\ don't want to judge.

Offline TriniFootballFan

« Reply #26 on: September 16, 2005, 11:39:14 AM »
How about who is de slowest on de current team? Real competition:

Stern
Yorke
Birchall
Andrews

« Reply #27 on: September 16, 2005, 11:45:29 AM »
sting pana... Fastest man  to disappear...

« Reply #28 on: September 16, 2005, 11:48:40 AM »

LOL... ;D :beermug: :applause:

vb

« Reply #29 on: September 16, 2005, 12:09:19 PM »

LOL... ;D :beermug: :applause:

vb

In my time Steve David, Trevor Federicks, Warren Archibal. I remember david was voted the quickest in the NASL at one time.