April 25, 2024, 08:52:07 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador game (11-Feb-2009).  (Read 140403 times)

Re: Wednesdays games will be very important
« Reply #270 on: February 10, 2009, 09:23:22 PM »
same place yuh buy union jacks

:rotfl: :rotfl:  ........... ah weak !!

Re: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador game (11-Feb-2009).
« Reply #271 on: February 10, 2009, 09:36:10 PM »
My work ...who hardly ever calls ,just call and ask me to work tomorrow night  :o .Them is only ever ask a few times a year lol .

Any bars in NYC showing the game tomorrow?
« Reply #272 on: February 10, 2009, 09:42:44 PM »
looking for another option aside from a CTNT link that will probably jerk up with the volume of people logging on and heart attack andre baptiste and i95.5.

Re: Any bars in NYC showing the game tomorrow?
« Reply #273 on: February 10, 2009, 09:45:38 PM »
I not even bothering with the bars downtown.

Best bet is to try an El Salvadorian bar in East Elmhurst if yuh brave enough to rough it.

« Reply #274 on: February 10, 2009, 09:47:53 PM »
me and 100% barataria goin el mariachi loco in hempsted.send pm if interested.

« Reply #275 on: February 10, 2009, 09:54:38 PM »

Good Lord.
Walk with yuh piece.

« Reply #276 on: February 10, 2009, 09:56:01 PM »

Good Lord.
Walk with yuh piece.
why boy

« Reply #277 on: February 10, 2009, 09:59:17 PM »

Good Lord.
Walk with yuh piece.
why boy

yuh ever went to Hempstead? .... dem men will take yuh car mat and yuh rims ... while yuh driving. lol
jess careful. Strong Island have a reputation for a reason.

« Reply #278 on: February 10, 2009, 10:11:49 PM »
was there 2 hours ago.nobody does interfere with de capo.

« Reply #279 on: February 10, 2009, 10:13:56 PM »
was there 2 hours ago.nobody does interfere with de capo.

haha .. alright padna.
do yuh ting - be safe!!

GO WARRIORS!!

« Reply #280 on: February 10, 2009, 10:16:39 PM »
hempsted too far dread..

ah looking for somewhere ah could reach by subway..

wha channel dem picking up that game on?

Re: Wednesdays games will be very important
« Reply #281 on: February 10, 2009, 10:25:01 PM »
ent berris ??

« Reply #282 on: February 10, 2009, 10:27:15 PM »
hempsted too far dread..

ah looking for somewhere ah could reach by subway..

wha channel dem picking up that game on?
where u comin from.i could pick u up in jamaica centre.

« Reply #283 on: February 10, 2009, 10:30:08 PM »
I check dtv and can't find the game.
I don't know who have dish and see if it on.

I doubt Nevada Smiths showing it.
I does go to Firefly, Slainte and Zum Schneider sometimes ... but I doubt they will have it.
There are also some restaurants/ bars on West Broadway down Tribeca-ish.

« Reply #284 on: February 10, 2009, 10:39:36 PM »
My work ...who hardly ever calls ,just call and ask me to work tomorrow night  :o .Them is only ever ask a few times a year lol .

Yuh wukin fuh some El Salvaldorian ah wah?  :rotfl:

« Reply #285 on: February 10, 2009, 11:32:08 PM »
as if I leaving my house Wed lol ,check and see who most present in the chat room tomorrow. ;)

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
The match coming live from la pupusa loca restaurant on 889 wilson ave Toronto, main intersection is wilson ave and dufferin, phone number there is 416 398 5652

come out in full force, gametime is 8pm confirmed

anyone going ?

El Salvador shock user poll
« Reply #287 on: February 11, 2009, 06:29:47 AM »
http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/news/newsid=1022223.html#el+salvador+shock+user+poll

El Salvador shock user poll

Just six teams remain in the CONCACAF zone and all are preparing to open their 'hexagonal' accounts on Wednesday night in a hunt for 3.5 places at the 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa™. And in the spirit of supporting the underdog, FIFA.com users think El Salvador - who last qualified for a FIFA World Cup in 1982 and went out in the first round - will be out in front after their first match, at home at their intimidating Estadio Cuscatlan against Trinidad and Tobago.

FIFA.com's poll question for last week asked users "Which team will top the standings after Matchday 1 in the final round of North, Central America and the Caribbean Zone qualifying for South Africa 2010?" The response was nothing short of surprising as 31. 34 per cent of users expect El Salvador to top the standings after Wednesday's round of matches, which also sees USA against Mexico and Costa Rica taking on Honduras.

The Salvadorans grabbed 39.59 per cent of the vote, first among English-speaking users while finishing fifth in the Spanish-language results and dead last in German and French. Mexico - who have reached a CONCACAF-best 13 world finals - finished second in the overall results with 29.29 per cent of the vote, while coming in first in all three languages save for English. The United States - reigning champions of the region - finished third overall with 24.23 per cent of the vote and a full sweep of third place across all languages. Their game against Mexico in Columbus, Ohio is tipped as the marquee clash of this first matchday.

Costa Rica - who host Honduras in San Jose - just edged out their opponents with 6.56 per cent of the overall vote to Honduras' 6.13. Trinidad and Tobago - who reached their first finals at Germany 2006 - finished dead last with a paltry 2.46 per cent of the overall, although they can take heart that French and German users ranked them above El Salvador.

With the results in, and users having had their say, all that's left is to keep close to FIFA.com and see who was right and who was wrong when action commences on 11 February 2009.

« Reply #288 on: February 11, 2009, 07:31:49 AM »
yuh ever went to Hempstead? .... dem men will take yuh car mat and yuh rims ... while yuh driving. lol
jess careful. Strong Island have a reputation for a reason.

That is clearly old talk.

I spend plenty in Hempstead right in that area and it not as dire as you describe. Used to take my train and walk home at all hours of the night and park my car without any problem. Hofstra is right down the road from the mariachi and like most other places if you not looking for trouble, trouble will not find yuh.

Capo if it was a weekend I would make that trip because I sure it ent showing up in my area.
« Last Edit: February 11, 2009, 07:36:23 AM by JDB »

Re: El Salvador shock user poll
« Reply #289 on: February 11, 2009, 07:34:38 AM »
Some salvadorean have plenty time on dey hands.

Game Viewing thread for T&T v SLV (11-Feb-2009).
« Reply #290 on: February 11, 2009, 08:17:40 AM »
didnt want tuh get dis loss in the main thread. organise viewing at Camino Real Restaurant 5217 Georgia Ave NW opposite the Popeyes.....
« Last Edit: February 11, 2009, 11:02:01 AM by Flex »

Re: game viewing in Washington DC
« Reply #291 on: February 11, 2009, 08:25:59 AM »
Tongue.......yuh sure bout dat dread?......doh make man drive quite dong dey and is scooodoooops ting dat place getting on with yuh know.  and den ah goh hadda run quick to find ah computer dat mighten even have media player.  .......dat is sourness

Offline salsero

« Reply #292 on: February 11, 2009, 09:06:30 AM »
Omni Sporttv  has advertised  live streaming of the game, it may cost $5.99...check it out.

Offline Phensic

« Reply #293 on: February 11, 2009, 09:23:55 AM »
Is the game 19:00 San Salvador time or TnT time?

« Reply #294 on: February 11, 2009, 09:26:26 AM »
The match coming live from la pupusa loca restaurant on 889 wilson ave Toronto, main intersection is wilson ave and dufferin, phone number there is 416 398 5652

anyone going ?

i have about 5 or 6 people from my side goin with me, i ent know about the rest of toronto trinis, they may show up, its a strong chance

« Reply #295 on: February 11, 2009, 09:31:13 AM »
Is the game 19:00 San Salvador time or TnT time?

the game is 9pm trinidad time

« Reply #296 on: February 11, 2009, 09:33:33 AM »
Nuff weh alyuh men. We going here or weh de lime is??? Leh we make de plans now.

« Reply #297 on: February 11, 2009, 09:38:22 AM »
tongue expect this to be merged also, especially is the toronto one was merged

« Reply #298 on: February 11, 2009, 09:39:06 AM »
yes its orrrrrn  :beermug: :beermug: well if the mods move no probs. Wo/men just wouldn't know where the masses going in DC to lend support and send out good vibes to the team.  ;) BTW is no freeco...$22.00
« Last Edit: February 11, 2009, 09:42:32 AM by Tongue »

Who Going La Pupusa to watch TT vs. El Salvador 2nite in Toronto?
« Reply #299 on: February 11, 2009, 09:42:00 AM »

which posters coming 2nite, moderators please dont move the thread, it has alot of toronto trinis who dont know where to see the game, plus allyuh allowing the DC thread to stay on the board.