April 24, 2024, 03:57:55 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador game (11-Feb-2009).  (Read 140346 times)

Re: What the El Salvador newspapers are saying - from PATRIOT
« Reply #330 on: February 11, 2009, 11:48:58 AM »
i think the 4-5-1 will be more potent with latas in the middle, and stern coming off the bench

Offline Fantastic

Re: Game Viewing thread for T&T v SLV (11-Feb-2009).
« Reply #331 on: February 11, 2009, 11:57:51 AM »
Tongue, like yuh thread get hijack by dem Toronto gringos dawg        ;D
Doh loss yuh head boss

« Reply #332 on: February 11, 2009, 11:59:58 AM »
Add el mariachi loco in hempsted for the NY-based crew:

El Miriachi Loco

277 Fulton Ave
Hempstead, NY 11550
(516) 292-4151
« Last Edit: February 11, 2009, 02:13:22 PM by 100% Barataria »

« Reply #333 on: February 11, 2009, 12:02:29 PM »
In all seriousness 4-5-1 with Latas and Jones up and I would have chose Wolfe on the left to give Akeil Protection

but i am a fan of 4-4-2 and Stern John so if he starts I hope he scores a hat trick

« Reply #334 on: February 11, 2009, 12:03:10 PM »
Tongue, like yuh thread get hijack by dem Toronto gringos dawg        ;D

:devil: lime wars, the vibe will be nice in new york also

Offline rasajoy

Re: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador game (11-Feb-2009).
« Reply #335 on: February 11, 2009, 12:07:57 PM »
I am in England now and is pressure with the time difference :-\ but I am hoping to at least catch it on C live stream hopefully they don't run it 1/2 delay. Lets be hopeful

All the best to our team

Go Soca Warriors

« Reply #336 on: February 11, 2009, 12:13:24 PM »
LETS GO WARRIORS

« Reply #337 on: February 11, 2009, 12:15:46 PM »
That team looking strong boy!!!! Dang!!!!

« Reply #338 on: February 11, 2009, 12:22:41 PM »
thanks patriot

Re: Link for the game later. bookmark it
« Reply #339 on: February 11, 2009, 12:24:16 PM »
allyuh careful...that might be a britz virus

« Reply #340 on: February 11, 2009, 12:42:31 PM »
Let the party start

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/pPxN8BAdVVA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/pPxN8BAdVVA</a>

« Reply #341 on: February 11, 2009, 12:44:10 PM »
Patriot yuh cyah post the original spanish report too...

That spanglish hurting eyes...  ;D

« Reply #342 on: February 11, 2009, 01:12:01 PM »
Thanks Brian.  Enjoy de game and safe return breds. 

« Reply #343 on: February 11, 2009, 01:14:41 PM »
I just talk to my padna in El Salvador (he's Salvadorian).

dey quaking!!

Men shaking at the mention of the name KENWYNE JONES

Ah hear the strategy is to put two midgets on either leg and hold on tight for the ride.

« Reply #344 on: February 11, 2009, 01:15:09 PM »
i think the 4-5-1 will be more potent with latas in the middle, and stern coming off the bench

Thai de beat but if thai de squad deh see line up during training then thai de 11 who might be starting. I will start Latas and Cornell with the 4 -5 -1. Stern and Brichal will come on.
« Last Edit: February 11, 2009, 01:19:48 PM by Weh-it-is »

« Reply #345 on: February 11, 2009, 01:24:28 PM »
this was posted in another thread:

T&T vs El Salvador

http://www.atdhe.net/live-tv-3297.html

I eh going to no bar to watch the game on a laptop like if men peong-ing a video game in the arcade.

« Reply #346 on: February 11, 2009, 01:27:41 PM »
Russell Latapy, of 40 anuses of age

har har

« Reply #347 on: February 11, 2009, 01:30:32 PM »
I just talk to my padna in El Salvador (he's Salvadorian).

dey quaking!!

Men shaking at the mention of the name KENWYNE JONES

Ah hear the strategy is to put two midgets on either leg and hold on tight for the ride.

Re: El Salvador shock user poll
« Reply #348 on: February 11, 2009, 01:30:40 PM »
What the article failed to mention was that 100% of the Salvadorans who made up 39.59% of the vote pass out with their pants down around their ankles in front of the computer.

« Reply #349 on: February 11, 2009, 01:33:52 PM »
Omni Sporttv  has advertised  live streaming of the game, it may cost $5.99...check it out.

Not available to view in: Saint Lucia, Cayman Islands, Virgin Islands (U.S.), Bermuda, Uruguay, Greenland, Ecuador, Virgin Islands (British), Guadeloupe, Belize, Jamaica, Trinidad And Tobago, Dominica, South Georgia And The South Sandwich Islands, Martinique, Montserrat, Haiti, Bahamas, Aruba, St. Pierre And Miquelon, Honduras, Usa, Saint Kitts And Nevis, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), Suriname, Guatemala, El Salvador, Mexico, Venezuela, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Netherlands Antilles, Grenada, Saint Vincent And The Grenadines, Dominican Republic, Turks And Caicos Islands, Cuba, Barbados, Brazil, Costa Rica, Paraguay, French Guiana, Canada, Peru, Nicaragua, Anguilla, Puerto Rico, Colombia, Guyana, Chile, Bolivia, Panama, Antigua And Barbuda, Argentina

« Reply #350 on: February 11, 2009, 01:34:53 PM »
WE READY.  BIG GAME TONIGHT WARRIORS.

Blessings

« Reply #351 on: February 11, 2009, 01:35:22 PM »
I like that line up.

with Glenn and that old No. 10 fella coming on late second half. Their speed and skill will finish off El-Sal.

« Reply #352 on: February 11, 2009, 01:37:13 PM »
Have no problem with the poll since we know polls have errors and this one has an error marging around 50%.

Blessings.
« Last Edit: February 11, 2009, 03:29:52 PM by Lower St. John »

« Reply #353 on: February 11, 2009, 01:39:28 PM »
Yuh know if it weren't for this forum I woulda never guess our National team going into a WCQ tonight.....yuh eh hearing nutten on de radio, nobody eh even talking bout it here at work...I sure if I ask men bout de game tonight dey goh be suprised, surprised "oh shucks is true it have a game tonight  :o" goh be de reply...chupss

And den I goh have to fight up with dem for tix come later on depending on how we progress...steups!!..

I watch how the other day when the team playing in Argentina the club's fans come out and chanting and carrying on for a simple training match  :o :o WOW

Oh well

GO WARRIORS!!....    let's get the perfect start...

« Reply #354 on: February 11, 2009, 01:43:18 PM »
After match day 1 it's all about goal diff anyway. Will US thump Mex by more than T&T over SLV?

« Reply #355 on: February 11, 2009, 01:43:39 PM »
I getting restless boy. Time moving real slow. it feels like it took 3 hours for the last hour to go by.

« Reply #356 on: February 11, 2009, 01:44:17 PM »
Yuh know if it weren't for this forum I woulda never guess our National team going into a WCQ tonight.....yuh eh hearing nutten on de radio, nobody eh even talking bout it here at work...I sure if I ask men bout de game tonight dey goh be suprised, surprised "oh shucks is true it have a game tonight  :o" goh be de reply...chupss

And den I goh have to fight up with dem for tix come later on depending on how we progress...steups!!..

I watch how the other day when the team playing in Argentina the club's fans come out and chanting and carrying on for a simple training match  :o :o WOW

Oh well

That is the hurtful part. Mixing up wid dummies on matchday 10. Some of them don't even know the offside rule.

Offline 7 blessings

• Lion II Zion
« Reply #357 on: February 11, 2009, 01:44:51 PM »
Bottle and Spoonn!!!! pting ping ptinggg!!!!
Jesus Christ died for us....now it's time for us to Live for Him

« Reply #358 on: February 11, 2009, 01:45:13 PM »
After match day 1 it's all about goal diff anyway. Will US thump Mex by more than T&T over SLV?

US getting licks like peas.

« Reply #359 on: February 11, 2009, 01:50:44 PM »

Oh well

they waiting for de wagon to pass nuh.