March 28, 2024, 05:13:43 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador game (11-Feb-2009).  (Read 139290 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador game (11-Feb-2009).
« Reply #720 on: February 11, 2009, 09:02:10 PM »
I DON'T KNOW WHAT TO SAY....I CAN'T BELIEVE IT...YOU UP BY TWO...I DON'T KNOW WHAT THE f**k TO SAY ......THESE f**kING GUYS...

« Reply #721 on: February 11, 2009, 09:02:28 PM »
Sack Maturana!!! Latapy too. Look, our defensive mid fiels play was poor. granted the wings backs did not have stellar performances. SLV was running thru our mid like water gooing thru a fish net. Mid field poor......poor......poor...poor!!!!!!!

Re: crown Stern John KING
« Reply #722 on: February 11, 2009, 09:02:41 PM »
Yeh Stern shoulda  block de free kick in de end ent?

« Reply #723 on: February 11, 2009, 09:02:52 PM »
not a totally horrible result in grand scheme...but is still two points dropped...
oh de heart attack ting we love yes...
sorry stern i eh blaming yuh for de draw but i blamin u an yorke for lettin ur shitty penalty takin self attempt that...yuh eh go learn yuh not a dead ball specialist? steupse

« Reply #724 on: February 11, 2009, 09:03:02 PM »
Tonight we see the age of the team show up itself.  Younger ES men run rings around we midfield.
Where Keon Daniel was tonight sah ???

« Reply #725 on: February 11, 2009, 09:03:09 PM »
what they take off birch for ? Why Kenwyne stick a foot out .Who plan it was to soak up all that pressure ,pressure is bust pipe.

« Reply #726 on: February 11, 2009, 09:03:24 PM »
I AM SPEECHLESS !!

Offline prodigy23

« Reply #727 on: February 11, 2009, 09:03:45 PM »
d man had a good game!! i does wonder if sum men here does really watch 90mins of d game.??  no talk about ince??? no talk about d defense?? no talk about d coaching tactics???

« Reply #728 on: February 11, 2009, 09:03:53 PM »
 :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil: let d cussin begin i going to sleep i doh intend for this to make me lose sleep nah, fack it

Offline Trini boi

« Reply #729 on: February 11, 2009, 09:03:56 PM »
all joke and fun....stern eh no fricking fall when he hit da penalty, he done see it sky over de bar and then play a fall....thas what we get fuh playing fricking games...me eh blaming de loss on stern, but when yuh playing away yuh need to score penalties...FRIGGING CRAP GAME  >:(

Offline 7 blessings

• Lion II Zion
« Reply #730 on: February 11, 2009, 09:03:57 PM »
buh wah de jail is dis boi....man blaming Pacho cause big man who playin football donkey years cyah keep dem concentration for 10 mins....cause big man doh know how to hold de ball and kill de game....cause big man jus see dem salvas score from a set play and still wah give way useless free kick on top the box?? Boy allyuh real good boi....
I eh no Pacho fan but crap is crap...before allyuh blass dem man on the field allyuh blastin de coach yes....man doh kick dem kinda crap penalty in dis day and age man and throw away one on one...steupss dem salvas dem wanted it more and dem get it...so me eh vex wid dem...but we have to be able to control ah pace...keep the ball draw a foul...kill de game...take the ball down the corner and let dem foul we...is dem who needed the ball....boi...lemme go and...boi allyuh real good boi
Jesus Christ died for us....now it's time for us to Live for Him

« Reply #731 on: February 11, 2009, 09:04:03 PM »
Two things i notice. Dwight Yorke not fit and the coach should have never take off Birchall. Them things led the the collapse off the midfield. Dwight can't play 90 minutes...

« Reply #732 on: February 11, 2009, 09:04:12 PM »
spann play shit, every fackin body play shit. AH WANT TO CUSS!!!!!

Offline naparima

• <Insert Interesting Comment Here>
    • Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #733 on: February 11, 2009, 09:04:20 PM »
what a horrible tactical match....
terrible coaching.. terrible defense....last kick of the game to equalize....f#$$#$$!#1
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
« Reply #734 on: February 11, 2009, 09:04:46 PM »
wow....i going to sleep...!!!!
good for you yuh could sleep >:(
All American

« Reply #735 on: February 11, 2009, 09:04:52 PM »
after dat freekick stern should not have been let near the penalty spann was useless and why would u take of Birchill unless he injured u doh do dat

« Reply #736 on: February 11, 2009, 09:05:11 PM »
Sack Maturana!!! Latapy too. Look, our defensive mid fiels play was poor. granted the wings backs did not have stellar performances. SLV was running thru our mid like water gooing thru a fish net. Mid field poor......poor......poor...poor!!!!!!!

Where was the leadership on the field?

« Reply #737 on: February 11, 2009, 09:05:15 PM »
Clyde Leon? - Primary school football
Akile Edwards - Intercol player
Makan Hislop - Super League (disappoint me big time)
Lawrence - Need to realize 2006 gone. The hero status should be gone by now.
Spann - Is not a defender
C. Edwards - Is not a star, he is a player who have to work hard to be consistent it does not come easy for him.
Yorke - good for 20 minutes
Birchall - Have to work on staying his arse on the field
Daniel - need to beg Petrotrin to take him back
Kj - Star boy, he doing we ah favor
Stern - Class
Ince - Class

Coaching staff clueless, non of them on the bench professional in coaching, they get carried away and the players attitude, work rate, and the result reflect this.

« Reply #738 on: February 11, 2009, 09:05:42 PM »
Stern doh hadda get drop....he play ah all round game.....ok game done next game lets go warriors
so with ah in form Scotland, Glen, KJ...whey SJ starting ? For Bristol, maybe

Offline ChipChipSilver

• 'Let the Good Times Roll'
  • Do you feel like working today?
« Reply #739 on: February 11, 2009, 09:06:49 PM »
We make them ESL players look like Harlem Globetrotters, running rings around T&T mids and defence ... What a shame.

Bad coach tactics, Birchall should never come off, he is de best defensive mid and we up by two goals.

We eh reach!!!!
In Everything, Give Thanks

« Reply #740 on: February 11, 2009, 09:07:21 PM »
I just see this!!?? Fuh real!!??

Captain Yorke playing favoritism. He shoulda never take de freekick when Keon dey and Stern shoulda never take that penalty. I see Stern throway too much penalty now. Steups. And then I was surprised to see Birchall trying to play midfield general, he who cyar pass on the run to save he life, then worse yet they take him off when he was the man more than most to defend that lead. WTF?? Pure stupidness.

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #741 on: February 11, 2009, 09:07:35 PM »
good game end results we not going to sa2010 :beermug:

« Reply #742 on: February 11, 2009, 09:07:37 PM »
Boy !! ah rather lose than to blow ah substantial lead!! all who like yuh say sunderland is ah sh!t side! ah doubt sunderland woulda blow ah lead like that.

how yuh expect tuh win if yuh leave out yuh best defenders, no cyd , no avery, no james, no roberts, = yuh leave out three top defenders and ah goal scorer and expect tuh win. sttuueeepppsss. look when we lose on the last play of the mutha fackin game! real goat business.

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
« Reply #743 on: February 11, 2009, 09:08:34 PM »
Boy !! ah rather lose than to blow ah substantial lead!! all who like yuh say sunderland is ah sh!t side! ah doubt sunderland woulda blow ah lead like that.

how yuh expect tuh win if yuh leave out yuh best defenders, no cyd , no avery, no james, no roberts, = yuh leave out three top defenders and ah goal scorer and expect tuh win. sttuueeepppsss. look when we lose on the last play of the mutha fackin game! real goat business.
i agree with the first part of yuh post but Cyd nor avery wont have been any different than having the #3 and Spann on Defense trust me we need some new blood. and ah sorry but is tie we stop depending on Yorke now. if we make SA in 2010 i doubt he will have any significant impact as a player on the team. 
« Last Edit: February 11, 2009, 09:11:42 PM by RGarcia »
All American

« Reply #744 on: February 11, 2009, 09:08:45 PM »
f**k You

Maradonna..Baggio..Pele...Cristiano..all missed penalties at key moments

Its a lottery and it went wrong... yes it would have made the difference and i'm sure he's the most  gutted out of all of us

« Reply #745 on: February 11, 2009, 09:08:50 PM »
Let the Stern John thread begin!!!

Why, because he miss? Can't blame him.
Then who to blame.... stueps, my 1yr old could kick better than that.

That don't mean he could score. The man miss, yes he should have scored but Stern taking the PK and then his attitude towards it reflect a lot about the team and the camp. I would not balme Stern.

Offline trini warrior

« Reply #746 on: February 11, 2009, 09:08:56 PM »
stern had a good game dread. i doh understand y they take him off to bring on glen. y bring on another striker when you up by 2 with 15 mins to go in an away game in world cup qualifying?

Offline Soca Taliban

• Trini 2 D Bone!!
« Reply #747 on: February 11, 2009, 09:09:08 PM »
I could fuckin cuss right now.  ???
Dis game go haunt dem later on.
In d last three minutes, why dey keep
kicking d damn ball dung d field. Keep
f**kin possesion ah d ball and run clock.

« Reply #748 on: February 11, 2009, 09:09:22 PM »
soccernet saying dwight get a red in 90 min... That mean he missing next game..

« Reply #749 on: February 11, 2009, 09:09:27 PM »
i have no idea wat to say really. i cant say much about mats tonite. i liked the way we started the game with two strikers and there were some positive periods of the first half, but i think the injury to thomas severly hampered us later on in the game. this is really disappointing though but hopefully these 2 points we drop tonite wont come back and bite us in the ass!!! :beermug: