April 27, 2024, 01:52:19 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador game (11-Feb-2009).  (Read 140695 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador game (11-Feb-2009).
« Reply #570 on: February 11, 2009, 08:06:48 PM »
I find allyuh way harsh on the team. I don't think the defending was bad... I've certainly seen worse, especially in away games. If the guys are guilty of anything it's the spacing between the forwards to the midfielders to the defenders is inconsistent. Daniel is playing too far away from A. Edwards and the same is true of Carlos and Spann. Also, between Dwight and Lawrence they are letting guys run off the ball to receive in front of them with time and space to turn and take on. Otherwise the tackling has been decent, the closing down has been decent (even if it's been inconsistent) and the forwards have been defending the game as well.

Jones seems to be struggling with his first touch, but that happens from time to time. Yorke is also struggling a bit in this regard. Jones is working hard on defence which is all you can do when things are a bit off. This is the first time I've seen Stern work so hard defensively. On the road the guys are doing a solid job, especially under pressure from El Salvador. While they could be tighter in some regards I don't think we're in danger of losing the game (yet).

« Reply #571 on: February 11, 2009, 08:07:13 PM »
oh gosh lol

Offline Trini boi

« Reply #572 on: February 11, 2009, 08:07:25 PM »
o dear john

« Reply #573 on: February 11, 2009, 08:07:34 PM »
Stern John !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ..... WOW ... big miss

« Reply #574 on: February 11, 2009, 08:07:42 PM »
penalty???????????????????? WHOA!!!!. We will take it!!!!! What the arse Stern just do dey!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #575 on: February 11, 2009, 08:07:49 PM »
so armmmmmmmmmmm  john working NASA now  he he he

« Reply #576 on: February 11, 2009, 08:07:55 PM »
Lord have mercy

« Reply #577 on: February 11, 2009, 08:08:00 PM »
how much we pay dis ref boy?

and stern steps up...
and skies it

Offline 7 blessings

• Lion II Zion
« Reply #578 on: February 11, 2009, 08:08:04 PM »
so no more penalties for John...dais he lass!!
Jesus Christ died for us....now it's time for us to Live for Him

« Reply #579 on: February 11, 2009, 08:08:16 PM »
STERN LEGEND JOHN

« Reply #580 on: February 11, 2009, 08:08:37 PM »
Oh dear Stern...

Anyways...chin up let's move on

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #581 on: February 11, 2009, 08:08:41 PM »
LAWD!!! We could have top the table on goal difference!!! >:( >:( >:(

« Reply #582 on: February 11, 2009, 08:09:19 PM »
Did Stern slip? He looked like it.
Come on #14 you will get another chance, remember Mexico.

JW spend he money good. Remember the man say we going SA for sure.

« Reply #583 on: February 11, 2009, 08:09:27 PM »
it's a bird..
it's a plane...

NOPE.. it's a SJ penalty!

props to halfslab though... he defended today  :rotfl:

« Reply #584 on: February 11, 2009, 08:09:53 PM »
STERN LEGEND JOHN

nah you had that on speed dial ohwha  :rotfl:

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
« Reply #585 on: February 11, 2009, 08:10:01 PM »
so armmmmmmmmmmm  john working NASA now  he he he
post of the year, already!!!!!! :rotfl: :rotfl:
All American

« Reply #586 on: February 11, 2009, 08:13:59 PM »
ah man jus  shift spann spine . good 4 himm he shoulda screen the ball out.

the clearest penalty and edwards get card 4 diving. go figure

« Reply #587 on: February 11, 2009, 08:14:38 PM »
dat was more a penalty than the last one!!!

« Reply #588 on: February 11, 2009, 08:14:59 PM »
I am not too sure about the ref!!!!!!!

« Reply #589 on: February 11, 2009, 08:15:33 PM »
m.o.m ince. talk done

« Reply #590 on: February 11, 2009, 08:15:37 PM »
awful yellow card on Carlos...

Poor decision by the ref- a probably a better penalty shout than the others that were actually given...

steups...

« Reply #591 on: February 11, 2009, 08:16:02 PM »
ah man jus  shift spann spine . good 4 himm he shoulda screen the ball out.

the clearest penalty and edwards get card 4 diving. go figure

Spann catch he senses yet? Nah dat was a dive.

Offline ckhan

• Pay Forward
« Reply #592 on: February 11, 2009, 08:16:51 PM »
dis ref is pure madness
If a free society cannot help the many who are poor it cannot save the few who are rich.

- John F. Kennedy

« Reply #593 on: February 11, 2009, 08:18:35 PM »
Ah fine ah lot of our players in card trouble.

About four of our players

« Reply #594 on: February 11, 2009, 08:19:20 PM »
What is the purpose for this sub?

« Reply #595 on: February 11, 2009, 08:19:33 PM »
I want this game to finish quick, before the ref get a reverse vaps and start calling against we!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #596 on: February 11, 2009, 08:19:47 PM »
m.o.m ince. talk done

Exactly savin we tail since Guatemala

« Reply #597 on: February 11, 2009, 08:20:07 PM »
dat man name is shawn martin yes
way hahaha

« Reply #598 on: February 11, 2009, 08:20:36 PM »
Tru Trini time here
anyone know if ctnt will rebroadcast later tonight
that atdhe link is the boss, but meh only catch the last two mins of the half

Dutty any recaps

uh..dem salvador playin wile..dey fans peltin bottle

we puttin pressure in dem and sten defendin like ah beast

« Reply #599 on: February 11, 2009, 08:22:17 PM »
so why yorkie didn't take the penalty?? stuueepppss  stern like yuh score hard goal, giving him ah penalty is like giving ah toddler ah benz tuh drive. ah hope that's his last penalty ever!!!!!!!