April 27, 2024, 03:47:19 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador game (11-Feb-2009).  (Read 140746 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador game (11-Feb-2009).
« Reply #150 on: February 07, 2009, 11:02:59 PM »
lowlights from El Salvador v Costa Rica

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/jmqjk5xDE9Q" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/jmqjk5xDE9Q</a>
I am not backing any of these teams, but that ref made some messed up calls against El Salvador and it seemed as though he did not discipline Costa Rica, but instead let them off with a warning, if that was even done. I hope we don't get him in any of our matches.

steups de ref did a damn good job judging from the highlights!

The red cards were FULLY justified and den dem f**kers start to fake!

« Reply #151 on: February 08, 2009, 02:48:17 PM »
anyone news on if any tv stations in the US bringing the game? ???

Toronto Footie Lime for T&T vs. El Salvador Match @ La Pupusa Loca on Wilson Ave
« Reply #152 on: February 08, 2009, 03:31:16 PM »
The match coming live from la pupusa loca restaurant on 889 wilson ave Toronto, main intersection is wilson ave and dufferin, phone number there is 416 398 5652

come out in full force, gametime is 8pm confirmed

stay away from they,them go want to beat any trini up in that place

yuh went b4 or wha? ???  :rotfl:

ah rolling deep, ah dont plan tuh miss watching the game live oui

Offline makaveli

will try to make it

The match coming live from la pupusa loca restaurant on 889 wilson ave Toronto, main intersection is wilson ave and dufferin, phone number there is 416 398 5652

come out in full force, gametime is 8pm confirmed
aye, is that on any channel that we could get outside TO
Thanks
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #158 on: February 08, 2009, 05:07:29 PM »

All the stations on Time Warner Cable bringing the USA game. I can't find any station, not even the hispanic ones bringing it. They all showing USA v Mexico. I check direct TV and all to see if they have it, but so far, they don't.
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.

« Reply #159 on: February 08, 2009, 06:55:24 PM »
have faith

« Reply #160 on: February 08, 2009, 07:06:07 PM »

All the stations on Time Warner Cable bringing the USA game. I can't find any station, not even the hispanic ones bringing it. They all showing USA v Mexico. I check direct TV and all to see if they have it, but so far, they don't.

Yeah, ah check telefutura, univision, and galavision schedules and it doesn't seem as if it is being aired on any of these, univision is carrying the US Mex clash, a bit strange though, would have thought that one of the other stations would air one of the other 2 matches

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #161 on: February 08, 2009, 07:42:19 PM »

Yeah, ah check telefutura, univision, and galavision schedules and it doesn't seem as if it is being aired on any of these, univision is carrying the US Mex clash, a bit strange though, would have thought that one of the other stations would air one of the other 2 matches

Eh they probably figure more mexicans in the us than any of the other groups??
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.

« Reply #162 on: February 08, 2009, 07:44:20 PM »
Guy's any TV station in Trinidad and Tobago airing the game between T&T vs El Salvador

« Reply #163 on: February 08, 2009, 07:46:33 PM »
Guy's any TV station in Trinidad and Tobago airing the game between T&T vs El Salvador

We waitin 2 hear from C channel 6 on flow

Offline makaveli

will try to make it

spread de word :beermug:

could you tell me a little bit more of about the place(size,prices,)..if you went there already..going to call them in the morning but wanted a customer perspective..

« Reply #165 on: February 09, 2009, 08:23:41 AM »

Eh they probably figure more mexicans in the us than any of the other groups??

That's not the strange piece, the US Mex clash will always (under current circumstances) be the match for one of these latino stations to cover (usually univision), the strange piece is that neither of the other 2 matches not being carried by the other 2 latino stations, according to their listed schedules

« Reply #166 on: February 09, 2009, 09:31:50 AM »
CNMG not bringing de game  >:( >:( >:(

i just call them

We really living in f**king Congo yes

any other channels showing it...like galavision?   I will call Trotters and see if they could find a channel

edit..my source in san salvador saying they still trying to sort it out
« Last Edit: February 09, 2009, 09:41:10 AM by Small Magician aka Wazza »

Offline SabreWolves

« Reply #167 on: February 09, 2009, 09:49:23 AM »
It have to be showing on something/some where, if that place in TO showing it.....???

maybe a live feed from somebody cel...

« Reply #168 on: February 09, 2009, 09:57:16 AM »
might have to hope i link pop up on game day, i will be looking  :(

« Reply #169 on: February 09, 2009, 10:01:03 AM »
might have to hope i link pop up on game day, i will be looking  :(

apparently only the MEX-USA will be on FIFA match cast as well.

« Reply #170 on: February 09, 2009, 10:08:58 AM »
ok this fellah claim he bringing the game .

http://www.justin.tv/jonathanviera4

this is the search result i get

http://www.justin.tv/search?q=el+salvador+vs+trinidad&commit=Search&section=

« Last Edit: February 09, 2009, 10:12:42 AM by Die.Hard.Warrior »

« Reply #171 on: February 09, 2009, 10:17:29 AM »
Zanzibar in movie towne told me they were showing it ...I better call back and confirm

« Reply #172 on: February 09, 2009, 10:30:05 AM »
meh i aint going quite there nah  :-\

« Reply #173 on: February 09, 2009, 10:37:27 AM »
you mean to tell me is 3 fu#king months we qualify for the hex...so 5 away matches for sure and up to today them tv here saying they still in talks...real fu#kin shit...
did the ttff not announce some deal with a tvt here ....hear nah

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #174 on: February 09, 2009, 10:51:20 AM »
whoa horsey

jack wants to see who willing to pay the most

we have to pay the piper

jack is the piper

« Reply #175 on: February 09, 2009, 11:21:45 AM »

closed circuit tv only.

« Reply #176 on: February 09, 2009, 11:58:40 AM »
ok this fellah claim he bringing the game .

http://www.justin.tv/jonathanviera4

this is the search result i get

http://www.justin.tv/search?q=el+salvador+vs+trinidad&commit=Search&section=

That is a good source…I be watching all my NY Knicks games on there fuh free. ;D If he having it, then it should be ah good link.  ;) Oh yeah get in before all them silver teeth man and them crowd it.
« Last Edit: February 09, 2009, 12:02:00 PM by Weh-it-is »

« Reply #177 on: February 09, 2009, 01:12:16 PM »
you mean to tell me is 3 fu#king months we qualify for the hex...so 5 away matches for sure and up to today them tv here saying they still in talks...real fu#kin shit...
did the ttff not announce some deal with a tvt here ....hear nah
for real Big Magician...I coulda swear I heard that CNMG was bringing the rest of games...steups....real $$%$#$%^@!!!!
 :cursing: :cursing: :frustrated: :frustrated: :banginghead: :busshead: :cursing: :cursing:

« Reply #178 on: February 09, 2009, 02:37:17 PM »

closed circuit tv only.
what that mean again .

Offline reggae-fan

Wednesdays games will be very important
« Reply #179 on: February 09, 2009, 03:42:05 PM »
USA vs Mexico - Whoever wins this game will stand a very good chance of ending the Hex atop the standings

Costa Rica vs Honduras - The winner here will stand an excellent chance of grabbing the third automatic spot

El Salvador vs Trinidad & Tobago - The winer of this game will be looking to upset Costa Rica/Honduras for the 4th (playoff) spot.

Any game ending in tie will give the edge to the away team.

Here is how I see the games ending up:

USA 2 - 1 Mexico
Costa Rica 1 - 1 Honduras
El Salvador 0-0 T&T

Advantage USA, Honduras, T&T.

Good luck.
« Last Edit: February 09, 2009, 03:46:48 PM by reggae-fan »