April 17, 2024, 07:47:24 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador game (11-Feb-2009).  (Read 140032 times)

Re: What the El Salvador newspapers are saying - from PATRIOT
« Reply #390 on: February 11, 2009, 03:45:42 PM »
I wonder how many times have Stern and KJ started together in a 4-4-2?  Their styles don't really seem to compliment each other

Offline makaveli

Re: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador game (11-Feb-2009).
« Reply #391 on: February 11, 2009, 03:46:43 PM »
I was informed by la pupusa loca that they are picking up the game from an internet feed to a big screen (from TO)

ah wonder if it make sense going

« Reply #392 on: February 11, 2009, 03:51:24 PM »
die hard.... that making more sense?  

Reinforcements arrived snowy

just kicks pardner.... Patriot thanks for de spanish link...

Real therapy for me later... they gone and schedule ah call for 8:30 pm tonight!!!

Mamayo! Now ah kyah get on wassy and warahoonish while de game going on!! Pressure! I hoping and praying no goal ent score while I making ah contribution  :praying:
I could only imagine the shit that go come out my mouth!

:devil: :devil: :devil:

« Reply #393 on: February 11, 2009, 03:52:49 PM »
right
I now reach home
have meh tings organise and I ready
when de game on again :waiting:
8pm est
Thanks
I know
I thought that the smiley would have been the clue
I just tusty for this game :D

i get set up  :-X

« Reply #395 on: February 11, 2009, 03:53:48 PM »
ok I start jamming tunes now ,from Eman site

http://www.tntingermany.com/music.php

Iwer we reach

« Reply #396 on: February 11, 2009, 03:55:46 PM »
This 5PM PST start is killing me..dais jus when ah leaving work, plus ah have ah school meeting at 5:30 so by the time ah reach home game almost over...lawd....

Anyways...TnT we want ah goal or 2 or 3  ;D

« Reply #397 on: February 11, 2009, 03:57:39 PM »
This 5PM PST start is killing me..dais jus when ah leaving work, plus ah have ah school meeting at 5:30 so by the time ah reach home game almost over...lawd....

I ent find ya lookin so good eh
tell dem at work ya have to go home now an take two Carib (medicinal purposes of course ;D )and you go see dem in the morning
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #398 on: February 11, 2009, 03:59:52 PM »

fleck school  :devil: :devil: :devil:

Offline makaveli

« Reply #400 on: February 11, 2009, 04:13:12 PM »
The match coming live from la pupusa loca restaurant on 889 wilson ave Toronto, main intersection is wilson ave and dufferin, phone number there is 416 398 5652

come out in full force, gametime is 8pm confirmed

anyone going ?

i have about 5 or 6 people from my side goin with me, i ent know about the rest of toronto trinis, they may show up, its a strong chance

my side set mi up...I goin though...

« Reply #401 on: February 11, 2009, 04:15:04 PM »

ah wish ah could say that, but is ah parent/teacher meeting concerning TnT future #10  ;D

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
Re: Game Viewing thread for T&T v SLV (11-Feb-2009).
« Reply #402 on: February 11, 2009, 04:16:25 PM »
anywhere in Connecticut showing the game??
All American

« Reply #404 on: February 11, 2009, 04:25:24 PM »

ah wish ah could say that, but is ah parent/teacher meeting concerning TnT future #10  ;D

Since u put it so go d meetin d future #10 u say.

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #405 on: February 11, 2009, 04:29:43 PM »
anywhere in Connecticut showing the game??

Where in Connecticut you based? i'm in the Shelton Area. Let me know if u nearby

« Reply #406 on: February 11, 2009, 04:30:16 PM »
thank you  :beermug:  8)  :devil:

« Reply #407 on: February 11, 2009, 04:31:14 PM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :devil: ok boss

« Reply #408 on: February 11, 2009, 04:32:02 PM »
Kenwyne Jones - T&T vs El Salvador

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/PVFO7INhOkE" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/PVFO7INhOkE</a>
« Last Edit: February 11, 2009, 04:35:12 PM by Die.Hard.Warrior »

Offline Augi

« Reply #409 on: February 11, 2009, 04:36:28 PM »
any places in Manhattan, Bronx, Westchecter County..NY???  Queens a lil too far for me.

Offline naparima

• <Insert Interesting Comment Here>
    • Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #410 on: February 11, 2009, 04:41:27 PM »
I'm heading to that La Pupusa bar ... and we are sure they are showing the match there right?!?!?
it's a far trek from downtown....who else is in... in Toronto!!
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

« Reply #411 on: February 11, 2009, 04:43:00 PM »
D real Patriot scream 4 all ah oui.

« Reply #412 on: February 11, 2009, 05:22:36 PM »
Today is Porterfield birthday yes.

« Reply #413 on: February 11, 2009, 05:25:46 PM »
Yuh know if it weren't for this forum I woulda never guess our National team going into a WCQ tonight.....yuh eh hearing nutten on de radio, nobody eh even talking bout it here at work...I sure if I ask men bout de game tonight dey goh be suprised, surprised "oh shucks is true it have a game tonight  :o" goh be de reply...chupss

And den I goh have to fight up with dem for tix come later on depending on how we progress...steups!!..

I watch how the other day when the team playing in Argentina the club's fans come out and chanting and carrying on for a simple training match  :o :o WOW

Oh well

GO WARRIORS!!....    let's get the perfect start...

gir, i nearly geh way wid some fellas in work over dat. imagine dem know when every game dey favorite team playin in d EPL, but yet dem men eh even self know we reach d HEX! as a matter of fact dem fellas eh even know wat is d HEX?
STEUPS!!!

« Reply #414 on: February 11, 2009, 05:26:18 PM »
Today is Porterfield birthday yes.
I wonder if Ian could put in ah good word for us :D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Consultant

« Reply #415 on: February 11, 2009, 05:27:31 PM »
Fellas - what time is the game UK time? Am I right in thinking its at 1am?

« Reply #416 on: February 11, 2009, 05:28:30 PM »
Yuh know if it weren't for this forum I woulda never guess our National team going into a WCQ tonight.....yuh eh hearing nutten on de radio, nobody eh even talking bout it here at work...I sure if I ask men bout de game tonight dey goh be suprised, surprised "oh shucks is true it have a game tonight  :o" goh be de reply...chupss
And den I goh have to fight up with dem for tix come later on depending on how we progress...steups!!..
I watch how the other day when the team playing in Argentina the club's fans come out and chanting and carrying on for a simple training match  :o :o WOW
Oh well
    GO WARRIORS!!....    let's get the perfect start...
gir, i nearly geh way wid some fellas in work over dat. imagine dem know when every game dey favorite team playin in d EPL, but yet dem men eh even self know we reach d HEX! as a matter of fact dem fellas eh even know wat is d HEX?
STEUPS!!!
yeah I sure there are fellas right here on this forum that would prefer that Hengland do better than TnT :devil:

kick off is in 1 1/2 hours
« Last Edit: February 11, 2009, 05:30:29 PM by WestCoast »

« Reply #417 on: February 11, 2009, 05:29:36 PM »

1 am it is

« Reply #418 on: February 11, 2009, 05:31:54 PM »
Starting 11 confirmed on CMNG by Fuentues

Ince
Spann
Lawrence
Thomas
A. Edwards
C. Edwards
Birchall
Yorke
Daniel
Jones
John

Offline jimmel14

« Reply #419 on: February 11, 2009, 05:32:45 PM »
shaun fuentes just on the news. we playing a 4-4-4
i dint get the line up too good i know Ince in goal, Jones and John striking