March 28, 2024, 03:41:11 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador game (11-Feb-2009).  (Read 139267 times)

Re: game viewing in Washington DC
« Reply #300 on: February 11, 2009, 09:47:52 AM »
Tongue!!!! Whey you hiding. The warm weather in DC flush you out.

Re: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador game (11-Feb-2009).
« Reply #301 on: February 11, 2009, 09:54:11 AM »
u guys enjoy the games I will be at wrk and unaable to chk di scores.. good luck warriors and USA

« Reply #302 on: February 11, 2009, 09:57:19 AM »
I going Charlar Cuarto to watch the game,who going there.

Re: Who Going La Pupusa to watch TT vs. El Salvador 2nite in Toronto?
« Reply #303 on: February 11, 2009, 10:07:48 AM »
i goin down with a squad 2nite to see the game, ah hope to see alot of supporters 2nite at the venue

« Reply #304 on: February 11, 2009, 10:08:55 AM »
didnt want tuh get dis loss in the main thread. organise viewing at Camino Real Restaurant 5217 Georgia Ave NW opposite the Popeyes.....

Is $22.00 by de door to go here. Just for info.  ;)

« Reply #305 on: February 11, 2009, 10:09:14 AM »
yes its orrrrrn  :beermug: :beermug: well if the mods move no probs. Wo/men just wouldn't know where the masses going in DC to lend support and send out good vibes to the team.  ;) BTW is no freeco...$22.00

wow, diz plenty, i hope we dont get charge dat in toronto  :o

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #306 on: February 11, 2009, 10:12:57 AM »
I might be there coming from wrk I might get there at around 8:30/9

« Reply #307 on: February 11, 2009, 10:13:01 AM »

where the hell is that? u still in toronto? la pupusa loca shwoing it, everyone on my side goin dey

« Reply #308 on: February 11, 2009, 10:13:54 AM »
I might be there coming from wrk I might get there at around 8:30/9

aight breddah, we will be there 4 sure, we reaching in 7ish and liming b4 de game :beermug:

« Reply #309 on: February 11, 2009, 10:14:31 AM »
is there a cover charge???

« Reply #310 on: February 11, 2009, 10:14:44 AM »
yes its orrrrrn  :beermug: :beermug: well if the mods move no probs. Wo/men just wouldn't know where the masses going in DC to lend support and send out good vibes to the team.  ;) BTW is no freeco...$22.00

wow, diz plenty, i hope we dont get charge dat in toronto  :o

that seems to be the standard price range for close circuit viewing at most places in the area.
« Last Edit: February 11, 2009, 10:46:12 AM by Tongue »

« Reply #311 on: February 11, 2009, 10:15:47 AM »
is there a cover charge???

not that i know of dawg. even if there is one, it will be $5 or you will have to buy a drink or drinks to stay, normal tings nah

« Reply #312 on: February 11, 2009, 10:20:51 AM »

I am assuming patrons will be served free food and drinks (first drink on the house)?

« Last Edit: February 11, 2009, 10:23:12 AM by kingman »

« Reply #313 on: February 11, 2009, 10:28:03 AM »
Omni Sporttv  has advertised  live streaming of the game, it may cost $5.99...check it out.
Have you ever used this site? I checked out the demo and it seemed to be breaking up, I am not sure if it's just my computer. The viewing quality looks nice though.
« Last Edit: February 11, 2009, 11:00:49 AM by triniairman »

« Reply #314 on: February 11, 2009, 10:28:43 AM »
arite kool..... well that sounding like a scene....
I have a whole trini crew here on my college campus.... we were just going to stream it online but ah think this sounding like a better vibe.....
i go talk 2 de boys an see if we cud make it dere.....
bless

« Reply #315 on: February 11, 2009, 10:31:15 AM »

where the hell is that? u still in toronto? la pupusa loca shwoing it, everyone on my side goin dey
I believe that means chat room in spanish , ;D

« Reply #316 on: February 11, 2009, 10:40:34 AM »
arite kool..... well that sounding like a scene....
I have a whole trini crew here on my college campus.... we were just going to stream it online but ah think this sounding like a better vibe.....
i go talk 2 de boys an see if we cud make it dere.....
bless

aight breds, spread de word :beermug:

« Reply #317 on: February 11, 2009, 10:41:46 AM »
i'll try to make it too, probably reach a bit late myself.

Offline 7 blessings

• Lion II Zion
« Reply #318 on: February 11, 2009, 11:06:34 AM »
Check out this website to for a link to other sites...
http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=30228&part=sports

dais how i does find dem game dem most times....
Come warriors i want at least 3-0...cause i done gettin talk from my salva bredren already!!  :yapping: 
 :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

Jesus Christ died for us....now it's time for us to Live for Him

« Reply #319 on: February 11, 2009, 11:07:49 AM »
Mose. by the tim we reach, game dun, maybe we go ketch the "Warriors game in an Hour" lime, fore we get back....whey yuh watching it ? doh tell me, the new lil'one take whey yuh puter/TV hookup ahready !

Offline salsero

« Reply #320 on: February 11, 2009, 11:14:34 AM »
I was informed by la pupusa loca that they are picking up the game from an internet feed to a big screen (from TO)

Offline salsero

« Reply #321 on: February 11, 2009, 11:21:51 AM »
I was speaking to personnel at la pupusa loca and they said that their feed is coming from the internet.

Offline reggae-fan

Link for the game later. bookmark it
« Reply #322 on: February 11, 2009, 11:25:53 AM »
T&T vs El Salvador

http://www.atdhe.net/live-tv-3297.html

If anyone have a link for Jamaica vs Nigeria, please post. Or Honduras vs Costa Rica.

Poland vs Wales going on live now:

http://www.atdhe.net/live-tv-3290.html

« Last Edit: February 11, 2009, 11:29:14 AM by reggae-fan »

Re: Link for the game later. bookmark it
« Reply #323 on: February 11, 2009, 11:28:11 AM »
thanks

Offline reggae-fan

Re: Link for the game later. bookmark it
« Reply #324 on: February 11, 2009, 11:29:59 AM »
thanks

here is a list of games...some are going on live now.

http://www.atdhe.net/

« Reply #325 on: February 11, 2009, 11:34:01 AM »
I was speaking to personnel at la pupusa loca and they said that their feed is coming from the internet.

interesting, which feed?

What the El Salvador newspapers are saying - from PATRIOT
« Reply #326 on: February 11, 2009, 11:36:59 AM »
Hello forumites...here are two ROUGHLY translated reports from two daily newspaers here in El Salvador.

TRINIDAD N PISO EL CUSCA

SOURCE:- La Prensa Grafica (Noticias De Verdad)

www.laprensagraphica.com

The joint one caribeno prefirio to be remained to rest in its hotel and not reconcer court.  

The selection national of Trinity and Tobago prefirio not reconcer the court of the stadium Cuscatlan where played this night set against its similar one of El Salvador in the first party of the hexagonal one from to CONCACAF.  By mandate of the FIFA, the teams visitants have erecho to practice in the headquarters of the visitants they have the right to practice in the headquarters of the visitor 24 hours before a qualifying party.  

Jorge Ortega, inspector of security of the party between caribenos and cuscatlecos and irigente of UNCAF, I assure that there is not ningun problem before the decision that take the technico of Trinity and Tobao, Francisco Manturana, upon not recognizing last night the court of the stadium Cuscatlan.  

"The lights of the stadium were ready.  The commissioner of the play I notice themselves of it.  That does not it bring problems for the home team neither for the visitor", I aim Ortega, who fungio as regional manager of the Aguila the passed anus.  

The former leader empumado I indicate that the artificial lighting of the Cuscatlan this in perfect state for the collision of today.  

FAITHFUL TO THE STYLE for which has been able to be seen in the practices of the insular, Maturana faithful basket to its idea to play co linea of four in the rear for colcar four men in the average court.  One of them without any doubt basket Russell Latapy, of 40 anuses of age and who is the one that does the intelligent soccer.  

In the offensive one Habra two players.  Since already Dwight Yorke is outlined like the responsible for registering the offensive of the caribenos.  In the delegacion of Trinity and Tobago not that good humor with the one has been lost that arrive to the pies Tuesday of the week psada.  

"We have sold to play el Salvador.  We expect to have a good evening so that we can do a good play", I aim the technico that carry to two world to the seleccion of Columbia.  

"Pacho" it has had time to do some jokes with its boarders.  

They ARRIVED nevos reinforcements

"They are relaxed, and already they include aficion to offer them poyo"

You take Romero

Source:- The Newspaper Of Today (The Periodico of El Salvador" elsalvador.com

After an I coach morning in the stadium Jorge Gonzalez, the members of Trinity and Tobago dedicated the remainder of the I gave to be recovered and to think about the play of today before El Salvador, in which, in transit, they included the group of enthusiastic caribenos that expects harcerse to feel in the Cuscatlan.  Francisco Maturana, coach of Trinity, prefirio that its team relaxed during the afternoon, above all because the legionaries there are tinido a long trip.  In any case, "Pacho" rules out that sits down some presion to face to El Salvador.  "Neither siquira I have thought it, I have already some 200 parties with different selections, asi qu do not I feel pressured".  Nevertheless, it recognizes that is difrente when is a matter of the players, to whom consideramas emotional, above all because "to level of selections we have to remove them the presion".  As for the formacion of today, the coach coombiano prefers not to share it, since thinks that "is major that the players be informed in the chat technical of manana (today), and not by the middle of communicacion".  Maturano is very simple to speak of its rival one, to which describes as "good, plays well", but if extensive that has like goal that "Trinity do their play, we have a form to play and we expect that that prevail".  Though its strategy rests in ohco legionary that militant in the English soccer.  Maturana tendra in the steps a reduced group of fans that dress the colors Trinitenses.  "Trinity and Tobago is going to win 2-1, we come very touched and vams to support with all our breath to our seleccion", said Brian Springer, who I arrive yesterday in a flight charter.  Asi, while one of his friends practiced the unica word in espanol that parecia to know, "pupusa", Springer assured that "for Trinity was very deficil to arrive at the hexagonal one, and for The Salavador was facil, but we are going to go to the World one".  

"He have already some 200 parties with different selections, asi that me do not I feel pressured by no means" Francisco Maturana Coach of Trinity and Tobago.  

I saw a bit of team practice yesterday, where a scrimmage was on between the LIKELY starters and the bench and IF he goes with what I saw, or starting line up will (OF course you never know for certain with El "COBO BRAND") be:-

Ince

Silvio ---Lawrence---Thomas---A. Edwards

Carlos---Yorke---Birchall---Daniel

Stern---Jones

Thats how they lined up yesterday.

FYI I am not going to be able to post a match report until I get back home Thursday night, as we fly out soon after the game.. based on what I saw tho, I expect a tough game and predict hard fought 2-1 victory for T&T tonight (Local based can see interviews with T&T fans here, on TV-6 sports report tonight)

PATRIOT out

Re: What the El Salvador newspapers are saying - from PATRIOT
« Reply #327 on: February 11, 2009, 11:42:23 AM »
that is a goal fest line up

« Reply #328 on: February 11, 2009, 11:46:14 AM »

ah think the lime will be good though, iz more the lime we goin for really

Re: What the El Salvador newspapers are saying - from PATRIOT
« Reply #329 on: February 11, 2009, 11:48:09 AM »
This is how they will line up today...alyuh los cobos.

Ince

Silvio         Lawrence   A.   Edwards
                 Thomas

Yorke
Carlos                          Daniel
                  Birchall

Stern  Jones